Book Avis hire cars in Fort Lauderdale

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
2 Nov — 9 Nov
Same drop-off
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Tue 2/11
Noon
Tue 9/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Lauderdale

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 139 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
35
6
6
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpfulCons:There were only two attendants for a line of 20 or so customers. I spent an hour to just get the vehicle. My flight was only 2hrs. Hard to justify that a third of my time would be spent picking up a vehicleReviewed 13 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was smoothe, I had a nice vehicle at an affordable price.Cons:Honestly my only complaint is that this particular vehicle had a faint but distinct smell of cigarettes most likely because of prev renter. If cigs, don't bother you then you gucci. If they could spray the car down with some neutralizing air freshener situation that'd be great but then you'd get ppl who have allergies complain about that, so you can't win. Eh, drive with the windows down? Haha.Reviewed 5 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:everythingReviewed 4 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was very smooth and easyReviewed 26 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Could have held my reservation until my 1 hour delayed flight got in.Reviewed 20 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The van was clean and reliable.Cons:Its just the nature of the van that it rides like a truck so comfort was a challenge but not really an issue. The van could've had a USB port or a CD player but the value for money made it all worthwhileReviewed 14 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:There was not anything exceptional about my experience. It was just OKCons:I reserved an economy car and I got a Jeep! If I wanted a car that was lousy on gas I would have asked for it. Since we are in the middle of a pandemic I did not feel that I wanted to go back inside and wait online all over again to get another car. Lousy trick!Reviewed 30 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing was to like about this terrible experience at the Bayshore locationCons:Changing owners is about the best thing that can happenReviewed 6 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:worst service i have ever had with any car rental ever.Cons:showed up with confirmed reservation, called multiple times to confirm time and date. I stood in line for 1 hour waiting to be told there was no cars available........ they told me to go somewhere else. the worst start of a vacation ever..... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not not book here... don not book here.... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here. do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here... do not book here......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...............................................................................................................................Reviewed 17 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
The easiest things to fix normally appear to be the hardest!!!Pros:Drop off is a 4 star, quick and easy. Suggestions having a large golf cart type shuttle right where you drop your car off to shuttle people to shuttle pickup site or at least have it available for fee. Quality of vehicle was great! Would have been nice to know Dodge Charger or Mercedes or Jaguars we’re available for rent. I understand you pay a much higher fee but I didn’t even see they were available.Cons:Right from the start when we arrived to pick up. There were 12 stations where the sale rep would conduct rental services. Only one was available and he was with no one and appeared to be working on paperwork. There were 25 customers standing in line waiting. Finally, another rep came out and started taking care of customers.That is why they are there, or SHOULD be there is to be THERE to take care of CUSTOMERS which puts MONEY in your pockets and allows the customers to be happy and move along. Businesses just don’t get it, sometimes the easiest thing to fix is the thing that brings them down!!!! That was the only thing.Reviewed 12 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was very east. Pick up was a little confusing.Reviewed 12 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff canceled our reservation without informing us. They were rude and unhelpful about the whole thing.Cons:I understand being busy during spring break, but calling to inform customers that there aren't enough cars is the absolute bare minimum that they should have done, but they couldn't be bothered to even do that. Horrible company.Reviewed 31 Mar 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fort Lauderdale?

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor, Avis car hires

Address

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Address

2301 Southeast 17th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 766 2666

Address

701 East Sunrise Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 462 7400

Address

2520 Miami Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 713 1500

Address

155 Nw 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3203

Address

3101 Bayshore Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3198

Good to know

Most popular location

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Fort Lauderdale are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Avis has 6 car hire locations in Fort Lauderdale. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes