Book Avis hire cars in Hanover

Hanover, MD, United States
1 Feb — 8 Feb
Same drop-off
Hanover, MD, United States
Tue 1/2
Noon
Tue 8/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Hanover

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 87 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
6
3
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Cons:A little slow at car pick up. Otherwise clean car, fast drop off.Reviewed 17 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
nice, clean car; good service.Pros:the car was in good shape. Avis workers were professional and nice.Reviewed 9 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Poor directions for getting from the rental pick up location at BWI airport to the interstates. No one told me that I could have upgraded to satellite radio. I ended up buying a cd or two to off set what seemed to be listening to non stop commercials on FM.Reviewed 24 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Office where I drop of was greatCons:Pick up office too slowReviewed 2 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis never got my reservationCons:I had to book it again with Avis at the Avis desk. Do not bill me with this as I paid through Avis.Reviewed 4 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:For a 15 min delay I had to pay $120 more. Never renting at Avis again.Reviewed 24 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
poor handicap assessabiltyPros:Long wait lines with standing over 20 minutes Long walk from drop off almost couldn't walk backCons:Ride back less standing wait put handicap chair in lineReviewed 21 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Ran out of carsPros:NothingCons:Had a reservation but no car - huh?Reviewed 23 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Fast and FriendlyPros:Ease of return at airportCons:Their hand held scanners weren't working properly so it was a little annoying waiting to get the car dropped off. Only took 5 min extra so not a huge deal. Still made my flight and the bus to the terminal arrived within 5 min.Reviewed 8 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Everything thing was goodPros:The pick up and drop was smooth and quick. The selection of cars was decent.Cons:The car wasn't the cleanest on the inside. There were stains on both of the front two seats.Reviewed 16 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
SwindledPros:The gentleman that helped us polite, but that is about it!Cons:First of all I reserved a luxury car. When we got there the gentleman offered us a dodge challenger for $20 extra. We agreed at first not really knowing what kind of car it was. When we got to the car, it was more like a low ride muscle car. It didn't have all the bells and whistle, not even leather seats (which I expected from a luxury vehicle). So when I went to switch the vehicle, he put me in a BMW 3 series which matched the description of a luxury car but still at the additional $20 price. At this time I wasn't going to argue with him, I just wanted to get in the car and go. It was a long day of traveling. We get to the BMW but it was an older model. It was riddled with dings and scratches all over the car. The lady at the check out even asked if we wanted to take this car out. Again, just note all the dings and marks and let us get on our way!! Driving out of the lot there were plenty of newer model luxury cars that could have been rented and not sure why we were charged an additional $20 per day for what we received (either car). Just not happy with the whole experience!Reviewed 4 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Very thrifty car--used very little gas. Only other choice was a Volkeswagon which I don't think you should even offer for rental given the emissions cheating scandal.Cons:I'm not used to the +D- gearing, though I've driven manual and auto transmission cars. The car seemed to need to be "nudged" into each gear on the way up and sometimes down, by moving stick to + to go to the next gear. Seemed to take a bit of time and was distracting when merging onto freeways from interchanges. Wish I had a note explaining it at the start when I got in during thunderstorm with 3 hr drive ahead!! There were two major scratches in left side and no place on check in form to record them--I had attendant date and give her ID no.Reviewed 12 Apr 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Hanover?

7432 New Ridge Road, Avis car hires

Address

7432 New Ridge Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 410 859 1680

Good to know

Most popular location

7432 New Ridge Road

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Hanover