Book Avis hire cars in Rochester

Rochester, NY, United States
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Rochester, NY, United States
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Rochester

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Rochester

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
2
1
1
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Smooth and easy people. Car close by. There was no line.Reviewed 13 Jun 2022
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
10.0
It was good to be upgraded. On the negative side, prices right now are too high.Reviewed 23 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car had a very strong smell of marijuanaReviewed 14 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The gas tank was only 3/4 full upon pick-up... However, the rule is to return it with a full tank, so that's about a $15 'surcharge'.Reviewed 10 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Like: Quick counter service; nice car. Dislike: (1) Car interior had heavy, unpleasant smoke smell. (2) Parking area attendant in departure area was missing for about 15 minutes when I and 2 other parties needed him for questions before we could leave (I could not get car in gear). So I was 15 min late to depart. Attendant was very helpful when he appeared. Maybe he had urgent conflict.Reviewed 18 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The car was a KIA and I had never driven one. It handled like a dream. We went thru different levels of raining and it was great!! It was good on gas. We drove to the Poconos in Pennsylvania. It handled the mountain terrain. The car was roomy and clean. We returned earlier than expected but no issues with return.Reviewed 3 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
We did not mind that the vehicle was not cleaned prior to our renting it. Vehicles are in short supply and in high demand so we were OK with the vehicle being a little dirty. Ran well and got us from point A to B which was most important.Reviewed 3 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Had a bit of difficulty finding your office. A bigger sign would sure have been helpful, other than that, the lady manning your counter was VERY nice. I know it can be hard finding good help at present, so HANG ON TO HER!Reviewed 11 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff exceeded my expectations...we were late to the mall location and he calmed me down reopened the mall gate for me to enter...and had nothing but kind words to share with me as he obtained a rental car for me...Bravo!Cons:Nothing...thank you sir...your customer service is second to none...Reviewed 27 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car got a flat tire half way through the journey and it was supposed to have a spare tire under the car but it was missing.Reviewed 16 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Drop had issues and couldn’t use their handheld devices. I had to go in and get checked back in myself.Reviewed 3 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:OverchargedReviewed 12 Dec 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Rochester?

1200 Brooks Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

1200 Brooks Avenue

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 585 328 6600

Address

1225 Jefferson Rd F

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 585 427 8170

Address

360k Greece Ridge Center Drive

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 585 720 5370

Good to know

Most popular location

1200 Brooks Avenue

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Rochester

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Rochester are around -36% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Rochester