Book Avis hire cars in Miami

Miami, FL, United States
3 Oct — 10 Oct
Miami, FL, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Miami

Overall rating6.0 GoodBased on 95 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
3
5
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:After being told that the 12 passenger van was available it wasn’t! While taking Uber to the rental car area at the Miami airport with 3 people and 6 bags we received a call that the 12 passenger van would be available so Uber turned around to go back to Avis where we waited while it was cleaned We were there with several others that were angry at having the same experienceCons:It would have been much better if the vehicle we reserved was available for pickup when we arrived at AvisReviewed 31 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent service once againPros:Super quick and friendly process to get car. Added bonus was the car was brand new.Reviewed 15 Jan 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Easy drop off was convenient, easy to find locationCons:Didn't ask about sunless, I'm sure AVIS don't careReviewed 14 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Clean car! Located next to MIA moverCons:Everything. Long line due to one employee working the pick-up line. The car was not maintained - Logo missing from front bumper, trunk was jammed, key fob didn’t work. Drop-off was confusing at 1pm. Limited staff - some didn’t speak English! Very stressfulReviewed 18 May 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I paid in for the rental, taxes, and fees on line. When I arrived to pick up the rental I was told I owed an additional $85 for taxes and fees.Reviewed 2 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was fastCons:NothingReviewed 10 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:No cars were available, I waited for 7 hours and nobody even called me once to get an update. Didn’t end up getting a car at all. They complete ruined my schedule.Reviewed 9 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst experience everPros:NothingCons:I will never use this company again. We waited in line for an hour and 15 minutes at the airport for them to tell us that we had rented from a different location even though we had put in Miami airport when we made the rental reservation and they had no cars to give us. We ended up having to pay three times the price at a different rental car company for a smaller car because it was last minute. Ridiculous! After a day of travel, my kids were exhausted and starving and this is what we had to deal with.Reviewed 5 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. Staff was rudeCons:Our reservation actually being there. Was not.Reviewed 14 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff was rude! Horrible experience. I will never use kayak or Avis again in my life and I will always tell the truth about my experience to anyone who will listen and will always steer them away from both companies. Absolutely horrible experience!!!!Cons:Everything! My family’s whole vacation was ruined because we chose kayak and Avis! Worst experience of my life! Terrible!Reviewed 31 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fine.Cons:Long waiting line to get the car. We were given car location, but when we got to it, we couldn’t open the track. No one was available to help. We rented car in Miami. It has lots of toll roads. I paid for unlimited tolls, but device — transponder was not in the car, and person I found in the garage had very different information, that person at the counter. Person in the garage claimed, that it shouldn’t be there.Reviewed 22 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Lots of fine print issuesPros:Car was new original price was good New rentacar center in MIA is nice ...Cons:It was not clear to me that I was renting offsite from the Miami airport through the Avis website when I booked. So, when they had no car for me at the airport upon arrival, I had to cab it a few miles away to the local location. Even though I was later than my planned time to pick up the car, my car was not ready and was being cleaned. 4o minutes waiting...and then the car was still wet and some dirt since they didn't towel it off in those 40 minutes. Then I found out this location was daytime only and had no dropbox for dropping off car off hours. I had to drop it off at the nearby MIA airport...and was changed around $85 more for that simple change. I had been told it would be around $25 from the Avis 800#. Early morning drop off at MIA, no one attending. Once employee finally came by, but spoke no English. Miami service people, in general, are not as professional or courteous as other locations I usually use Avis or Budget at. I am a business preferred account user...but that doesn't seem to get me much...at least in Miami.Reviewed 27 Feb 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Miami?

8330 South Dixie Highway, Avis car hires

Address

8330 South Dixie Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 661 6414

Address

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

3400 Coral Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 648 2252

Address

8350 Mills Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 273 7226

Address

6101 Northwest 74th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 887 7865

Address

6796 Southwest 40th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 667 3205

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

153 Northwest 6th Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 786 323 6341

Address

8888 Sw 136th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 786 713 4500

Good to know

Most popular location

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Miami

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Miami are around 92% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Miami

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Miami.

  • Avis has 10 car hire locations in Miami. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes