Book Avis hire cars in Miami

Miami, FL, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Miami, FL, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Miami

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Miami

Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 141 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
27
17
0
12
5
0
31
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
The first car I rented smelled like urine and shook on the Highway. To Avis’ credit they changed out the car without any hassle and the second car was much better, My initial check in at Dadeland station was poor. The computer did not work so it made the process longer.Reviewed 2 Feb 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
There could have been more workers behind the desk. I waited a long time to get my car.Reviewed 16 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
The agent was not friendly. Seemed to be in a hurry to get me outta of her presence.Reviewed 11 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
The attempted upsell of insurance despite me having my own coverage was painful. They asked for a lot of my insurance details - after a long flight with screaming, hungry and tired kids-the pick up process was painful. Would have appreciated them offering the sunpass (toll pass) instead.Reviewed 30 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
i reserved one class of car. when i arrived, they didn't have that class, and offered lower class cars as substitute. that was not surprising. but they insisted that i had to pay the price i had reserved, even though they provided a car that was worth less.Reviewed 29 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Well I think the prices were way too steep Other than that is was goodReviewed 23 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Liked- Nothing Absolutely horrible experienceReviewed 27 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a miscommunication. I was not notified that a credit card was required for a deposit, not a debit card. I was trying to get to a funeral. Thankfully Hertz takes debit cards. :)Reviewed 2 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Rented a mid-size SUV and received a Ford Edge. The car was new, very clean, and in great condition. Excellent pricing. Only issue - waited approximately 40 minutes in line for pickup with only 2 groups ahead of us.Reviewed 6 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was ready. We did not like that paying the daily rate for the toll transponder was NOT optional but required as it was "built in." We had to pay for it whether or not we would be using it. This was not included in the information we had when we ordered the car online.Reviewed 2 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The pickup in Miami had great customer service but the price quoted on kayak and what was in person at the counter were two different prices. It wasn’t worth the hassle to spend vacation on the phone to find out where the extra 95$ was added. Purchased insurance with the rental via kayak. Experienced a chipped windshield from highway driving and trying to tell someone about it/file a claim at charleston seems like an act of Congress.Reviewed 24 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We had booked to collect the car at midday on arrival we were informed there was no car available and they would hope to have something by 6pm when the shut. I don’t understand how you book car hire for a doe time and it not be ready.Reviewed 22 Apr 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Miami?

8330 South Dixie Highway, Avis car hires

Address

8330 South Dixie Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 661 6414

Address

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Address

1201 Nw Le Jeune Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 648 2252

Address

8350 Mills Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 273 7226

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

6101 Northwest 74th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 887 7865

Address

6796 Southwest 40th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 305 667 3205

Address

99 Southeast 2nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 379 1317

Address

153 Nw 6th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 786 323 6341

Address

8888 Sw 136th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 786 713 4500

Good to know

Most popular location

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Miami

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Miami are around -6% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Miami