Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Philadelphia

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 27/6
Thu 4/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Philadelphia

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Philadelphia

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating5.8 FairBased on 108 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
1
4
0
0
24
10.0
I was so happy to do business with them highly recommendedReviewed 8 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Dropping off was very confusing. Costs were unclear.Reviewed 9 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I went to pick up the car with my kayak confirmation number and there weee NO cars available- Jayak never checked with Avis. I had a very very ill child to transport…. I was overwhelmed and this made it untenableReviewed 21 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
They gave me a pickkup time that was the closing time of that location, so when I arrived to pick up a 7:00pm car at 7:20, they were closed. The individual there yelled at me for being late, and told me to call customer service, which I did. Customer service assured me that I could return and pick up the car at 7 the next morning instead. I asked if there would still be a car, because I know there is a window period for most car companies. He assured me there would be. The next morning, I was informed that I had lost my reservation because it was cancelled by the company when I failed to show up in the 2-hour "window period" from 7-9pm (when they were closed). Because I had lost my reservation, they tried to charge me $500 for a 4-day rental that previously had been $192. They yelled at me again for having shown up "late" the night before because they work 12-hour days and can't sit around waiting for people to come get their cars. It was only after I refused to pay it (because I had not been authorized to spend that amount) that they adjusted it down to $250. It was an awful and stressful experience.Reviewed 17 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was like new, no issues.Cons:Why was I allowed to book a drop-off location that was closed on Memorial Day? The person at the Avis counter made ME call Avis to find a solution. The car also didn't have a full tank of gas.Reviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van never came to the airport and we had to walk to Avis,. Thent there were only two agents and we we #9 in line and that took an hour. The the car smelled terrible of smoke and there was bird mess all over the pasenger windshield. Upon the return thery were usin only one small bus to transport back to airport, a long line and again we had to walk back to the airport rather than wait the long time it wold have taken.Reviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Clean the car betterReviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop-off was easy.Cons:Pickup was extremely slow. One counter clerk for 20 customers.Reviewed 26 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff at counter was very helpful and friendlyCons:Pick up at terminal was very very slow compared to other competitors.Reviewed 24 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 16 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They over charged me and after multiple calls to customer service, did not fix the issue.Reviewed 3 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Car had a bit of an odor that wasn’t initially evident, just had it for a day and they were receptive to my comment upon return.Reviewed 24 Feb 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Philadelphia?

Address

1 Arrivals Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 215 492 0900

Address

2951 Market Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 386 2332

Address

2000 Arch Street

Phone

+1 215 563 8976

Address

201 South Columbus Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 629 1333

Address

10600 Roosevelt Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 969 7470

Address

1324 Arch Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 751 2737

Address

201 North 17th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 814 9078

Address

200 South Broad Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 215 735 7193

Address

1200 Market Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
Sunday08:30 - 12:30

Phone

+1 215 751 2737

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Arrivals Road

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Philadelphia

  • If you plan to drive on a day excursion outside the city, plan to book Avis car rentals in Philadelphia. When using Avis rental car in the city, you can enjoy a host of advantages that will warm your stay and road trip to the town. When utilizing Avis car rentals, you will receive quick service if you have the Avis app downloaded to your smartphone for simpler booking. You can visit The Franklin Institute and Philadelphia's Magic Garden for great entertainment at your convenient time with this car rental.
  • Travelers who need to travel elegantly should consider renting an economy vehicle from Avis car rentals in Philadelphia. In this city, you may find Avis car rentals in several locations, including the Convention Center Parking at the 1324 Arch Street Amtrak Station at Wiliam H. Gray III 30th Street and 1 Arrivals Road at Philadelphia International Airport. Apart from the economy, there are various classes of car rentals with Avis, such as the Standard SUV, Intermediate SUV, Minivan, and premium.
  • After arriving at Philadelphia International Airport in Philadelphia, you might consider renting a car from Avis for superb city navigation. Once at the airport, you wouldn't have any trouble finding the Avis car rental agency. Avis Car Rental in Philadelphia Airport is situated within a short drive from the airport. Use the baggage claim and head to the area designated Zone 2, the Avis terminal, to get to this location. The courtesy bus from Avis will ferry you directly to the pick up, where a representative from the company may assist you in finding and completing your reservation.
  • Book Avis car rentals in Philadelphia without worrying about the parking space in different areas you will be navigating. When operating at 1540 vine street, you should consider parking your rental car at Gateway Parking Garage at some charge, depending on the time you will be parking. When using 1305 market street, you can park your rental car at the ABM Parking garage. If you need accessible parking at the city center, consider using the Public Parking Lot and Free Philly Parking.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in Philadelphia are around 14% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Philadelphia

  • What accessible services are available for Avis car rentals in Philadelphia?

    Avis car rentals strive to make everyone's rental experience as easy, hassle-free, and safe as possible. Avis recognizes disabled individuals by offering them the full range of amenities for free through Avis car rentals in Philadelphia. The company provides transfer board services to aid passengers with disabilities to move from a wheelchair into and into the vehicle. You’ll get a surrogate driver at your disposal for free. It also has a swivel seat, allowing you to turn your body in the seat with less effort.

  • What are the different amenities offered by Avis car rentals in Philadelphia?

    You'll get several benefits when you reserve an Avis car rental in Philadelphia. If you're going to the mountainous areas of Philadelphia, you'll need to outfit your vehicle with winter tires and snow chains from Avis car rental services. If you plan to use Philadelphia's local roads for navigating, you are advised to get a GPS navigation system while renting an Avis car. Install a child seat provided when using the Avis operator to go to Philadelphia with your child.

  • What is the best pickup location for Avis car rentals in Philadelphia?

    Philadelphia International Airport is the ideal venue you should consider picking Avis car rentals. Once at the airport, you will use a free Avis Bus located in Zone 2, which will help you to get to Avis Car Rentals agency. You'll have a variety of car classes, so you can choose one of your favorite models to use while in the city.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Philadelphia?

    Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Philadelphia.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Philadelphia?

    Avis has 9 hire locations in Philadelphia. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Philadelphia airport (PHL)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Philadelphia airport (PHL)?

    Yes