Book Avis hire cars in Mississauga

Mississauga, ON, Canada
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Mississauga

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Mississauga

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
0
2
0
2
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
The place where I pick up the van was like a zoo, the guy that took me to the car didn’t want to check the van for damage and I ask him to and he says every was ok at the exit they will do it. I left to the next guy and told him they are some indentation on the van and he says that everything was fine and I was never provide with a inspection slip. The van was filthy and with garbage from the previous person. Was never wash or clean after the last use. Had no choice but to take the van as I need it to travel for 3 hours . Price was insane for the value and the kind of van.Reviewed 10 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Overall…the experience was excellentReviewed 15 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Car had Cigarette smoke smell which caused a severe allergy for my family.Reviewed 13 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I am very satisfied.Reviewed 21 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cost efficientReviewed 28 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service from the team. Erik Fagerlund especially helpful sorting out a change in the credit card used to pay for the rental and also facilitating an extension of the contract.Reviewed 16 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Staff were friendlyCons:There are tons of hidden fees involved so the price advertised is not right - from premium location surcharge of $40 to all sorts of other hidden fees - I booked my car for $54 and ended up paying $289. The location is also not very easy to find.Reviewed 26 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the booking system messed me up and it was nightmare to cancel - I havent recieved my tax/booking fee back yet.Cons:no idea.Reviewed 11 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pick-up reception desk employee drop-off employee speed and ease of process online booking mobile appCons:mobile app registrationReviewed 14 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The Mississauga staff were passive aggressive and condescending. An unpleasant experience.Reviewed 26 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
OverpricedCons:$1600+ for a 6 day rental is crazy. How much could a Toronto to Montreal drop really be worth. Car also had many areas of damage nobody really looked at, hope they don’t try to nail me for prior damages.Reviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:No one to assist in pick-up & drop off, which is in parking area 6 levels downReviewed 19 Jan 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Mississauga?

5990 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

5990 Airport Road

Hours

Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 905 676 1100

Address

2087 Royal Windsor Road

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 855 6979

Address

50 Burnamthorpe Road W Ste 107

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 279 2847

Address

6400 Millcreek Drive

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 813 7265

Address

1590 Matheson Boulevard

Hours

Friday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Monday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 289 374 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

5990 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Mississauga

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Mississauga are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Mississauga