Book Avis hire cars in San Juan

San Juan, Puerto Rico
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in San Juan

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
3
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Louder speakers!!Reviewed 10 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Price is too high. It almost seems like car rentals are taking advantage of the situation.Reviewed 4 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. I arrived at 10:00 AM. I waited in the hot garage with mosquitos for 45 minutes. We got our car after 11. The computer system was down so the 2 customers in front of me took about 25 minutes each.Cons:We showed up at 10:00 AM, we should have gotten our car before 11....We could have been allowed to wait in the AC instead of the hot mosquito infested garage... The employee could have moved a little quicker. I would not rent here again. The car gas tank could have been full instead of 5/8's, so many things could have been better.Reviewed 20 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and courteousCons:OverpricedReviewed 2 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No mechanical problems, nice carCons:We had a two week rental. On first day of the tental the agency called saying they had no cars leaving us stranded at our Airbnb. He said they might have a car later or maybe it would be 3 days. For hours after that call they would not answer their phone.. Finally they did answer and he had one come in.Reviewed 24 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Our car was given away, we never received the rentalsCons:We had no transportationReviewed 14 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They over booked & canceled without notice...terrible service!!Reviewed 13 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:We reserved an SUV and they had none and could only give us a car.Reviewed 24 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing, you canceled on me 1 hr before arrivalCons:YesReviewed 4 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They gave me the car I reserved. The transaction was fast. The price was exactly what I was expected. The employee was kind and nice. I recommend Avis.Reviewed 12 Nov 2019
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Cons:It would have been helpful to have had him review the toll collection process and availability of a speed through sticker on the car.Reviewed 2 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I never got the car because the light was flat late because I want to clock in on stupidReviewed 7 Jul 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in San Juan?

1050 Avenida Ashford, Avis car hires

Address

1050 Avenida Ashford

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 787 721 4499

Address

200 Convention Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 787 993 3633

Good to know

Most popular location

1050 Avenida Ashford

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in San Juan

  • Economy car hires from Avis in San Juan are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in San Juan