Book Avis hire cars in Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA, United States
15 Feb — 22 Feb
Same drop-off
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Wed 15/2
Noon
Wed 22/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Los Angeles

Economy$107/day
Compact$112/day
Intermediate$120/day
Full-size$118/day
Full-size SUV$198/day
Premium$132/day
Luxury$152/day
Intermediate SUV$134/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Los Angeles

Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 299 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
59
32
19
33
23
0
90
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
I like the service provided and the communication with the airport bus driver. She was wonderful and communicating well with the many customers. The process of getting the car is a bit slow and process of picking up car a bit cumbersome. Dropping off the guy didn't print or acknowledge the return and it took a while to even greet me as I stood in the lobby and tried to figure out how to return car. There should be some sort of sign or something to explain car return to these little off airport locations. Seems like there is no standard processReviewed 1 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
first car broke down twice, causing many hours delay in visiting theme parks. Very disappointing! Toll road option was not explained and later could not be utilized. Very disappointing and expensive car exchange and second car was smooth if time consuming replacement car was much nicer than first carReviewed 29 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Honestly, my last rental experiences with Avis at LAX has terrible. Although check-in timing was acceptable once my rental agreement was completed I had to wait over an hour to get my car. Yes, over an hour (67 minutes to be exact). Just as troubling the staff show no concern to the wait time. Although the guy working the front of the line was nice enough, nobody from management bothered to come out and apologize for the wait. I will look to rent elsewhere when in LA and advise all of my co-workers to avoid Avis.Reviewed 27 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
We had an excellent rental experience in all regards with Avis on this trip.Reviewed 10 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The airport rental car facilities were all slammed but the workers continued to diligently work the hours long line even as we closed in on 1am.Reviewed 28 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and great people.Reviewed 14 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Super fast, easy booking. Car smelled of smoke, but okay to drive with windows down. Super nice staff.Reviewed 19 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Everything was great thanks.Reviewed 18 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Reserved a SUV. While standing in line to be served, the guy upgraded the guy in front of me to their last SUV. I ended up getting a F150 that had no oil in it's engine and broke down on the way home. Cost me an extra day to get home, a night in Modesto, a pissed off wife and a lot off gas. Avis did their best to make things right. But beware of renting from the 3600 Wilshire Blvd location.Reviewed 16 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was is unsafe driving condition. No windshield wiper fluid. Could barely see out of the windshield. The car made a grinding noise when turning. The car was not on full upon pick up. The maintenance required take care to dealer indicator light was on. Absolutely HORRIFIC. Parked car. Did not drive it. Extremely disappointed.Reviewed 10 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Didn’t have the car I booked, didn’t have any cars at all. Tried to send me to another location that also didn’t have any cars. Gave up and went to HertzReviewed 2 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked it online through kayak. I went to the Avis location and as soon as I got there I spoke with the Avis rep, he said right away that there’s no cars at all and there’s nothing he could do for me. This left me in a bad spot because now I’m there with all my luggage and no car. I had to call an Uber to a different Avis location. I spoke with an Avis person on the phone and she said she’d transfer my reservation to the other Avis location. When I got to the other Avis location they had no idea what I was talking about and couldn’t find my reservation. They ended up giving me a mini van when I had reserved a pick up truckReviewed 30 Sep 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Los Angeles?

9217 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Address

888 South Figueroa Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 533 8400

Address

1234 Westwood Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 446 4190

Address

11656 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 754 1322

Address

9545 Reseda Boulevard Unit 5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 718 9960

Address

1755 N Highland Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Tuesday13:00 - 16:0008:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Thursday13:00 - 16:0008:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 380 4320

Address

11901 Santa Monica Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 914 7700

Address

19228 Ventura Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 758 0030

Address

3600 Wilshire Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 381 2814

Address

7521 Lankershim Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 818 255 4799

Address

647 Mateo Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 328 6182

Address

1333 N Highland Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 323 460 2165

Address

800 North Alameda Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 213 617 2137

Address

700 West 7th Street, Ste A 200

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 626 380 9620

Good to know

Most popular location

9217 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Standard

Average price

$119/day

Good deal

$118/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Los Angeles

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Los Angeles for $118 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Los Angeles at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Standard car hire from Avis in Los Angeles are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Los Angeles