Book Avis hire cars in Dallas

Dallas, TX, United States
5 Jul — 12 Jul
Same drop-off
Dallas, TX, United States
Tue 5/7
Noon
Tue 12/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Dallas

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 157 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
21
11
5
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:The staff called me to see if I still needed the rental and when I said yes, the informed me they did not have the vehicle. I called the main number and they were unable to located any third row vehicle for me. I needed to leave town and did not have a vehicle even when I had reserved my vehicle in plenty of time in advance. I had to do last minute car rental which was hard finding one for the same day and more than double the price.Cons:That the car be there or some thing else even if price was different rather that leave me with out any car or any help on their behalf.Reviewed 2 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Never got the chance...Cons:They canceled my rental. No cars at their location. It should have said that on the website.Reviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I was told there was no car for me and they would keep me updated. They never updated me. I had to make alternate plansCons:Letting me know the care was unavailable much more before the time of my pick up time or given me another vehicleReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service price and customer serviceCons:Guys you are excellent alreadyReviewed 27 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car they rented to me.Cons:The car was smoked in and pretty dirty overall. I ended up using a bunch of disinfecting cloths to clean the car.Reviewed 3 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing.Cons:Avis took my reservation through Kayak but did not actually reserve a car to fulfill it. As Seinfeld once noted, anyone can just take reservations but it is the holding part that seems so difficult for Avis. I had to change my plans and rent from another company. Thanks Kayak! Thanks Avis! Great job!Reviewed 1 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing, got a call on the day of pickup to say no cars available!! Avis Recommended I not Avis phone other branches to check for availability! Unbelievable!! Nothing was available! So I had to book a car from a competitor at 3x the rateCons:Simple honoring of my reservation. I will be asking corporate for an explanationReviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:If I was informed of business hours prior to taking the vehicle. I missed my flight and had to purchase 5 new tickets for my family. I drove 30 mins one to return the car only to find out the location was closed for the day. I drove 30 mins back to drop the car off at the airport, which was really hard to do. After that I had to take the shuttle to the airport only to find out my flight had just finished boarding. There I had to purchase new tickets for my family.Reviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes the staff was cordial helpful and friendlyCons:The rate was expensive $100 a day for a car rental is atrociousReviewed 28 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Agency in Dallas was shorthanded so there was a wait. Agents at pick-up and drop off were friendly and practiced safety precautions.Cons:Better staffing.Reviewed 28 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:long line at pickup, long wait. dropoff was SUPER easy and excellent.Cons:The car was smoked in. HEAVILY. It was too late at night to deal with but had to wash all my clothes immediately on arriving destination. rental employees should be charging HIGH penalties for smokers. I had to take a shower and the smell was still stuck in my nose for a long time.Reviewed 23 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop off.Cons:Do not give me a 12-passenger van when I request a mid-sized sedan.Reviewed 10 Nov 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Dallas?

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car hires

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Address

11822 East Northwest Highway

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 214 321 5176

Address

2424 East 38th Street

Hours

Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
Monday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 972 574 4130

Address

13536 Preston Road

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 972 233 6578

Address

1303 Commerce Street

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 214 571 9290

Address

19177 Preston Road, Suite 190a

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 972 930 9787

Address

300 Reunion Boulevard

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 214 824 2392

Good to know

Most popular location

11822 East Northwest Highway

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$158/day

Good deal

$151/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Dallas

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Dallas for $151 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Dallas are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Dallas