Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Hanover

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/4
Thu 2/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Hanover

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Hanover

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
0
3
0
0
13
2.0
I purchased the dealer’s choice and the advertisement said that they decide what to give me based on the size of my party. I got there and they said “dealers choice today is the smallest option. You have to upgrade”. That’s false advertising.Reviewed 27 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great experienceCons:Line at pickup could have been shorterReviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick process to get my rental (done through the Avis app).Cons:This facility hasn’t incorporated their new fast pass system where your can get a QR code to check out. Reagan Airport has it and makes a big difference.Reviewed 23 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Vehicle was nearly brand new. Clean, inside and out.Cons:Long wait in line. Representatives seem care-free.Reviewed 8 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The people there were very pleasant to deal with.Cons:I was late picking up my car and I still had to wait for 20 minutes. The car was not cleaned very well.Reviewed 16 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Provide a car that wasn’t damagedReviewed 6 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was easy and quick. The staff was great.Reviewed 4 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The Dodge Journey is just an awful vehicle. It was so dirty when picked up. And the vehicle just is too small for its class.Reviewed 11 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The amount of time spent at customers service on pickup and drop off!!Reviewed 23 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was as expected and reasonably clean.Cons:Pick up took over 1 hour. Not enough staff. No hand sanitizer in line. No hand sanitizer available in car. No food or drink available at rental car lobby. Cost was much higher than promised.Reviewed 24 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up - agent was nice but totally misrepresented the charges. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. I appreciate that everyone wore masks and it was quite clean.Cons:Phone number does NOT ring to the pickup location. No-one was at the drop off, so cannot say anything about that. However, the intake numbers seems to think we drove 1070 miles in 4.5 hours. (we did not average 237 mph). Avis added $20.81 in mystery taxable fees. Charged me for roadside assistance ($7.99 not requested) Charged me for a full tank of gas (option was taken for $41 - but we were told we only paid for what we used, which was 5/8 of tank or 10.3 gallons = $25.61)Reviewed 30 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:At pick-up the rep wasn’t sure of what car was available. She left multi times to determine that. Finally she did; it was still the wrong car. She proceeded to write the updated info (mileage, color and another #) on the receipt instead of printing out a new one. That caused a hold up at the gate.Reviewed 18 Sep 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Hanover?

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Good to know

Most popular location

7432 New Ridge Road

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Hanover

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Hanover are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Hanover

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Hanover?

    Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Hanover.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Hanover?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Hanover. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Dulles Intl airport (IAD)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dulles Intl airport (IAD)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Baltimore/Washington airport (BWI)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Baltimore/Washington airport (BWI)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Reagan-National airport (DCA)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Reagan-National airport (DCA)?

    Yes