Book Avis hire cars in Austin

Austin, TX, United States
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Austin, TX, United States
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Austin

$142/dayEconomy
$149/dayCompact
$152/dayIntermediate
$167/dayFull-size
$245/dayFull-size SUV
$220/dayLuxury
$493/dayPick-up truck
$195/dayIntermediate SUV

Reviews for Avis in Austin

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 130 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
18
11
13
18
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly.Cons:The car was filthy. The seats has white stains in both front seats, the floor boards hadn't been vacuumed, the seat was difficult to adjust.Reviewed 14 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car wasn’t clean upon pick-up. But I can live with that. What made it such a bad and frightening experience was when I started my road trip the morning after picking up my car. It wasn’t until then when I got on the highway and learned that the car had a controlled speed limit that someone programmed with the Ford feature that I could not override. I wasn’t able to go fast along with the traffic and almost got hit by a truck. After trying to reset the controls, I took the car back. Tried to get a full refund for not being use the car for my trip and was denied.Cons:They could make sure their cars actually work properly and are safe.Reviewed 14 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothingCons:to have gotten my carReviewed 5 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Got a pickup truck since they ran out of sedansCons:Estimated total. Total everywhere on kayak for $387 when I left it was $410. A surprise $23 fee out of no where and Avis wouldn’t change it for the total I quotedReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was wonderful.Cons:Car was filthy on the inside when I picked it up, I informed the employee. Also I was at the gas station for 20 minutes and couldn’t figure out how to open the gas cap, very frustrating and more expensive then neededReviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Ordered the car and THEY TOOK my money, but when I showed up they said I didn’t have a car or that my name was even on the reserved list. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone.Reviewed 4 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:yesCons:doing more to ensure vehicles are available in the cityReviewed 17 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:They tried to give me a much smaller car than reserved. I canceled the rental.Reviewed 24 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Terrible all around.Cons:Customer service was the worst. Terrible all around.Reviewed 28 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Shelia was very nice, made it very quick and easy!Cons:Nothing! Great customer service, great car, easy process, great price!Reviewed 14 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:drop off was easyCons:cost transperancy.. got ripped off.. becoz I was charged .40$ per mile on 300 mile trip. No indication of per mile at the time of rental. Giving out cheaper rental to beat search engine, but charging per mile. Felt really awful.Reviewed 11 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Long delay at checkout. Car selection at checkout was inappropriate. Car was very undersized for what I ordered. Drop off was easy as it usually is.Cons:I wanted a large car. Instead I got a ridiculously small mustang. Was in too much of a hurry to change it. Pay attention to what I ordered.Reviewed 4 Jun 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Austin?

3819 Presidential Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

3819 Presidential Blvd

Hours

Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Monday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 512 356 3510

Address

8820 Burnet Road

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 343 9777

Address

1610 West 35th Street

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 371 1082

Address

6929 Airport Blvd, Ste 167

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 380 9177

Address

2901 S Capital Of Texas Hwy

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 330 0109

Address

12901 N Interstate 35 Ste 120

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 251 3957

Address

1104 North I-35

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 480 8333

Address

7010 Highway 71 West, Ste 345

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 288 5181

Address

13201 Fm 620 North

Hours

Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 512 250 9716

Good to know

Most popular location

3819 Presidential Blvd

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Austin

  • Book your car hire from Austin in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Austin are around 26% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Austin