Book Avis hire cars in Ontario

Ontario, CA, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Ontario, CA, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Ontario

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ontario

Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
1
2
0
1
0
17
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Canceled my reservation because the counter person was not helpful!Reviewed 29 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
It worked perfect - thank youReviewed 18 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Unsafe brakes lead me to return the car before I could go to work. They made a loud noise and sometimes stopped immediately and sometimes stopped on a delay.Reviewed 16 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The staff friendly . But the car was with dog hair inside, not hygienic for two children, 9 months and one 3 years old. unsafe worn tires. otherwise ok. sorry but it's the truth. thank youReviewed 1 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The didn't have any cars for me and 5 other people that arrived about the same time, They didn't communicate with us. They did nothing to help us. Aren'/t they supposed to secure cars from competitors for us when they can't honor our reservations?' I don't know if I can trust Kayak with my ravel arrangements now.Reviewed 16 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The drop off was extremely confusing. There was no information on where the drop off spot was so we ended up driving around for 25 minutes trying to find it. It would’ve been helpful to have some sort of direction on where the drop off spot wasReviewed 13 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
NoneReviewed 10 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pick up. They are doing a great job and I see no areas of improvement.Reviewed 22 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything is very easy and fast!! Nice service! ThanksReviewed 26 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked Avis through Kayak (Priceline) and it was the worst experience ever. The car was not at the airport location, it was at an offsite location which we then had to Uber to. The location was supposed to be open until 5:30 PM BUT closed at 5:00 pm, so we never got the car. I had to rent several Uber, Lyft drivers for 4 - 6 rides, finally going to Enterprise early am the next morning and getting a car. I will never book Avis again!Reviewed 25 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I would’ve liked to have gotten a car. They had none. So I got none. So thanks for nuttin’.Reviewed 23 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Flew into Ontario airport in CA. When I made the reservation, I didn't know there were 2 Avis locations w/in <3 miles of each other. Both near airport. Used multi-company shuttle to rental car center. Avis agent unhelpful. Said I needed to call Avis to switch pickup location. I called. Took forever to get to a live person who said I c/do it thru the app. I tried, but it's not possible. I called back, and they confirmed it's not possible. Refused to change locations. Took Uber to other location. EMPLOYEE THERE SAID THIS IS A PROBLEM THEY'VE HAD FOR 10 YEARS BUT AVIS HAS REFUSED TO MAKE CLARIFICATIONS TO PREVENT CONFUSION. Less than 1 minute after I arrived via Uber, another Uber showed up with another renter who had the same problem. The employee at that 2nd location was awesome.Reviewed 22 Feb 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Ontario?

3450 East Airport Drive #500, Avis car hires

Address

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:30
Tuesday06:00 - 23:30
Wednesday06:00 - 23:30
Thursday06:00 - 23:30
Friday06:00 - 23:30
Saturday06:00 - 23:30
Sunday06:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 909 390 1441

Address

1366 East Holt Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 909 986 7570

Good to know

Most popular location

3450 East Airport Drive #500

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Ontario

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Ontario are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Ontario