Book Avis hire cars in Anaheim

Anaheim, CA, United States
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Anaheim, CA, United States
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Anaheim

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
3
5
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:YesReviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Pros:That the inside of the car was clean and there was a full tank.Cons:When you book a car online they have the car you booked not make you take a $2 a day upgrade when it was there fault for not having the car in the first place. Also they need to train there employees to take better care of the customers and not let them stand in the lobby waiting to be checked out while they wait check everyone else out. And they could have washed the car saying it rained the day before is no excuse to give me a dirty on the outside car.Reviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easiest drop off everCons:Error when adding insuranceReviewed 15 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was fine but customer service was horriblePros:Car was good. It was clean.Cons:The way the representative treated me at the counter. Whatever personal issues he’s having he needs to stop projecting them into clients. The way he treated me and my father was unacceptable. He was very condescending.Reviewed 13 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
RidiculousPros:Good carsCons:I brought the car back 15 minutes late and they charged me $32.33 more. RIPOFFReviewed 26 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, easy easyPros:Great service, was in & out with my rental & drop off & got a free upgradeCons:Location is weird but at least it’s off the freewayReviewed 30 May 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Gas tank only 3/4 full at pickupCons:The gas tank was only 3/4 full at pickup. Because the rental agent failed to note that in the computer, I was charged a gas fee of $50 upon return even though I returned the car almost 7/8this full.Reviewed 9 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
A bit dissatifiedPros:The representatives at the John Wayne airport, who eventually assisted me, were great! They took care of me with in a timely manner and worked with me to make sure I had the car I needed.Cons:I initially picked up my vehicle at the Anaheim location. The young lady at the counter was rude and not helpful. She was condescending and had a terrible attitude to be working in customer service.Reviewed 31 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
AVIS at DisneylandPros:It was close to my hotel and easy to find my car.Cons:The person at the Disneyland area location for pickup was rude. My reservation was duplicated in their system (I never received notification of a second one) and he proceeded to lecture me on what seems like was possibly a bug in their system. The car has obviously been smoked in, and the cleaning didn’t cover the smell well.Reviewed 23 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:It was very expensive, I paid 107$ for small sedan , for one dayReviewed 29 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:LocationCons:Lot attendants, despite making my presence obvious, did not approach me - I had to initiate vehicle presentation.LocaReviewed 10 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The minivan was ready when I arrived to pick it up. The 2016 van had 36,000 miles on it but did not have any mechanical problem.Cons:The interior of the KIA minivan I rented for 5 days was the dirtiest of any vehicle I ever rented in more than 30 years. The carpet, seats, and windows were covered with dirt, smudge and trash. Cup holders had rotten food in them. One seat looked as if someone had thrown up on. All six of us driving from Anaheim to Phoenix and back got sick. On return, the branch manager blamed the dirtiness on "Avis Corporation". I said the branch manager is responsible for cleaning of the cars not Avis. At the end he gave me a mediocre $27 discount off of $461 rental invoice with an apology. I said apology not accepted. Overall, a very bad experience from a reputable rental company.Reviewed 15 Jan 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Anaheim?

200 West Katella Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

200 West Katella Avenue

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 714 780 1024

Address

5120 East La Palma Ave Ste 102

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 714 777 7825

Good to know

Most popular location

200 West Katella Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Anaheim

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Anaheim are around 77% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Anaheim