Book Avis hire cars in Fort Myers

Fort Myers, FL, United States
4 Dec — 11 Dec
Same drop-off
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Sat 4/12
Noon
Sat 11/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Myers

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 98 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.1
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
23
8
4
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
No issues, smooth processPros:Easy and efficient, in and out quicklyCons:N/AReviewed 19 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
One way rentalPros:Clean well kept vehicleCons:All was goodReviewed 20 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Avis needs to learn a little about customer relations from ENTERPRISE!Reviewed 4 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Friendly staff at the bell tower location. Affordable price was a definite plus.Cons:Maybe a better estimate on our extension of our rental of a half-day.Reviewed 3 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
FriendlyPros:Salesperson great friendly helpfulCons:All goodReviewed 31 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
EffecientPros:Quick to process us through the drop off.Reviewed 29 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenient location easy in and out. Will definitely use them again for a short rentalReviewed 3 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Professional helpful airport check-iReviewed 20 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I was assigned a car that wasn’t on the lot. Took some time to findReviewed 9 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Poor executionPros:The vehicle itself was fine.Cons:I waited over one hour to receive the vehicle I reserved. After waiting 30 minutes in a line for those with and without reservations, I was informed that the original vehicle I reserved was not available and offered an upgrade for a discount. After accepting the second vehicle I walked out the assigned spot to find a smaller unacceptable vehicle instead. I then had to speak to two additional staff to resolve the issue for another 30 wasted minutes.Reviewed 21 Feb 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience...everyting according to HoyleCons:Effort by agent to upsell me to a Corvette, then SUV, then insurance, then GPS.Reviewed 24 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
DisappointingCons:Tire had a slow leak. Windshield was ďirty and there was sand in the rear from prior rental.Reviewed 8 Apr 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fort Myers?

11005 Terminal Access Road, Avis car hires

Address

11005 Terminal Access Road

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 239 225 2700

Address

4125 Cleveland Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 239 334 2814

Good to know

Most popular location

11005 Terminal Access Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fort Myers

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Fort Myers are around -2% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fort Myers