Book Avis hire cars in Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN, United States
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Indianapolis

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Cons:Avis tried to sell me on almost $1K worth of car insurance despite purchasing with Allianz via Kayak. They said they didn't see I had any coverage - I had an email saying otherwise. Extremely confusing and terrifying not understanding if I was covered or not. There was also only 1 person and a giant line started forming (it was 4pm...seem like a high traffic time so felt odd), so I didn't feel like I could even take a moment to better understand what I was paying for and waiving because I was with the ONLY person available. I was also sent to the wrong space number. And I wasn't told how to open the trunk of the car, which sounds stupid, but this one was hidden under one of the backlights (??? horrible design) so I stood at the car for 20 minutes pushing random areas of the trunk like a moron trying to open it. This is the 2nd terrible experience I've had with both Avis and Kayak. Last time ever - others beware. Check out other rental dealersReviewed 22 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was easy.Cons:Cleanliness of car upon pick up.Reviewed 30 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Was 2 yrs ago. Don't remember.Reviewed 25 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They cancelled 3 days beforeReviewed 13 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car was damaged and in rough shape.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The front desk lady is greatReviewed 27 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Dirty van!Pros:The Indianapolis airport rental car experience is always easy. No bus, no shuttle, no hassle. It's arguably the best big airport rental car experience in the country.Cons:We rented an Avis 12-person passenger van. It was filthy and had two major dents on the outside. I was embarrassed to put my guests in this van and was told I had no alternative van to choose from. For the price ($500+) for three days, I was extremely disappointed. Avis is better than this.Reviewed 7 May 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The car was great but they didn’t give it to me at my quoted price. I had to call customer service and am still trying to fix it.Cons:Horrible pickup experience!Waited an hour past my reso for the ONE worker to clean a car for the renter ahead of me, rent it to them, check in another group who just wanted to extend their rent, then go back to the garage &clean/vacuum the car I would be renting! Again, she was the ONLY PESON THERE!Reviewed 20 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:Very efficient.Cons:NothingReviewed 3 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:don't care for a jeep compassReviewed 24 May 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car itself was a wonderful ride.Cons:The pick up was a nightmare and it was all over me using a debit card. The first person I spoke to refused to help me because I didn't have a Major credit card even though it stated online you can use a debit card with a return flight. Finally, after an hour a nice lady helped me and got me out the door with my car.Reviewed 5 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Wrong vehicleCons:Reservation for a minivan turned into an SUV. The staff said that the 6 people + luggage would fit just fine. As we suspected, they did not. Our long planned one-way week-long road trip was ruined by Avis.Reviewed 31 Mar 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Indianapolis?

7800 Col. H Weir Cook Memorial, Avis car hires

Address

7800 Col. H Weir Cook Memorial

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 317 244 3307

Address

33 North Capitol Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 236 1987

Address

6463 East 82nd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 842 7765

Address

3905 West 96th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 317 872 7780

Address

4555 North Keystone Avenue

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 541 0514

Address

7515 E Washington St

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 358 8101

Address

8225 West Washington Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 317 789 8734

Good to know

Most popular location

7800 Col. H Weir Cook Memorial

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Indianapolis

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Indianapolis are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Indianapolis

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Indianapolis.

  • Avis has 7 car hire locations in Indianapolis. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes