Book Avis hire cars in Savannah

Savannah, GA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Savannah, GA, United States
Thu 3/2
Noon
Thu 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Savannah

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
4
4
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Frustrating experiencePros:Ultimately, they found me a car.Cons:Reservation was meaningless as the car class I reserved was not available. Took counter staff one hour to serve the five people ahead of me in line. Counter staff and lot staff moved incredibly slowly.Reviewed 13 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very easy pick up process. We had a great rate for minivanCons:You have to pay for 2nd driver. I guess we are use to hertz giving 2nd driver free if both are triple a members. Avid gives it to aarp members (which we were), but you have to book they aarp, not kayak.Reviewed 25 May 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:See aboveCons:See aboveReviewed 24 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off went okReviewed 28 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Efficient drop off locationCons:car too small for my needsReviewed 6 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Wrong vehiclePros:Rented an SUV. None available. Wouldn’t give us the pickup that was there. Ended up with a van.Reviewed 23 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Convenient pickup and drop-offReviewed 26 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Was unable to rent the car I reserved. Woman working at the counter was extremely rude and incompetent. She told me that I would have to wait 2 hours even though I already had a reservation. She refused to do her job and had zero customer service skills. I will never rent from Avis in the future.Reviewed 24 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pickup was a long wait Drop off was easy The car was very basic equipped for priceCons:Faster pickup Better selection of mini vanReviewed 27 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Second desk worker was helpfulCons:My vehicle broke down 40 miles into a 1200 mile trip. I was on the side of the road and I'm the process of getting a new vehicle for 5 hours. A new timeline wasn't given for a drop off.Reviewed 20 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great price & convenient even though different droPros:courteous car rental agent easy pickup and drop off good value for the moneyCons:French fries were under the driver's seat Could have been a little cleaner inside Would have loved to get picked up at hotel to go to place or had the car dropped off at hotel (we had to take an uber to get it.Reviewed 28 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Hard to see when backing up-too many blind spots with Kia due to headrests in back.Glad to have back-up camera. All else very good.Reviewed 25 Mar 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Savannah?

442 Airways Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Address

7070 Abercorn Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 912 354 4718

Good to know

Most popular location

442 Airways Avenue

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Savannah