Book Avis hire cars in Las Vegas

Las Vegas, NV, United States
5 Oct — 12 Oct
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Las Vegas

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 136 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
6
6
17
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The pick up experience was aweful . There was a line with approximately 30 people waiting and only 2 clerks. There were no signs with instructions. Avis was the only company with a long line waiting. It was a nightmare ! I waited over an hour just to reach an agent.Cons:More agents and less wait time.Reviewed 24 Mar 2021
review fromcheapflights
9.6
I'D RECOMMEND AVIS (AND KAYAK) AS A RESULT OF THISPros:The agent was very helpful, very pleasant to deal with. The price on the invoice was about $100 more than I expected, but I showed the agent a printout of the online Kayak agreement and she changed the invoice accordingly, without hesitation...AND she upgraded us from a compact to an SUV - easy to load and, although I initially wondered about gas mileage, my concerns proved to be unfounded - making our trip much more enjoyable! A plastic bottle under the seat was an oversight, I'm sure, as the car was very clean otherwise. The check-in was handled in an efficient manner, also.Cons:It would have been nice to have had a manual for the vehicle - some of the controls were not intuitive.Reviewed 29 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Not muchCons:Rented a basic SUV which they didn’t have. They charged us a premium SUV (double the money). It was a smokers car. Then when we returned the car there was no record locator in our car. We have no idea what amount they actually charged to our cc. We are tracking down that now! It was a BUST!Reviewed 22 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Didn't get what I reserved.Pros:Mustang was fun to drive and was almost brand new (only 1000 miles on it). Really enjoyed using android auto to mirror my phone's screen.Cons:Didn't get the car I reserved. Had to pay an upgrade fee to get any car, and the car I was given was a gas guzzler. Intended to drive a rental car instead of flying to save money, ended up spending more than flight would have cost. I don't see the point of making a reservation through this service since it is not guaranteed in any way. Car visibility was poor, comfort was poor Car pickup desk was closed from Noon - 1:00. Was not informed of this, and of course I arrived around noon for the pickup.Reviewed 9 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesCons:NothingReviewed 9 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Awful! 10/10 would not reserve/recommend this. We reserved a car to rent and showed up to the Avis office to find it closed. They had directions to go to the next closest Avis office which was also closed. I tried calling the company and was never able to speak to anyone. Use Uber or a taxi instead of Avis and their horrible customer service.Reviewed 16 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They allowed us to extend our rental easily and convenient. Service was fast & very friendly. Just in and out just the way we like.Cons:Nothing, very satisfied and happyReviewed 27 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful to the extent they could be.Cons:Don't let a person book a specific vehicle and then not have it available when they pick it up. The agent I worked with was able to source the vehicle I reserved from another company but I had to wait an hour for it to be ready.Reviewed 11 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No envelope to put keys in at the drop off. Car needed an oil change before I drove it 800 miles. Low coolant warning appearing numerous times in car. Would never recommend someone to purchase a car that had been rented by Avis.Reviewed 21 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Carrentals.com left me stranded at the airport (not Avis fault)Pros:Was able to cancel with no charge. Avis agent was helpful.Cons:Carrentals.com gave me a rate of $204. I arrived at airport, Avis had my confirmation number in their system but no associated price. They wanted to charge $447 --- more than double what I expected. I don't blame Avis; that was the price they had been offering when I went to Kayak. I called carrentals.com to fix issue. Their response? "We will have a supervisor contact you within 48 hours." Seriously? I was expected to accept the $447 and hope carrentals.com would fix this issue after the fact. They made no promise to even fix it. I found a decent price at Enterprise and cancelled my reservation with Avis. Enterprise is generally my favorite anyway, but I was fooled by the false offer from carrentals.com. Won't happen again!Reviewed 5 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:CarPlay worked sporadicallyReviewed 17 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Not much. The check engine light came on 200 miles into a 900 mile trip!Cons:I was not charged correctly.Reviewed 28 Apr 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Las Vegas?

7135 Gilespie Street, Avis car hires

Address

7135 Gilespie Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 702 531 1500

Address

4636 W Sahara Ave #1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 258 3400

Address

2219 South Rainbow Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 254 1250

Address

202 Fremont Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 387 5191

Address

3950 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 632 6132

Address

2880 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 691 5868

Address

3799 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 891 3012

Address

3900 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 5988

Address

3400 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 791 7425

Address

3790 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 740 6415

Address

3850 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 597 7490

Address

3770 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 730 7974

Address

3730 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 590 9560

Address

3600 South Las Vegas Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 12:0013:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 702 693 8838

Address

7171 West Craig Road, Suite 108

Phone

+1 702 395 0193

Good to know

Most popular location

7135 Gilespie Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Las Vegas

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Las Vegas are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Las Vegas

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Las Vegas.

  • Avis has 15 car hire locations in Las Vegas. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes