Book Avis hire cars in Philadelphia

Philadelphia, PA, United States
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Philadelphia

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 144 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
23
9
10
14
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:More specific instructions on how to get to the facility. The rental facility was literally across from the arrival location but I was waiting for quite a while for a shuttle bus. I stopped one of the other companies buses and he told me I could walk to it faster than waiting for the bus.Reviewed 7 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was like new, no issues.Cons:Why was I allowed to book a drop-off location that was closed on Memorial Day? The person at the Avis counter made ME call Avis to find a solution. The car also didn't have a full tank of gas.Reviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van never came to the airport and we had to walk to Avis,. Thent there were only two agents and we we #9 in line and that took an hour. The the car smelled terrible of smoke and there was bird mess all over the pasenger windshield. Upon the return thery were usin only one small bus to transport back to airport, a long line and again we had to walk back to the airport rather than wait the long time it wold have taken.Reviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Clean the car betterReviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop-off was easy.Cons:Pickup was extremely slow. One counter clerk for 20 customers.Reviewed 26 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff at counter was very helpful and friendlyCons:Pick up at terminal was very very slow compared to other competitors.Reviewed 24 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 16 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They over charged me and after multiple calls to customer service, did not fix the issue.Reviewed 3 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car had a bit of an odor that wasn’t initially evident, just had it for a day and they were receptive to my comment upon return.Reviewed 24 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The agent I met with when picking up the car was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. She was very nice! Kudos!Reviewed 16 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff was friendly. However, did not make clear that there was no key drop box for late night drop off. This location is in a hotel. Hard to imagine why this would be the case. Very inconvenient return.Cons:Better clarification on return. Was offered location 20 miles away for late night key return.Reviewed 2 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The pickup spot was changed to a spot much further away from the one I had booked. And that site closed 2 hours earlier than my rental ended, requiring me to make another trip back this morning to drop off the keys.Cons:See aboveReviewed 21 Aug 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Philadelphia?

1 Arrivals Road, Avis car hires

Address

1 Arrivals Road

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 215 492 0900

Address

2951 Market Street

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Monday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 215 386 2332

Address

201 South Columbus Boulevard

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 629 1333

Address

10600 Roosevelt Boulevard

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 215 969 7470

Address

1324 Arch Street

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 215 751 2737

Address

201 North 17th Street

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 814 9078

Address

200 South Broad Street

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 215 735 7193

Address

1200 Market Street

Hours

Sunday08:30 - 12:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Monday07:30 - 18:30

Phone

+1 215 751 2737

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Arrivals Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Philadelphia

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Philadelphia are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Philadelphia