Book Avis hire cars in Charlotte

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 28/2
Wed 6/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 35%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Charlotte

Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Charlotte

Overall rating5.3 FairBased on 83 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
4
0
2
1
0
30
2.0
Terrible, just terribleReviewed 28 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved several weeks in advance but there were no cars available when I arrived. My options were to wait until a car was returned or call customer service to see if any other locations had inventory.Reviewed 23 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
It was horrible…I will never rent from Avis again… they used to try harder…now they dont even tryReviewed 15 Jun 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Never had the chanceCons:The check-in processReviewed 10 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Professional, friendly reps.Cons:The representative said his only vehicle available was delivered from the airport location and the car had a heavy smoke smell. He said I could take it to the airport location to swap for another car. I appreciate it made the offer but don’t understand why the airport location provided the car to the other location knowing of the smoke problem. I did drive the 6 miles to the airport to make the swap. Personnel at both locations were friendly and professional.Reviewed 13 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Your system (kayak) let me book a rental at an Avis location that wasn’t open on the day that I needed to pick it up. I didn’t find out about this until a few days before the rental when Avis called me. I had to find a new rental and process has gone up significantly. I used Priceline this time.Reviewed 8 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Actually reserve a carReviewed 29 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Did not like the Tacoma, it was stuck in 4wd at first, and just drove like a brick, should have gone with the ranger.Reviewed 9 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Could not choose type of car. Was billed a $49.95 refueling surcharge upon return even though I returned the car with the tank full after filling up less than 2 miles from the return point.Reviewed 11 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and nice, especially at the drop off in Roswell, GACons:While the car I got was technically an upgrade and very nice, I would have preferred to get the smaller car I originally reserved.Reviewed 16 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:My car was missing its set of primary keys, so I didn't have any automatic locking /unlocking featuresReviewed 28 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Customer service at pick up was great but the line was over 45 min long, not enough customer service reps were working.Cons:I reserved a VW Jetta or “similar” and got a 2 door camaro that was terrible. The line was way too long to wait in it again to try to change cars.Reviewed 2 Oct 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Charlotte?

Address

222 East 3rd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 704 331 9007

Address

3716 West Wt Harris Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday12:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 704 599 6432

Address

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 704 359 5700

Address

5640 South Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 523 7113

Address

4430 East Independence Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 563 7013

Address

6721 East Independence Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 704 568 6637

Address

1100 W. Craighead Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 704 921 3386

Address

4200 South Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 704 529 7567

Good to know

Most popular location

5489 Josh Birmingham Parkway

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Charlotte

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Charlotte at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Premium car hire from Avis in Charlotte are around -64% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Charlotte

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Charlotte?

    Premium (Mercedes-Benz V-Class or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Charlotte.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Charlotte?

    Avis has 8 hire locations in Charlotte. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Douglas airport (CLT)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Douglas airport (CLT)?

    Yes