Book Avis hire cars in Chicago

Chicago, IL, United States
24 May — 31 May
Same drop-off
Chicago, IL, United States
Tue 24/5
Noon
Tue 31/5
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Chicago

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 231 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
36
19
23
22
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The waiting period for the rental was over an hour!!Reviewed 8 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nice car and very clean. Drop off was easyCons:Price with add ons is ridiculous Pick up was horrible at Midway desk with only two agents working neither of whom was trying very hard to move the line. I was only 4 people back and had to wait 45 minutes to get to the counter.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Pickup was confusing as avis had no one at the desks, ghost town. Drop off was simple.Cons:Vehicle had broken glass under the seats and on floor mats at pickup, must've had broken windows previously?? 6 hour drive sounded like driving with the windows open, very loud and interior was not clean even though avis put a sticker on the dash starting vehicle was. Clean/sanitize from top to bottom....Reviewed 22 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No the staff was rude the lady tried to get me to down grade for the same price and when I told her I chose one of the most expensive categories she got upset and said we’ll wait 45 mins till a car is readyCons:They charged hidden fees that weren’t really put out there.Reviewed 17 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was helpful. Pickup/drop off was easyCons:Car was dirty and smelled like cigarettesReviewed 28 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I’m probably never going to use another service except for you guys because of how smooth everything was!Cons:N/A, I’m thoroughly impressedReviewed 12 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, clean, friendly, efficient. Thanks!!!!Cons:I thought a bit expensive but you may not be able to help that.Reviewed 16 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Desk manager at pickup was good.Cons:Dropoff clerk tried to slide in $15.99 fuel charge when the tank was full.Reviewed 22 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was great, Rental office great.Cons:As I was leaving the check oil and check tire light was on I ask the gentleman as I was leaving about it he said they just probably forgot to reset. It was late so I trusted and left. The next morning heading to my daughters hockey game, the car will not start. Could not detect key. I finally called Uber and continued to try to start actually got started before he got there so we drive to game. I had an hour before it started so I called Avis. The First Lady told me I could either go to wal mart to fix or drive 60 miles both ways to get a new car.... I said not an option. She put me on hold for forever I finally hung up and called back a nicer gentleman found one closer 20 minutes. I drove over they didn’t have cars available. By this time my head is about to spin off. So I drove back to game left my car running watched game and then proceeded to call again which I had to then drove to airport another 20 minutes away and get a new car. They were nice and helped me out so the service is lost somewhere in between. I will never use Avis again.Reviewed 21 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was a used mask in the center console. During a nationwide pandemic. Unacceptable.Reviewed 18 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Drop off and pick-up was convenient.Cons:Car smelled TERRIBLE of smoke from previous renterReviewed 6 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The agents are friendlyCons:I was give a car with an expired license plate. I was told that it isn't a big deal because I did not receive a ticket.Reviewed 17 Mar 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Chicago?

10255 West Zemke Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

5150 West 55th Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 773 948 7001

Address

214 North Clark Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 312 782 6825

Address

8181 South Cicero Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 708 424 1285

Address

1830 S Wabash Ave

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 312 225 0788

Address

335a South Franklin St

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 708 392 6979

Address

933 W North Avenue, Suite 933

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 312 219 6151

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

3721 North Broadway Street

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 773 528 6400

Address

3255 West Fullerton Avenue

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 773 252 4325

Address

455 North Park Drive

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 312 782 6825

Good to know

Most popular location

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$183/day

Good deal

$183/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Chicago

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Chicago for $183 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Chicago are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Chicago