Book Avis hire cars in Saint Thomas Island

Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands
24 May — 31 May
Same drop-off
Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands
Tue 24/5
Noon
Tue 31/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Saint Thomas Island

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 65 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.6
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.1
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
3
8
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Super convenient. The rental counter was right by baggage claim and the cars were across the street.Cons:No one was at the lot when I checked in. I don't know if that is unusual. My car had a lot of exterior damage that wasn't marked on the paperwork when I checked out so I was concerned that they know it was pre-existing. I took a video of the car before I left the lot and I haven't had any issues.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was awesome. Car was brand new. Washed, clean inside. Easy pick up and drop off!Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NoneCons:Have the car ready when I arrive and have some staff you are not rudeReviewed 25 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:Price?Reviewed 25 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Arrived at 3pm. Received my car at 9pm. Absolutely ridiculous.Cons:Severely disorganized. Worst rental experience I’ve ever had.Reviewed 24 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:No pre inspection of the vehicle. Very unclear instructions on what do to with the car when finished and dropping off. No receipt.Reviewed 2 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Had to wait over 1 hour to receive my carReviewed 4 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They overbooked the cars and didn’t have a vehicle for us until the next day. Terrible experience and will never boom with Avis again. Made my reservation 8 months in advance and the took more reservations to increase their bottom dollarCons:They should have vehicles available when people get to the airport.Reviewed 24 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Had to wait 80 minutes for car to be ready. Car had cracked tail light, several scrapes, and needed a brake job.Reviewed 11 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Rental desk was easily accessible after entering airport.Cons:Staff was rude, car was in rough shape and had front tires that were bald. The drop off process was confusing. No attendant went over the car during pick up or drop offReviewed 18 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was not available when I arrived. I never rented itReviewed 16 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:staff was courteous but for some reason me and my wife had to hop on a $10 each taxi to get a ride from the airport to another Avis location to pick up the car. So extra $20. They did not provide a courtesy shuttle.Cons:What could be better? Well for one - a courtesy shuttle or have the car available at the Avis location at the airport. 2 - not give me a car that had a scratch or a dent on EVERY panel. and 3 - not give me a car with a BULLET HOLE on the top of the roof. Yep. We had the most gangsta car rental on the island.Reviewed 24 Nov 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Saint Thomas Island?

Cyril E. King Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Cyril E. King Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 774 1468

Address

6B-F Estate Thomas

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 774 6660

Address

3400 Veterans Drive

Hours

Monday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Thursday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Saturday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 690 4935

Good to know

Most popular location

Cyril E. King Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Saint Thomas Island

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Saint Thomas Island are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Saint Thomas Island