Book Avis hire cars in Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN, United States
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Indianapolis

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Indianapolis

Overall rating6.7 OkayBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
5
1
1
3
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very accommodating after the airline canceled my flightReviewed 4 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I rented this car for my 31 yo son to come visit us. When he arrived to pickup the car, Avis would not provide him with the car. Thanks Avis for a very Merry Christmas. Grinchs.Reviewed 25 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
They got me a car that was big enough for travel and had excellent mileage.Reviewed 23 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was nasty, smelled like smoke and had sticky stuff all over the car. Told them about it and they said sorry it was not cleaned. And closed earlyReviewed 6 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car had not been cleaned, even in a limited way. Straw wrapper and drink ring in the drink holder, crumbs and fries in the seat crack, dust on the dash. Absolutely for sure had been smoked in. Pretty great for only $270/day. 👎🏻Reviewed 13 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
No hassle. Not pushy with the insurance or other up sells.Reviewed 6 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
ThanksReviewed 22 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I turned in the vehicle and I never received a receipt and cannot get ahold of the actual place that I turned it in.Reviewed 21 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff, clean vehicle, easy pickup/dropoffReviewed 8 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Kayak allowed me to rent a car that did not exist which ended up with me having no car at all the morning I needed to leave. 10/10 will not use again.Reviewed 5 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The front desk lady is greatReviewed 27 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car was damaged and in rough shape.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Indianapolis?

7800 Col. H Weir Cook Memorial, Avis car hires

Address

7800 Col. H Weir Cook Memorial

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 317 244 3307

Address

33 North Capitol Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 317 236 1987

Address

6463 East 82nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 317 842 7765

Address

3905 West 96th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 317 872 7780

Address

4555 North Keystone Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 317 541 0514

Address

7515 E Washington St

Hours

Monday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday09:00 - 12:00
Friday09:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 317 358 8101

Address

8225 West Washington Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 317 789 8734

Good to know

Most popular location

7800 Col. H Weir Cook Memorial

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Indianapolis

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Indianapolis are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Indianapolis