Book Avis hire cars in Birmingham

Birmingham, AL, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Birmingham, AL, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Birmingham

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Birmingham

Overall rating5.8 FairBased on 62 reviews
Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
6.2
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
5
0
7
1
0
21
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Reservation cancelled the day before rental due to lack of cars. Made a different reservation and had a 45 minute wait at the reservation counterReviewed 31 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Could have used a GPSReviewed 24 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Check in and check out was easy. There was a car waiting for me and it was even nicer than I reserved!Reviewed 12 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experience. No car received.Reviewed 12 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I couldn’t get the carReviewed 2 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
ease of in out serviceReviewed 22 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The customer service was not good at allReviewed 8 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Dirty car in poor condition.Reviewed 30 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis is fine, but the Kia Sportage has absolutely no get up and go. Several times wanted to pass going uphill and there was nothing, no response from the car at all until I floored it. The head rest was not adjustable and kept my neck at a painful angle the entire trip. Get something else. The check-in and check-out process couldn't have been easier though. Avis should have done a walk-around with me before we took the car. They just gave me a key. There were several scratches on the back bumper, sticker goop on the front left quarter panel, and the front tag (Illinois plates) looked like someone had tried to remove it. We bent it back into place. There was a large ding in the driver's side windshield. Would have been nice to know they were aware of these things before we took the car.Reviewed 28 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great vehicle, and friendly staff. One note about BHM airport- there’s no real “return” for cars- you just pull into the garage and park the vehicle in an Avis space, and go to the booth to turn in the keys,Reviewed 31 May 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The cars weren’t ready. The list of people waiting to get a vehicle was long. Waited over an hour to get a car, that ended up being a different one.Reviewed 20 May 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
There were no cars available the entire day at the Avis rental agency!! Worst car rental experience ever.Reviewed 4 May 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Birmingham?

5900 Messer Airport Highway, Avis car hires

Address

5900 Messer Airport Highway

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 205 599 0685

Address

3439 Colonnade Parkway Ste 700

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 205 991 6201

Good to know

Most popular location

3439 Colonnade Parkway Ste 700

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Birmingham

  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Birmingham are around 19% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Birmingham