Book Avis hire cars in Tampa

Tampa, FL, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Tampa, FL, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Tampa

Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tampa

Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 106 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
11
2
9
3
0
31
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Kayak states fee cancellation, not the case. Stood in line over 1 hour to rent a car and their systems were down along with cars not available. I left the line and Uber Ed to my destinationReviewed 28 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pickup was slow as all car keys seem to be thrown in one big drawer, with no organization. I inquired about the delay and was told there are a lot of cars in their compound. My car with filthy inside and out. The bugs on the windshield seem to have been there for weeks. I asked about car cleanliness and was told it was clean yesterday. I said NOT today. I was told it would be 45 minutes before someone could clean it. I took it filthy instead. The windshield washer had no fluid. Drop off was quick and easy.Reviewed 24 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
This is one of the best car rental places I have been to. Professional staff that made the pickup and return easy. Easy to get to this location also. For some reason also cheaper than the other locations.Reviewed 17 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Had reservation to pick up car at 2am. When I got to window to get it, they said it wouldnt be ready until 5Reviewed 23 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We booked through Priceline and we were supposed to get a jaguar and it was not available. Then the gentlemen was pushy with the additional products and especially paying for gas up front when we knew we were not going to use all of the gas. He was rude at the Tampa airport. He was not helpful. We literally were only driving from Tampa to Miami due to a flight cancellation and we stopped to use a restroom and our battery died. It was all a terrible experience and we feel we should be compensated for the stress, time and extra aggravation that we were caused. Thanks and have a great!Reviewed 3 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I had been unable to find cars at the last minute at the airport and this place came through for meReviewed 19 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Tampa counter was very slow to process the reservation. It wasn't overly busy but their computers just seemed to take a long time to pull up any info.Reviewed 9 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I'm an Avis Preferred Member! However, I did NOT get a Preferred vehicle! The driver's seat was filthy dirty. To make thing worse...they gave me a Budget car. I know they are the same company, however, they had HUNDREDS of automobiles. NOT HAPPY Kayak app was Great!Reviewed 28 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis was closed when I arrived to pick up my rental. They didn't contact or notify me. I was left stranded without a car.Reviewed 12 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
FYI: the staff is trying to scam you the moment you walk up. The price you see on Kayak has no bearing on what they’ll try to charge you at the counter. Never using Kayak or Avis again.Reviewed 1 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Radio didn’t work, screen flashed on and off. Avis was too hard to get ahold of to file complaint. Gave up on phone after 40 minutes of hold 2x’s.Reviewed 20 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Do not use Kayak. I searched for a car rented at the Tampa Airport. I chose a rental. Turns out that Kayak rerouted my rental reservation to a remote location 25 miles from the airport - and that closed at 3 PM. That was a double problem when the plane was delayed by weather and I arrived in Tampa at close to 5 PM. My $350 reservation ended up costing ma $1000 in order to rent at the airport. You read that right. Same car. Same Avis rental. I will NEVER use Kayak again for anything. Never.Reviewed 19 Mar 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tampa?

5409 Airport Service Rd, Avis car hires

Address

5409 Airport Service Rd

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 813 396 3500

Address

10902 N Florida Ave

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 813 910 4127

Address

4644 W Gandy Blvd

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 813 831 7219

Address

6903 North Dale Mabry Highway

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 813 933 5606

Address

8021 Citrus Park Town Ctr Mall

Hours

Saturday10:00 - 15:00
Monday10:00 - 15:00
Wednesday10:00 - 15:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00
Friday10:00 - 15:00
Thursday10:00 - 15:00
Tuesday10:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 813 920 7921

Address

10220 Palm River Road

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 813 651 1415

Address

513 South Florida Avenue

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 813 221 5895

Good to know

Most popular location

5409 Airport Service Rd

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Tampa

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Tampa at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Tampa are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tampa