Book Avis hire cars in Fort Lauderdale

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
7 Feb — 14 Feb
Same drop-off
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Tue 7/2
Noon
Tue 14/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Fort Lauderdale

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Lauderdale

Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 114 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
30
16
4
6
1
0
28
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Too much hidden cost. I paid 300$ + 80 at the desk and surprise $ 640 for an old mega car that i would't. All for 10 days. $ more than $ 1000. Too expnsiveReviewed 11 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
This was a last minute rental because of flight cancelation. The agent was friendly and helpful, the pickup and drop off were easy and uneventful. Through force of habit I typically rent from another company, Due to this experience I will rent from Avis in the future.Reviewed 30 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The booking was not at the airport. Couldn’t switch without a big fee increase. Went with another carrierReviewed 5 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Car was ready. No issues at all. Wasn’t aware of the $50 a day deposit hold on car. But everything else was amazing.Reviewed 8 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We believed that our pickup was at the airport but the location was 3 mles away. This would have been fine but they did not have a shuttle so we had to pay for a taxi to take us to the locaiton. When we got their we were infomed that they had no SUV's at all which is what we paid to rent. They only thing they had on their lot was 2 Mini Van's which is what they told us we had to take. Even though their were plenty of SUV's 3 miles up the road at their airport location the woman refused to have one brought for us. We did not like the minivan at all. It was more difficult to park and since space was limited where we spent the week it became a big problem. I placed my rental request weeks before my pickup. There was no excuse for them to not have the vehicle I paid to rent.Reviewed 2 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy drop offReviewed 18 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Counter rep was very helpful under very trying conditionsReviewed 22 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
2 reservations and they didnt honor either. Person at desk was mean. I was traveling with a 6month old and a toddler and he didnt care at all or try to give a solution. I will never used them againReviewed 5 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When we arrived at the airport two hours late at 2am, we went to Avis and there was a line with 80-100 people in it and ONLY ONE PERSON BEHIND THE DESK. After waiting for an hour and only moving ahead by 10 people, we took an Uber to Orlando for $500.Reviewed 5 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn’t honor the reservation so we were stuck at the airportReviewed 5 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We had to wait over an hour to pick up our car from Avis.Was in a queue for over 40 mins waiting to complete paper work.Then was told to go through some double doors and the car would be “right there.”Half an hour later the car still had not arrived. I appreciate Avis was short staffed though.Reviewed 25 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Waited in line for an hour and a half to get my rental car. Only one person working the entire office. He would leave the office to get each rental car out of the parking garage to bring it to the customer. When I finally got my rental, it smelled like dog, had dog fur all in it, and a lot of beach sand. I hadn’t even looked over the van yet and the agent had already ran back inside to help the next customer. I was stuck with it because I knew that he wasn’t going to clean it and there wasn’t anything left.Reviewed 21 Mar 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fort Lauderdale?

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor, Avis car hires

Address

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Address

2301 Southeast 17th Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 766 2666

Address

701 East Sunrise Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 462 7400

Address

2520 Miami Rd

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 713 1500

Address

155 Nw 3rd Avenue

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3203

Address

3101 Bayshore Dr

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3198

Good to know

Most popular location

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Fort Lauderdale are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fort Lauderdale