Book Avis hire cars in Ontario

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 18/4
Thu 25/4
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Ontario

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ontario

Overall rating6.1 OkayBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
0
0
3
1
0
15
6.0
I reserved a compact vehicle because I wanted the conservative gas mileage. They ran out of compact cars so all the could give me was a huge SUV the got 15 MPG!!!! The corolla I had reserved was 42 MPG on the highway. Being I needed to drive over 1000 miles the reduced MPG cost me a lot of extra money.Reviewed 6 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
PoorReviewed 12 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Staff was friendly and the pick up and drop off was easy, but the car itself was in very poor condition. It had scratches all over the outside, the upholstery on the ceiling was dirty, and the car sounded like it needed serious maintenance. It could barely accelerate on the freeway and strained on every hill. I was convinced that it was going to break down, and we would need to call for assistance. Miraculously, it made it through the whole trip, but not without a lot of protests from the engine.Reviewed 12 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I ha to wait an hour to get my keys. RidiculousReviewed 9 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Person at the pick up counter was very rude. Car smelled like smokeReviewed 23 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff. Easy and Quick process. Clean and new vehicleReviewed 23 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Didnt like having to have a credit check in lieu of credit card use. Check out was fine otherwise and fast. Car was not cleaned at all. Outside very dirty. Inside had toe prints on the passenger side windshield. Found used bottle of water and sausage jerky left from previous car renter inside middle compartment. Drop off was sketchy. Came inside this location and NO ONE was there. Knocked on various doors and could see into back area where time clock and break room resided. Waited 10 mins and was forced to leave keys on counter and take photos with time stamp as proof of prompt return. As I was leaving, Avis rental agent was pulling up in a car.Reviewed 18 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Pick-up location was NOT at airport. It would be helpful to note that clearly in the reservation informationReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly agent, car was perfectCons:Drop off was a little confusingReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The place was closed when we got there, no way to pick up a car.Reviewed 16 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service The professionalism of the supervisor The bald tires on the initial rental and the replacement. The price of the extension And finally the policy on Forgotten ID's for replacement carReviewed 24 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The airport ran out of cars and my reservation was shifted to a nearby Avis 2 miles away. I went to get my car but they were closing. The employees refused to help me get my car.Cons:Actually give me a car. I asked the airport if they could accommodate and they send they would if I gave them $300 more for an upgraded car. This entire situation was not my fault and I decided to not do business with Avis. I will not rent with Avis in the future.Reviewed 17 Nov 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Ontario?

Address

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:30
Tuesday06:00 - 23:30
Wednesday06:00 - 23:30
Thursday06:00 - 23:30
Friday06:00 - 23:30
Saturday06:00 - 23:30
Sunday06:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 909 390 1441

Address

1366 East Holt Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 909 986 7570

Good to know

Most popular location

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Ontario

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Ontario are around -1% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Ontario

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Ontario?

    Compact (Nissan Juke or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Ontario.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Ontario?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Ontario. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes