Book Avis hire cars in Hilton Head Island

Hilton Head Island, SC, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Hilton Head Island, SC, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Hilton Head Island

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Hilton Head Island

Overall rating5.8 FairBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.3
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
5.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
3
0
2
1
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Total friendliness …….. easy access……. Wonderful experience!!Reviewed 6 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Showed up to get the car and nobody was at the counter.Reviewed 5 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
They were short staffed so we waited in line over an hour to pick up our car. Phoenicia was wonderful however when we realized I had booked the car at the wrong airport. She was able to cancel the reservation and rebook us in a brand new car.Reviewed 12 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Price too muchReviewed 9 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Got to terminal representative, and, “No cars” That’s right -$40 Uber ride. No cars. Did not care. Said maybe Budget has cars…. Not what I wanted from my “reservation”. No cars. Never again.Reviewed 26 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Final bill was higher than the highest estimate and no explanation was offered. The bill should have been at the base rate with taxes/fees. I had to call days later for a breakdown of final charges. Vehicle was ready as promised (even early) and very clean. Pickup and drop off was very easy.Reviewed 28 Aug 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I ended up canceling because I could not pick up the car early. Was disappointedReviewed 31 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, drop off easy. The SUV we had reserved was not available and there were limited other options available.Cons:Getting the type of car we had reserved and expected.Reviewed 5 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Gas tank couldn’t be operated. Needed instructions . Very specialized .Reviewed 4 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, convenient drop offPros:ConvenienceCons:NothingReviewed 23 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Quick check in/ out. Nice car !Cons:Needed a wash , bugs all over winshieldReviewed 28 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Never Use ThemPros:NothingCons:Failed to have my reserved vehicle causing me to rent a car from another company at 10 times the original rental rate. Not $10. Orders of magnitude. Then demonstrated no concern over not having vehicle. Should be sued by the attorney general.Reviewed 15 Apr 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Hilton Head Island?

120 Beach City Road, Avis car hires

Address

120 Beach City Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 843 681 4216

Good to know

Most popular location

120 Beach City Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Hilton Head Island

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Hilton Head Island are around -18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Hilton Head Island