Book Avis hire cars in Seattle

Seattle, WA, United States
4 Oct — 11 Oct
Seattle, WA, United States
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seattle

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
6
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:Good car in good condition. Plenty of choice at pickup and offered exactly what requested.Cons:I had to take the car to a car wash almost immediately. It was not particularly clean outside and dirty inside. It would have helped if Avis had explained the local e-toll toll system befote I took the car.Reviewed 14 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Good ValuePros:We rented through BA which always gives great prices. Everything was good except the rather indifferent check in.Reviewed 9 Feb 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
wasn't able to rentCons:I don't have a credit card so I called avis helpline before I reserved to make sure I could use a debit card and what that would entail. They informed me of a certain amount of money hold on the account and told me it would work. So I make the reservation, buy the insurance, fly in and get to the counter only to find out they need to run a credit check, which seemed fine to me only it didn't work and I couldn't rent from them. Frustrating and my credit check worked at hertz so didn't understand why it didn't work at avis.Reviewed 28 Mar 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was excellent.Cons:If they have a well training clerk at the front desk reciving the carsReviewed 2 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Car outside looked clean but inside was not.Reviewed 12 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Everything on the app went wellCons:I had no windshield washer fluid in the car, window had tire shine on it so no matter how much I cleaned it during my travel from Seattle to Spokane I literally couldn’t see and the pass was horrible with snow so that didn’t make my trip any easier I don’t usually comment or leave a negative review ever! Like ever but thought I should say something about it. Sorry if I offended anyone but I use cars pretty oftenReviewed 15 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly. Pick up and drop off was very convenientCons:Nothing in particularReviewed 12 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Charged an additional day, despite facility not being open or accepting contactless drop off.Reviewed 4 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Overcharged by $200Reviewed 16 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The vehicle was comfortable and easy to drive.Cons:It was unclear that the pick-up location was not at the airport but 30 minutes north. When trying to call that location, it always went to the operator which was not helpful.Reviewed 7 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff was rude and pushy. Flight was delayed and I couldn’t pickup until close to closing time. Then they tried to overcharge me and refused to honor original price unless I turned the car in early.Cons:Honoring my request to change vehicle locations.Reviewed 8 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:We ended up with a brand new vehicle for no extra charge and we were able to drop off at the airport since our rental location was closed. We did have to pay the $75 fee for that. No issues with service, both the counter and the person I spoke with on the phone were great.Cons:When we showed up they didn't have a car. We were offered a truck, which neither of us felt comfortable driving in downtown Seattle, so he offered us a new Toyota 4runner. It was great, don't get me wrong, but it felt like a tank and it was just really nerve-wracking to drive. We would have preferred a car as requested, but I understand how rental businesses work.Reviewed 28 Jun 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Seattle?

1919 5th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

1919 5th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 448 1700

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

6000 Roosevelt Way Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 517 5415

Address

100 4th Avenue North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 441 5668

Address

2724 4th Avenue South

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 682 7029

Address

1011 Pike Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 223 3499

Good to know

Most popular location

3150 South 160th Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Seattle

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Seattle are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Seattle

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Seattle.

  • Avis has 6 car hire locations in Seattle. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes