Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Hilton Head Island

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 23/5
Thu 30/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Hilton Head Island

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Hilton Head Island

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
0
1
1
0
3
10.0
Drop off was fast and easyReviewed 15 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatReviewed 21 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
was forced to upgrade my car from the one I reserved because they didn't have any economy sized cars leftReviewed 7 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, drop off easy. The SUV we had reserved was not available and there were limited other options available.Cons:Getting the type of car we had reserved and expected.Reviewed 5 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Gas tank couldn’t be operated. Needed instructions . Very specialized .Reviewed 4 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, convenient drop offPros:ConvenienceCons:NothingReviewed 23 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Quick check in/ out. Nice car !Cons:Needed a wash , bugs all over winshieldReviewed 28 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Never Use ThemPros:NothingCons:Failed to have my reserved vehicle causing me to rent a car from another company at 10 times the original rental rate. Not $10. Orders of magnitude. Then demonstrated no concern over not having vehicle. Should be sued by the attorney general.Reviewed 15 Apr 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Hilton Head Island?

Address

120 Beach City Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 843 681 4216

Good to know

Most popular location

120 Beach City Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Hilton Head Island

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Hilton Head Island are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Hilton Head Island

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Hilton Head Island?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Hilton Head Island.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Hilton Head Island?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Hilton Head Island. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Hilton Head airport (HHH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Hilton Head airport (HHH)?

    Yes