Book Avis hire cars in Calgary

Calgary, AB, Canada
15 Dec — 22 Dec
Same drop-off
Calgary, AB, Canada
Wed 15/12
Noon
Wed 22/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Calgary

Overall rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 225 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
58
20
9
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very affordable.Cons:Car was smaller than what I thought I had booked.Reviewed 7 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service & carPros:The rental experience was smooth as silk. Friendly and nice people working behind the desk. Took about 5 minutes to get the car and when we got the car, ended up getting a higher class rental than we booked. We got a Hyundai Tucson, which was great for the mountain roads in Banff.Cons:Nothing that I can think of. All around great experience.Reviewed 8 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was helpful, basically just completed the reservation process.Cons:The wait time was too long, 1 hour to be exact. There were not enough agents to assist customers who had reservations. And more importantly, there was not an apology or explanation for the reason. People are eager to forgive if given the opportunity but only more upset if not.Reviewed 13 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The biggest problem was the drop off in banff. It is in the basement of a parking garage, that is gated. The gate only says reserved/private, but a clerk at the grocery store knew that if you pull up to the door it opens automatically. Once we learned this it was ok but it took over an hour and questioning 4 local vendors to get to that infiReviewed 23 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:everything...Reviewed 12 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Clean and new car, friendly staff, easy pick up and drop offCons:Underage fee was very high for being 24Reviewed 3 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The local staff really searched for the solution.Cons:It was not clear that the rental facility is away from the airport and actually did not work at the time of arrival.Reviewed 27 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Way cheaper than flying.Reviewed 6 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
excellent car rental experiencePros:We were pleasantly surprised by how quick and easy it was to pick up the car and start our trip. They upgraded us from an economy car to a midsize SUV which turned out to be a nice change! Overall I am very happy with our experience at Avis.Reviewed 24 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The instructions for drop at different location were not clear and had to call main number to have me walked through them. E.g. me rental was to 6:00 but learned that the office was closed. Difficulty understanding the person explaining the procedure was a challenge. All in all not seamless.Reviewed 25 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I searched for a car rental I was specific to pick up the car at Calgary airport. When I was going to pick up the car I was told the car rental was 25 min away from the airport. The offer I had booked was not available at the airport. I had to pay around $550 instead of the $160 I had initially booked through the website. Not planning to use Avis in future rentals.Reviewed 31 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
My flight was delayed about three hours and i lost my reservation ratePros:Rental agent tried to accommodate us within his means which I did appreciate. However he was unable my rental rateCons:I lost my reservation rate and ended up paying an additional $60 for the same vehicleReviewed 16 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Calgary?

1525 16 Ave Nw, Avis car hires

Address

1525 16 Ave Nw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 503 8540

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Address

115 9th Ave Se

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 269 6166

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

400 Midpark Way Southeast

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 873 2580

Address

5707 A Macleod Trail

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 287 2113

Good to know

Most popular location

2000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Premium

Average price

$101/day

Good deal

$99/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Calgary

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Calgary for $99 or less
  • Premium car hires from Avis in Calgary are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Calgary