Book Avis hire cars in Mississauga

Mississauga, ON, Canada
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Mississauga

Overall rating6.2 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.9
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Friendly welcome, not so good at drop-offPros:We picked this car up at the small airport at London, Ontario and were greeted by name. The car was waiting right outside the building.Cons:I didn't realise that using the toll road to Toronto airport would result in a $17 admin fee as well as the charge. We also had problems finding a petrol station near the airport and had to pay the refuelling fee.Reviewed 31 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Car was great but I feel like I got ripped offPros:The car was great - comfortable, easy to pick up & drop off.Cons:I felt like I got ripped off. I picked up the car in Toronto with the intention of driving to Burlington Vermont & dropping it off there. I didn't realize that I was getting charged by the kilometer. I thought it was a flat fee, $110. And when I asked the guy if I would have enough miles to get to Burlington, he answered yes. However when I dropped off the car in Burlington, there was suddenly an extra $150 charge for the mileage that I didn't know about so my total bill was $266. Very disappointing. I guess sometimes you have to learn the hard way.Reviewed 3 Mar 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:I reserved my car in advanced, but there is no car available when I went to Avis location. They transferred my reservation to an airport location in another city. I was expecting to receive the reduction on the overall cost of the rental because of additional trouble caused by Avis. However I was surprised to receive additional charges for airport tax and parking my own car. Avis should have informed me in advanced if they didn't have the car. I had no choice to get any car when I arrive to Avis office because of my schedule. I feel that Avis should pick up all additional cost caused by this confusing reservationReviewed 11 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Nice but for the price!Pros:Easy pick up. the Avis Agent extended a small discount for govt employees.Cons:While I enjoyed this rental experience overall, of the several vehicles I had rented over the previous 3 weeks, this rental from Avis was the most expensive per day by almost $50. That was including the small discount your agent gave me as a municipal Govt employee.Reviewed 29 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
small car and not so cleanPros:fast pickup and dropoffCons:smaller car that i've paid dirty no clear info for the dropoffReviewed 12 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Good value and easy.Pros:Was able to pick up in one location and drop off in another. The fees were reasonable. I found it impossible to area he online but quite manageable in person.Reviewed 4 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Good yet expensivePros:The service was fast and easy.Cons:The insurance was very expensive and the different drop off location was very expensive.Reviewed 5 May 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
OverpricedCons:$1600+ for a 6 day rental is crazy. How much could a Toronto to Montreal drop really be worth. Car also had many areas of damage nobody really looked at, hope they don’t try to nail me for prior damages.Reviewed 21 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:No one to assist in pick-up & drop off, which is in parking area 6 levels downReviewed 19 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pick-up reception desk employee drop-off employee speed and ease of process online booking mobile appCons:mobile app registrationReviewed 14 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Fast efficient drop offPros:Very quick throughput, and problem resolution.Cons:Didn't check paperwork, and tried to charge me for gas, even though the note said collected with half a tank! Glad I checked.Reviewed 23 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the booking system messed me up and it was nightmare to cancel - I havent recieved my tax/booking fee back yet.Cons:no idea.Reviewed 11 Sep 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Mississauga?

5990 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

5990 Airport Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 905 676 1100

Address

2087 Royal Windsor Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 905 855 6979

Address

50 Burnamthorpe Road W Ste 107

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 279 2847

Address

6400 Millcreek Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 905 813 7265

Address

1590 Matheson Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 289 374 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

5990 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Mississauga

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Mississauga are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Mississauga

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Mississauga.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Mississauga. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes