Book Avis hire cars in Denver

Denver, CO, United States
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Denver, CO, United States
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Denver

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Denver

Overall rating6.7 OkayBased on 333 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
70
22
12
21
17
0
75
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
AVIS is fraudulent in charging me extra. It was a dirty vehicle with Dents in front and back. Plus they charged me for gas when I had filled it up in less than a mile.Reviewed 29 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Avis team in downtown DenverReviewed 25 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Liked how fast the process went. Didn’t get a final receipt.Reviewed 2 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
My reservation was confirmed but when I got to the AVIS location no cars were available. Clerk was not useful in finding another location that had a car available.Reviewed 31 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pick-up and drop-off were quick and easy. The vehicle was clean and smelled good.Reviewed 30 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The staff was friendly under difficult circumstances. Many flights were canceled due to weather and we were in the line from 5:15 until 7:40 but the staff was doung the very best they could under the circumstances.Reviewed 27 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service at both ends.Reviewed 3 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I wasn't allowed to rent. God knows why but apart from this experience, nowhere else I had problems using my credit cards.Reviewed 19 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Stood in line for 30 minutes inside to check in for rental. After the check in, we were given a sticky note with numbers and told to stand outside by the white tent. Once there, we stood outside for almost a hour to pick up a random car that was given to us despite what was requested for the class we chose. The girl “issuing cars” was far from helpful and seemed annoyed if you had questions. Once in the car, the last renters trash was still in the doors, but overall a clean car with only 1100 miles. Drop off was easy and quick.Reviewed 11 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Better direction give has to were the car was since signage was not completely clearReviewed 8 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a Camry or similar. They only had a minivan. HOW IS THIS POSSIBLEReviewed 17 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We were charged much more than what we booked for because of the wrong location.Reviewed 30 Aug 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Denver?

1900 Broadway, Avis car hires

Address

1900 Broadway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 303 839 1280

Address

25500 East 78th Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 303 342 5500

Address

3203 Quebec Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 303 393 0620

Address

8100 W Crestline Ave

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 720 963 9772

Address

200 W 48th Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 720 305 4346

Address

4800 East Evans Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 720 961 7602

Good to know

Most popular location

25500 East 78th Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$191/day

Good deal

$161/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Denver

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Denver for $161 or less.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Denver are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Denver