Book Avis hire cars in London

London, ENG, United Kingdom
24 May — 31 May
Same drop-off
London, ENG, United Kingdom
Tue 24/5
Noon
Tue 31/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in London

$142/dayEconomy
$142/dayCompact
$184/dayIntermediate
$268/dayStandard
$142/dayMini
$498/dayPremium
$598/dayLuxury
$142/dayCompact SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in London

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Cons:I will never use Avis again - ever. In Jan 2019 I booked a car for pick up at LHR Dec 16, making the mistake that my flight out of SFO was actually getting into LHR Dec 17. Had I picked up the car Dec 16, I would have been paying $460 for my rental period. With zero flexibility they wanted me to now pay £2000 for the same rental package (1 day less in fact). After a long haul flight with 4 biggish bags - which the Avis shuttle driver gave no help with - I had to go back to T2 and get a car from National for £600. Same size as my original Avis booking, help with baggage into and off of bus and even into my car! Enterprise rocks. Avis sucks big time.Reviewed 31 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Excellent staff.Cons:Very expensive vehicle.Reviewed 30 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up/drop off at T5 was awesome - not little bus. Very convenientCons:CheckIn process is long winded. Don’t know why the Avis rep (who was very helpful) has to go through so many steps to release the car?Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:CheapCons:I think they gave me a car smaller than I rented but I was in too much of a rudh to argue about it.Reviewed 27 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Good value. Very clean. Pleasant customer service.Cons:If we had really need space for 7 passengers the car would not have been big enough. After hours drop off was a little challenging due to tight quarters in hotel car park.Reviewed 23 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service fair pricePros:We got a upgraded car that included GPS and and free second driver.Reviewed 2 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Avis rentalPros:Car was in good state, process was simpleCons:Poor customer service, car was not full pf gas and had to chase Avis agent to prove Bc I rented with kayak avis agent mentioned we would have to deal with all expenses first and then claim through third party - clearly not convenient to customerReviewed 18 Oct 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in London?

88 Eversholt Street, Avis car hires

Address

88 Eversholt Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6061

Address

Central Heathrow Loc

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

London City Airport

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6030

Address

Great Central Way

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Monday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7898

Address

10-12 Semley Place

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 8886

Address

134 George Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 4565

Address

Westfield Shopping Centre

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6336

Address

145 Battersea Park Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7033

Good to know

Most popular location

Central Heathrow Loc

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in London

  • Book your car hire from London in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in London are around -5% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in London