Book Avis hire cars in Seattle

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 4/3
Mon 11/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 35%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Seattle

Economy$63/day
Compact$63/day
Intermediate$72/day
Standard$86/day
Full-size$89/day
People mover$190/day
Full-size SUV$141/day
Standard SUV$139/day
Intermediate SUV$160/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seattle

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 114 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
5
3
6
1
0
18
10.0
So easy!!!!Reviewed 23 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I could not pick up the car due to silly rules around technology as I lost my card and the machine wouldn’t accept apple payReviewed 18 May 2023
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Pros:FineCons:The wait at the counter to actually get a car was over 45 minutes. There were far too few agents working.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Charged an additional day, despite facility not being open or accepting contactless drop off.Reviewed 4 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was excellent.Cons:If they have a well training clerk at the front desk reciving the carsReviewed 2 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Everything on the app went wellCons:I had no windshield washer fluid in the car, window had tire shine on it so no matter how much I cleaned it during my travel from Seattle to Spokane I literally couldn’t see and the pass was horrible with snow so that didn’t make my trip any easier I don’t usually comment or leave a negative review ever! Like ever but thought I should say something about it. Sorry if I offended anyone but I use cars pretty oftenReviewed 15 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Car outside looked clean but inside was not.Reviewed 12 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly. Pick up and drop off was very convenientCons:Nothing in particularReviewed 12 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:One way drop off was easy and Walla Walla staff was great.Cons:Long line. Condescending, snippy desk agent couldn’t be bothered. We reserved a car we knew we’d fit and she insisted we wouldn’t and aggressively unsold a different category. Turns out it was the same size with an even smaller trunk. For more $$ of course.Reviewed 30 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Representative made inappropriate and offensive comments about additional driver option related to marital status.Reviewed 26 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We were two hours later than planned due to flight delay and our car was still not ready. Had to wait for it to come out of the car wash and finish being cleaned.Reviewed 27 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff were very effeminate and friendly, very good car, overall I had a great road trip.Reviewed 1 Sep 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Seattle?

Address

1919 5th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 448 1700

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

6000 Roosevelt Way Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 517 5415

Address

100 4th Avenue North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 441 5668

Address

2724 4th Avenue South

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 682 7029

Address

1011 Pike Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 223 3499

Good to know

Most popular location

3150 South 160th Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$102/day

Good deal

$101/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Seattle

  • Book Avis car rentals in Seattle and enjoy access to some of the newest car brands unavailable at the other providers. You will access various car type choices at various Avis car rental locations in Seattle. The staff at all Avis offices are friendly and willing to offer assistance anytime. For instance, if you are unfamiliar with certain unique traffic rules in Seattle, Avis staff will always share with you some rules you have to pay attention to when driving in the city.
  • If you need your rental car delivered to your preferred location, you have your desires sorted by choosing Avis car rentals in Seattle. For customers who cannot pick up a car from a specific location, Avis car rentals in Seattle provide the option of delivery. This makes renting a car for the majority of drivers more convenient. However, the additional expenses associated with this choice raise the overall cost of renting a car. Additionally, it is only if the model you desire is available at the specific rental location that the vehicle will be brought to you.
  • You can enjoy self-drive from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport to the city center and several other destinations in the city by booking Avis car rentals in Seattle. Avis does not have a car rental desk at the airport but is available at the car rental facility accessible from the airport using a car rental courtesy shuttle. Booking for your car online before arriving at this car rental location reduces your wait time and the inconvenience of long queues.
  • Avis car rentals in Seattle offer enhanced convenience to drivers who want to visit various other cities in Washington. For instance, you can drive your car to Mercer Island, Bellevue, and White Center without restrictions. You do not have to inform Avis when you plan to drive your car outside Seattle but within Washington. However, Avis offers a conditional allowance for drivers to drive their cars to the neighboring states upon fulfilling different border requirements.
  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Seattle for $101 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Seattle at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Seattle are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Seattle

  • What are the best pick-up locations for Avis car rental in Seattle?

    Airport car rental locations are highly ranked among the pick-up locations for Avis car rentals in Seattle. Most drivers, locals and foreigners alike, would prefer to pick up their car at the car rental location near Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Compared to others, the main advantage of this location is the availability of a wide range of car models or brands from which drivers can select the one they prefer. Apart from this, accessing this airport pick-up location is easier, especially for drivers who are not conversant with the city.

  • Where are the best places to park my Avis car in Seattle?

    Street parking is the most affordable parking option in Seattle. However, the high number of drivers utilizing this option makes street parking spots fill up much more quickly. Another convenient option for parking Avis car rental in Seattle is hotel parking. If you are staying at any of the hotels in the city, you will enjoy complimentary parking as long as you stay in the facility. Additionally, several public parking facilities allow you to park your Avis car conveniently and at a pocket-friendly rate. Some of the popular parking garages in the city include Central Parking, Pioneer Square Garage, Public Market Parking, and Meridian Garage.

  • What special perks or amenities do Seattle Avis car rentals offer its drivers?

    Booking Avis car rentals in Seattle offers you a chance to enjoy a wide range of perks and amenities, which gives you an exciting driving experience. If you are reserving an Avis car to traverse snowy roads, you can have your car fixed with winter tires available at any Avis car pick-up location. All the Avis rental cars come with a GPS module, which you can customize accordingly to help you navigate different city roads with ease, just like one of the locals.

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis in Seattle?

    On average a car hire from Avis in Seattle costs $102 per day.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Seattle?

    Intermediate (Class Intermediate SUV or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Seattle.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Seattle?

    Avis has 6 hire locations in Seattle. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Seattle/Tacoma Intl airport (SEA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Seattle/Tacoma Intl airport (SEA)?

    Yes