Book Avis hire cars in San Diego

San Diego, CA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
San Diego, CA, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in San Diego

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Diego

Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 278 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
95
20
12
27
10
0
80
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Terrible service They did not respect my reservation, I had to walk to SIXT, and they did a great job and friendly service Avis think they’re doing you a favor Never go backReviewed 6 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
I wasn’t able to get a printed receipt when i turned the car in because there was no system at the moment, which to me is very inconvenient, i need the receipt for insurance reimbursement, I can’t download either because there is some kind of error on the page, also i thought i was going to pay $905. Unless i misread and my total is more, I don’t know why small inconvenience’s to me,Reviewed 6 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was simple and easy. From booking the online reservation, to securing the vehicle, to drop-off. Affordable too.Reviewed 3 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy to book and staff was friendly and good to work with, price was reasonable.Reviewed 1 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Flight cancelations caused by weather meant a large number of people were stranded looking for automobiles to rent. My confirmation was honored in a friendly and efficient manner by Avis.Reviewed 28 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy in and out. I do wish I did not buy extra insurance that Kayak offered on the siteReviewed 25 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car at a good price. Thank you.Reviewed 6 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Had to pay an extra charge for third party liability insurance (TP). This extra charge wasn't mentioned on the Kayak website and was not included in the Allianz extra coverage (FDW, or full liability waiver) that I purchased.Reviewed 6 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Drop off was pretty easy. Pick up was not. First, the car was dirty. The windows had not been wiped down and I had to do that myself in order to see clearly. The vehicle came with an odd charger that had to be plugged in, in order to connect to CarPlay. The local Avis provided that charger for me after I returned to the lot to let them know that I was not able to connect to CarPlay via Bluetooth. The car also was not all the way filled with gas. It was supposed to be for when I picked it up and it was not.Reviewed 31 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was damaged and required exchangingReviewed 3 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When we got there they told us that there was no cars available for the price that was "d and we ended up paying about $200 more. The car we were given was very uncomfortable.Reviewed 3 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Had no carsReviewed 29 Sep 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in San Diego?

1110 Torrey Pines Road Suite H, Avis car hires

Address

1110 Torrey Pines Road Suite H

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 858 454 4621

Address

3355 Admiral Boland Way

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 619 688 5000

Address

4550 La Jolla Village Drive

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 858 450 6553

Address

500 Hotel Circle North

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 574 5377

Address

1670 Kettner Boulevard Suite 1

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 231 7137

Address

3890 Valley Centre Dr Ste 103

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 858 755 0400

Address

7815 Balboa Avenue

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 858 974 8630

Address

640 Broadway

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 619 544 0438

Address

Cross Border Xpress - 2745 Otay Pacific Dr

Hours

Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 619 588 1309

Address

2790 Kurtz St Ste 1

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 619 220 4920

Address

8720 Miramar Road

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 858 271 0018

Good to know

Most popular location

3355 Admiral Boland Way

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in San Diego

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in San Diego are around -15% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in San Diego