Book Avis hire cars in Sacramento

Sacramento, CA, United States
15 Dec — 22 Dec
Same drop-off
Sacramento, CA, United States
Wed 15/12
Noon
Wed 22/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sacramento

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 84 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
4
7
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:The car was very clean and comfortable.Cons:Staff at the pick up counter was rude and not helpful at all. I had to wait because they did not have a car available. They first asked me if a specific car would be ok, not telling me it was a lower category vehicle (I had to ask if it was the same category).Reviewed 21 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
service at counterPros:drop-off in chico was smooth and easyCons:service at Sacramento airport was not good, long wait for car to be prepped.Reviewed 29 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great customer serviceReviewed 7 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
FastPros:There were very fastCons:PriceReviewed 9 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:great carCons:I was told my daily rate was 23.27 and I went over one day. I wanted to extend my rental by one day and I was charged double for the one day.Reviewed 20 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I changed cars at the last minute to a bigger car, so it was not washed(not real dirty,but spotty) other than that, customer service was good.Reviewed 1 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price and great experiencePros:The price was about $100 less than other venders. We received a Cadillac for the price of a Impala.Reviewed 16 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Fake pricePros:NothingCons:We were supposed to pick up the car at sacramento airport do $33. Your add said it. They said we had to go 30 minutes away to Fulton. Or pay $244. So we went to hertz next counter and got one for $50. Avis said it was kayaks fault. IMG_6887.PNG Look at this picture of your add. So stressful! I don't trust kayak now.Reviewed 25 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Poor serviceCons:Lady at counter was rude and basically told me if I didn’t buy additional coverage they would be coming after me for any damages. Very pushy and felt like I was being sold by a used car salesman. Will not be renting from Avis again.Reviewed 16 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff, clean carPros:Car was nice and clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful.Cons:I wasn't able to park my car at the rental location because their lot was too small. I had to end up having my bf help drive my car back to his house while I drove the rental there to go pick him up for our drive together in the rental car. A bit inconvenient, but I understand the situation. Wish it would have been made clear before I showed up so I wouldn't have been so inconvenienced. I also ended up getting a Lyft ride for my ride back home after I dropped off the rental car. More money out of my pocket :-(Reviewed 26 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
AVIS one way rentalPros:Attendant was very courteous. Presented me with alternate options as my initial reservation didn’t work.Cons:The fact that I was not informed that my drop-off destination Would be closed for the day. Hence the alternate options. But the cheapest option was $75-80 more than my original reservation. I opted for Uber.Reviewed 13 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:Price drastically changed because if location change. We could not speak to a manager to understand why this price change occurred. We felt taken advantage of and strong armed into the price. Cleanly a bate and switch tactic.Reviewed 22 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sacramento?

6520 Mcnair Circle, Avis car hires

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Address

901 16th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 2695

Address

500 12th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 1147

Address

1813 Fulton Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 977 3925

Good to know

Most popular location

6520 Mcnair Circle

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sacramento

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Sacramento are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sacramento