Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Savannah

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Savannah

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Savannah

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating5.9 FairBased on 57 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
6
1
2
0
0
17
8.0
I had to do the vehicle walk round myself when collecting - I would've preferred if a member of staff had been there also.Reviewed 1 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Arrived after selecting a convertible. No convertible available, so they gave us a jeep with a hard top, and although you could remove it, the sections were large and we were in a hotel with no where to store them. Returned the same day instead of the 6 days we had planned. The staff at the airport were very nice.Reviewed 28 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
I like the easy pick-up. The friendly staff and the easy drop off.Reviewed 13 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
GreatReviewed 9 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:More inventoryReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I arrived and you did. It have the car I reserved..... Almist ruined our vacation. On top of that you charged me a no show fee which I had to call to get reversed. I will never rent from Avis againReviewed 25 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I was called in Thursday and told there were no cars because they had “overbooked.” I had to pay a taxi to take me to Charleston. Horrible way to do business.Reviewed 28 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great experience, easy pickup and drop off, friendly staff, clean car etc. The location is shared by budget and Avis, with the prominent sign being for Budget (when looking for it from the street).Reviewed 22 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Convenient pickup and drop-offReviewed 26 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pickup was a long wait Drop off was easy The car was very basic equipped for priceCons:Faster pickup Better selection of mini vanReviewed 27 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Was unable to rent the car I reserved. Woman working at the counter was extremely rude and incompetent. She told me that I would have to wait 2 hours even though I already had a reservation. She refused to do her job and had zero customer service skills. I will never rent from Avis in the future.Reviewed 24 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Wrong vehiclePros:Rented an SUV. None available. Wouldn’t give us the pickup that was there. Ended up with a van.Reviewed 23 Oct 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Savannah?

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Address

7070 Abercorn Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 912 354 4718

Good to know

Most popular location

442 Airways Avenue

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Savannah

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Savannah are around -9% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Savannah

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Savannah?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Savannah.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Savannah?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Savannah. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Savannah/Hilton Head airport (SAV)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Savannah/Hilton Head airport (SAV)?

    Yes