Book Avis hire cars in Kansas City

Kansas City, MO, United States
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
Kansas City, MO, United States
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Kansas City

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 105 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
25
3
5
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Local olathe staffCons:Have the selected vehicle reserved on siteReviewed 27 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast picking up, well maintained vehicle, easy drop off!Cons:NothingReviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Owners and staff were so friendly, pick up and drop off was great!Cons:It was so smooth, I can’t think of anything that could have improved.Reviewed 5 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pickup was easyCons:After I picked up the car, I got out of the lot and realized the tank wasn’t full. Then, when I got to Houston and returned the car on a full tank, I was charged fifteen dollars for “fuel service” when I just put 30 dollars in the tankReviewed 20 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:There was old trash in the glove compartmentReviewed 30 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was great and the staff was very helpfulCons:Drop off was not easy to figure out, I wish they had let me know ahead of time how to do the after hours drop off, since they knew I rented it until 10pm on the day of my return.Reviewed 24 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing staff was rude!Cons:Everything! Had hidden policies!Reviewed 19 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:ABSOLUTELY NOTHINGCons:EVERYTHINGReviewed 15 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:location is near my houseCons:car smelled like cigarettes, i dropped my keys off after hours and was charged through the next dayReviewed 3 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Avis staff would not rent a car to me. Had to go next door and rent from budget rental cars. They were fantastic, with no issues.Reviewed 21 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great, friendly peopleCons:NothingReviewed 24 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Me cobraron 80.50 por la rentar de 24 horas de Kansas City mo a Dallas foth worth airport y al entregar el coche me quedo la cuenta en 140 por un carro súper pequeño sucio se me hace un robóCons:Sean honestos con sus costos y hablen con la verdad, no cobros ocultosReviewed 13 Dec 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kansas City?

1 Nassau Circle, Avis car hires

Address

1 Nassau Circle

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 23:45
Thursday07:30 - 23:45
Saturday07:30 - 23:45
Wednesday07:30 - 23:45
Sunday07:30 - 23:45
Monday07:30 - 23:45
Friday07:30 - 23:45

Phone

+1 816 464 6200

Address

3412 Main Street

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 816 931 1039

Address

1515 Wyandotte Street

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Monday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 816 897 7126

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Nassau Circle

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kansas City

  • Standard car hires from Avis in Kansas City are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kansas City