Book Avis hire cars in Hanover

Hanover, MD, United States
9 Feb — 16 Feb
Same drop-off
Hanover, MD, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Hanover

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Hanover

Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 57 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
10
3
4
2
0
18
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis overbooked for this location by roughly 100 customers. This led to a 3 hour wait to get a rental car, which is unacceptable. The booking was also nonrefundable so we couldn’t change our reservations if we wanted to. This made an awful travel day exponentially worse. You should have checks in place to ensure you don’t send hundreds of people to the same rental company at the same time.Reviewed 28 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I would pick a different agency if you can. They are terrable. Waited 1.5 hours for a van I rented 3 weeks in advance. others were there with the same kind of issues. It was a mad house and all the other agency's had no line. People walked up, rented their car and left. We waited long enough to see that happen many times. I am just done with them.Reviewed 31 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We got to Avis and there was a long line. We had to wait for about an hour to get our car even thought I had already digitally checked in beforehand. The staff made no effort to make any sort of apology. Horrible experience. I wanted to cancel and try to get a car from a different company but everyone was sold out.Reviewed 7 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We had bopoked a minimbus and it wasnt available for us when we arrived. We ended up with a six and a seven seater that cost us an additional £1500. This is not acceptable and will ensure that we dont book with you again Stephen 07479499345Reviewed 3 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pickup was a terrible experience. Took 4+ hours to get a car. One particular desk agent would not honor the reservation I had so I had to speak to 3 or 4 agents before I could get one who wouldn't listen to her telling them not to accept or honor my reservation. Thanks,Reviewed 31 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The van had plenty of room. The license tabs were over due and we were concerned about getting a violation ticket.Reviewed 9 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
After reserving my car online and waiting in a long line, they were out of cars. Waiting on cars to be returned by renters, 'if' there were any. Had to Uber for the weekend instead. Would have liked to have known this prior to waiting in line for an hour.Reviewed 6 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Staff in BWI is indifferent at best to the customers. Borderline rude.Reviewed 17 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
It took 2 and a half hours to stand in line to get my rental car. Awful experience.Reviewed 13 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Very good for a last-second trip after normal business hours, where I had to drop off the car at a second location.Reviewed 6 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff, even upgraded us without us asking . Quick serviceReviewed 21 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
An hour+ to check in with 4 people behind the counter, only two were working. Represtative tried to get me to pay more for an upgrade I already paid for and then by the time i finally got outside to leave the reservation was under the wrong name which held me at the exit. Really only use Avis as it's the only option for some trips. No matter where your pick up is, it will be a circus.Reviewed 11 Dec 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Hanover?

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car hires

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Good to know

Most popular location

7432 New Ridge Road

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Hanover

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Hanover are around 30% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Hanover