Book Avis hire cars in Memphis

Memphis, TN, United States
9 Dec — 16 Dec
Same drop-off
Memphis, TN, United States
Thu 9/12
Noon
Thu 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Memphis

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 82 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
17
7
6
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:The staff were polite and friendly.Cons:Car smelled a little, but not too offensive. Nicer model than we expected!Reviewed 25 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Not courteous at the pick up location And charged me full tank of gaPros:Car was cleanCons:Charge me for a full gas of tank without discussing with meReviewed 30 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Drop and pick up from hotelReviewed 14 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:gave me a car with a bad tire even after I told them the tire pressure light was on.. ended up with a blow out.Cons:gave me a car with a bad tire even after I told them the tire pressure light was on.. ended up with a blow out.Reviewed 28 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly service people. Great vehicle and decent rates.Reviewed 30 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very courteous service. Nice clean, new car.Reviewed 18 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
disappointmentPros:clerk friendly, car selection goodCons:store refused to accept my debit card.... never got rental approved....Reviewed 17 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy in and out at airporyReviewed 31 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Pick up was awful. We had to wait over 2hrs to get a car even though we confirmed it the previous day with the local agent. Drop of was fine.Cons:You need to have more cars on the lot or better ways to obtain one if they are not turned in on time which was the case in our instance. We were not offered a reduced rate or anything for our inconvenience. It was an awful experience!Reviewed 11 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:When I picked out the car online it said there would be extra fees however it did not say what those fees were and how much they would be so when I had to actually pay for it upon arrival it was much more expensive and I was not prepared for it, if I would have known in advance I could have been preparedReviewed 27 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Avis/Kayak lost the reservationCons:Avis had sold out of cars, but had my reservation code allocated to another person. Only after 90 minutes did we rent from Payless next door, and still get an Avis car. Avis was unable to resolve the situation as nobody could figure out how to bypass the computer system to give us a car. The reservation code had my email and info, but was given to another driver. Yet, they couldn't give me a car. Mindless drones that were not empowered to make a decision for a customer.Reviewed 28 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car was dirty, when I went to notify someone there was no one left at the desk.Reviewed 22 Jun 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Memphis?

2491 Winchester Rd, Avis car hires

Address

2491 Winchester Rd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 901 345 2847

Address

224 Madison

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 901 527 1138

Address

2760 Germantown Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 901 937 1443

Address

1264 E Shelby Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 901 398 1167

Address

939 Ridge Lake Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 901 761 5145

Good to know

Most popular location

2491 Winchester Rd

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$114/day

Good deal

$100/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Memphis

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Memphis for $100 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Memphis are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Memphis