Book Avis hire cars in Seattle

Seattle, WA, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Seattle, WA, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Seattle

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seattle

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 111 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
21
9
5
9
4
0
19
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I wait 30 minutes in line to get to the Avis counter to pick up my rental; that I had booked online and performed my pre-pickup registration to allegedly make the process easier. Then it is 10 minutes at the counter. My card is in the machine and the worker is down the way calling the garage for my car. Then she returns (after another 5 minutes) with the manager to tell me there are no cars for my destsination, and that allegedly, there haven't been any for 24 hours. And that the online system should not have allowed me to make a reservation. Maybe true, maybe not. Because while I was waiting on the salesperson to call the garage the salesperson to my left is selling a rental (one-way to the same location that I'm headed) but at 1.5x the price that I booked online. So, you tell me. I don't know if they guys next to me got a car or not because I was rushing to the next car rental locations but since it was 1 AM, they were all shutdown. Avis wasted my time, screwed up my plans, and made it almost impossible to find an alternate plan, resulting in me having to get a hotel room.Reviewed 29 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I had to get a rental car at last minute after my flight was canceled. I tried rental car counters at random trying to find a decent deal. Avis was by far the best! And their staff was super friendly and helpful!Reviewed 14 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Rental agent was a real asset to AvisReviewed 6 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation was for a convertible (a special occasion splurge for us). None was available on arrival. Despite our reservation even having a picture of a convertible, they tried to charge us the same rate for a non convertible saying it was a similar car. Lynn at the counter did not even try to be helpful about the situation; simply talked over me repeatedly insisting they were providing the car we reserved.Reviewed 15 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis did not provide the car and we had to make last minute arrangementsReviewed 2 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Shouldn’t take an hour to pick up a car.Reviewed 26 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was not washed. Parking was confusing. Rental was expensive. As usual did not get car I requested.Reviewed 20 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Agent sometimes need to be flexible with customers I do not think I have to pay full day for extra 2 hours to keep the car if neededReviewed 14 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Loved the location, customer service and price!Reviewed 12 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pick-up and even easier return.Reviewed 21 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The first two vehicles I was given were in rough shape and smelled badly like cigarettes. I'm not that picky but they felt dirty . I traded a third time and was given a nice clean vehicle. Would not use this company in this car class againReviewed 6 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was easy and straight forward, quick pick up and drop off, great service by Avis on phone (didn’t reply on email). There were no issues in spite of a late reservation on high season in a busy area.Reviewed 23 Jul 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Seattle?

1919 5th Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

1919 5th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 448 1700

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

6000 Roosevelt Way Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 517 5415

Address

100 4th Avenue North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 441 5668

Address

2724 4th Avenue South

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 682 7029

Address

1011 Pike Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 206 223 3499

Good to know

Most popular location

3150 South 160th Street

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Seattle

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Seattle are around -16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Seattle