Book Avis hire cars in Sacramento

Sacramento, CA, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Sacramento, CA, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Sacramento

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sacramento

Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 63 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
18
5
2
7
3
0
17
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pick up was a disaster, but it was the day after Xmas and lots of flights were being canceled.Reviewed 28 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
System error charged me double the amount I was supposed to be charged. Customer service couldn't help.Reviewed 29 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The salespeople at pickup are super pushy. I prefer Hertz and will probably stick with them moving forward.Reviewed 25 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to wait 1/2 hour for a carReviewed 17 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I wanted a car at the airport. The reservation I made was for an Avis office away from the airport. Totally useless to me so I had to pay 4 times the amount to rent a car at the Avis office at the airport. Check your addresses is my lesson.Reviewed 17 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pick up and drop off were both quick and simple, staff was helpful and friendly each time.Reviewed 13 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I rented a Kia Rio for one day, when I went to the office the guy whi attended me was everything but polite, he made a few changes to the order, I never got proper explanations and he charged my order without confirming the final amount, I ended up with a Tacoma Toyota that I did not ask for and with a charge more than the double I reserved, so seems like using Kayak was not useful, they charged and gave me whatever they wanted. With no way to claim my money backReviewed 10 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nothing could have been better.Reviewed 26 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experienceReviewed 31 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff were fantastic and the entire process was really easy and smooth sailingReviewed 30 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
I could barely see out of any of the windows. They were filthy, inside and out!Reviewed 27 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car wasn’t available. The whole premise of the offer was wrong - direct operations team wasn’t able to resolve.Reviewed 20 Aug 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sacramento?

6520 Mcnair Circle, Avis car hires

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Address

901 16th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 2695

Address

500 12th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 1147

Address

1813 Fulton Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 977 3925

Good to know

Most popular location

6520 Mcnair Circle

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sacramento

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Sacramento are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sacramento