Book Avis hire cars in Denver

Denver, CO, United States
25 Oct — 1 Nov
Denver, CO, United States
Mon 25/10
Noon
Mon 1/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Denver

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 372 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The rental experience at Denver airport was terrible. The wait time to get the car was 4.5 hours. Due to long wait we could not make it our destination in time and had to pay for an extra night for hotel at the airport. Even after getting the car we found out next day that the third row seat wasn’t stretching back properly or folding up in the SUV which was a safety issue for us with 2 carseats for kids. When we told them about it the response was that they didn’t have another car due to busy weekend and couldn’t do anything. The response rate at the counter or phone is very cut and dry as well as super slow. I will never rent with Avis or any of the affiliated sister companies. I will not recommend Avis to anyone as well. With the experience we had I would expect a full refund but the way Avis runs their business I am not even expecting a response at the this point.Reviewed 17 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and helpful and the pickup and drop off were very easy.Reviewed 8 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:I sat and waited for a car they couldn’t find for over an hour before they finally gave me a different model, it was damaged and then had to be switched to another car. As I was driving out I saw that they finally brought up the car I was supposed to have originally but I was done dealing with that by then.Reviewed 15 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis Gave Me a LemonPros:Car was clean.Cons:The car I was given failed to start the morning I needed to take it to an event. I had to call a car service. When I came back to the hotel and called roadside assistance, they wouldn't send me a new car and all the local places where they said I could return it for a new car were closed until the next day. Roadside assistance on the phone hung up on me before the call was over, but they did send someone. They were supposed to come within an hour, but then the notification I had said 1.5 hours. They jump started the car and it worked. I ran it for 45 minutes (the guy said 20 would be fine). The next morning when I went to return it for another car, it was dead again. The battery had clearly been jumped repeatedly, judging by the scratches on it. Great way to spend a vacation!Reviewed 25 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:EverythingReviewed 4 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:Describing Littleton, CO as Denver, CO is a huge issue. Had to pay Uber $70 to To take us from Denver Airport to Littleton and they were closed by the time we got there. Had to stay overnight in Littleton hotel which caused us to lose the deposit on our hotel in Denver. Avis charged us $420 instead of the $120 our reservation was quoted.Reviewed 15 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:No cars. No help and no alternativesReviewed 22 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:It's all goodReviewed 1 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Staff was niceCons:In Denver, CO ---- the website states this is the location at the airport; however, this is a mistake. It was in Littleton, CO ( which is 53 minutes outside of the airport). They have been doing this to multiple people, at least 1-2 times a week.Reviewed 22 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. The rates are much cheaper at the downtown location than the airport.Cons:Drop off hours changed due to the holiday.Reviewed 8 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Picking up the car, filling out the paperwork was easy, quick.Cons:On the day of return, we had called to ask if it would be ok that we returned by 1pm when we initially said noon and we were told that would be no problem. We were coming back to Denver from a 3 hour drive in the mountains; however when we arrived at 1:15 pm, we were charged for another full day!!!! The guy helping us was rude and short with us. The manager wasn't around at this time so we called back an hour later, she said she assumed we knew there would be a late charge; why would anyone assume that when being told it is no problem; that is something that should be stated when the question is being asked. Poor customer service, didn't feel taken care of to want to use them again.Reviewed 24 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff was exceptionally helpful and prompt ....did not need to wait to get serviceCons:Odor in the car, either from cleaning products, or previous renter smokingReviewed 8 Aug 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Denver?

1900 Broadway, Avis car hires

Address

1900 Broadway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 303 839 1280

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Address

3203 Quebec Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 303 393 0620

Address

8100 W Crestline Ave

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 720 963 9772

Address

200 W 48th Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 720 305 4346

Address

4800 East Evans Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 720 961 7602

Good to know

Most popular location

25500 East 78th Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Denver

  • Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Denver.

  • Avis has 6 car hire locations in Denver. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes