Book Avis hire cars in Saint Thomas Island

Same drop-off
Tue 13/6
Noon
Tue 20/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Saint Thomas Island

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint Thomas Island

Overall rating5.1 FairBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.1
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
3
4
0
0
18
2.0
bought damage waiver at around $45/ day, then walked 10 mins to the car lot and shown the car for us that had major front and other damage to the car, then told by unrecognizable attendant that if I wanted a non-dented car I had to walk all the way back to the rental counter, the attendant was indignant about wanting to change out the car and could not believe it was that bad, then I showed her a picture and she then could say nothing and gave me a new car, the worst run operation I have ever exeriencedReviewed 15 May 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Was forced to purchase their insurance because I didn't have my auto insurance card with me. I did provide them the name of the carrier. Who carries their insurance card around with them? Whole thing Made no sense, and Felt like a money-grab. Car was late model but not super clean. Check out attendant was pleasant.Reviewed 13 Apr 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
This is not an Avis owned rental, even thought I booked directly with Avis, when I went for pick up my wizard number was not valid and the rep at the counter simply stated they are not a direct Avis rental car agency. She also gave mis information about insurance , stating none of the credit cards would cover any insurance on their cars, which is not true. Counter lady was rude. pick up of the car , which was in very bad shape tire were nearly bald, there had been numerous dents and dings, front bumper had been struck as well, to the car none of which was marked on the slip they gave me that numerous shows locations of scratches and dents. I was also billed on a pending charge to my credit card the day of the pick up, and not the same as the contract dollar amount, first time in my many rentals down in St Thomas to have billing at the beginning. . It was also not billed under Avis but by a company called budget and this was never mentioned at pick up.Reviewed 31 Mar 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Person at desk was very rude. The drop off person was very nice. Car was way overpriced.Reviewed 7 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
My car’s flat tire light was on, they told me it was just a sensor and not to worry about it. The car only had 17,000 miles on it but it was all beat up, scratched and dented and the molding was falling off the doors and trunk. On day 2 the battery died and I was stuck trying to find jumper cables for a few hours because the Avis help number was useless and the number for the local rental on the contract was never answered after about 200 tries. I was also given at least 2 other non working numbers and was on the phone with no resolution for hours that day because they could not get me in touch with the “right” people. I was unable to reach them and afraid to use the car so I did not use it for the rest of the week. Terrible car, terrible customer service.Reviewed 31 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The representative at the airport checking us in. Super helpful and cheerful attitude. I wish I could recall his name.Reviewed 2 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Our pickup was a disaster. We had a 1pm pickup and didn’t get our car until after 5. We checked in and were told they would call when the car is ready and someone would bring it around curbside. We waited 45 minutes and no call. We watched others check in and get their car before us. We asked the Avis representative and they said we had three in front of us. We waited 30 minutes and went back up. They said maybe another 20 minutes. We went back up after 30 minutes and she said to go talk to the manager at Budget next door. We were one of the last people in the airport waiting in our car. Finally they gave us keys and told us to walk up the hill and get our own car. We pulled all of our luggage up the hill and the stairs and got our car. Worst pickup experience I have ever had. Never again.Reviewed 9 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Don’t rent from here. Had to wait 5 hours at the airport for car to be ready. Finally got one that was dirty and had engine warning lights on.Reviewed 27 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We waited 2 1/2 hours for a car. There were none. It was a fiasco at the airport. This rental was arranged long ago. The car was not cleaned well when we finally received it. We arrived in daylight and got the car at dusk and it was not easy to drive to our destination. A voucher for future use is respectfully requested. This is not the Avis standard that we are accustomed to. Frank Lofaro Reston VAReviewed 21 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
No car was available when we arrived. So rental did NOThappen. TerribleReviewed 25 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Worst experience ever!!! Had a reservation for over 4 months. When we got to the counter the line was not moving and the couple up front were pissed. After standing there with everyone else for 30 mins I finally walked up to the counter to find out why the line hadn’t moved. THEY HAD NO CARS!! At first they acted like they would in about an hour. Finally someone else at the counter informed the line that when cars came available in the next 48 hours they would call. We left and booked a car somewhere else. It’s now been 11 days and still no call from Avis. Will never rent from Avis again because apparently you can’tReviewed 21 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
ONE OF TIRES HAD SLOW LEAK, HAD TO PUT AIR IN TIRE EVERY OTHER DAY, ANOTHER VEHICLE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. VERY INCONVENIENT.Reviewed 2 Feb 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Saint Thomas Island?

Cyril E. King Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Cyril E. King Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 774 1468

Address

6B-F Estate Thomas

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Friday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 774 6660

Address

3400 Veterans Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 690 4935

Good to know

Most popular location

Cyril E. King Apo

Most popular location

Cyril E. King Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Saint Thomas Island

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Saint Thomas Island are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Saint Thomas Island