Book Avis hire cars in Aguadilla

Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Aguadilla

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Aguadilla

Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
0
0
0
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I was traveling alone with young children and they left me stranded by giving my vehicle to someone else after Spirit has delayed my flight due to no pilot available which was completely out of my control. Less than one hour is all I took for them to hand my reservation to someone else. My rental was to be picked up at 2am and we landed right before 3am, by the time they answered the call, they said it was too late and my car was given to someone else. I was traveling with a 7yr and 11yr old. I didn’t make it to my destination until 8am due to being left stranded. It was a horrible experience.Reviewed 2 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service at counter. They don’t really care there.Reviewed 17 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis contacted me the day before i was to puck up my car I told them that the plane would not be arriving until almost 4am and asked when the counter was closed. They said 4am. But told me someone would stay until i arrived. Went right to counter and no one was there. I had to rent from Hertz for a day and return to swap cars the next day. Also Avis gave me a car that the registration expired while i had the car. I was stopped 3 times by the police about it. Tried to call Avis during their hours with no answer. Drove back to airport and someone was there. I asked why no on answers their phone and they just shrugged.Reviewed 26 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Our flight was delayed due to issues at the airport. Being that it is a small airport I called to adjust my rental time. It took all day to reach someone at the local office. Someone finally picked up at 10pm. They said they didn’t know the flight was delayed. And that the manager would be in the next day at 1 pm. Got a hold of the manager. He said they would release my reservation if I didn’t pick up the car within a hour of the originally scheduled time. They were not going to be open when my flight arrived. And there were no more cars available anyway. The manager did tell me that I could call right before my flight to see if there were any cars available. But that was not guaranteed and I would’ve needed to wait at the airport for another 4 hours after landing to pick up the car. This nearly forced us in to cancelling our trip. Very unhappy with the situation over all.Reviewed 22 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Looks the car was in an accident. Drivers door big dent in. Brakes squeak. Backup computer camera doesn’t work. Convenient location. Desk people friendly.Reviewed 6 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:These guys can go eff themselvesCons:They could have not canceled my reservation right before boarding my plane to the destination.Reviewed 20 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Service, cleanlinessReviewed 16 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
mami's visitPros:fast processCons:naReviewed 22 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Did not have the suv i rented, then they put me in a smaller car and only gave me a 25 dollar discount. Also had to wait like an hour just to get the car.Reviewed 17 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Horrible car DropoffCons:At drop-off left keys @ 6:00am and contract was closed around 4:30pm.Reviewed 12 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:When I take the time to reserve a car, I expect that the car I reserve will be there. Not only was the truck I reserved not there, but they didn't have any trucks at all. Instead I spent my trip in a Kia which is not what I wanted or needed at all.Reviewed 12 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
DisappointedPros:The customer service rep was friendly and approachable. Picking up the car from the parking lot was very easy.Cons:This car was not worth the money I spent. It was outdated, uncomfortable, did not run smoothly and the trunk was too small for our luggage. I requested an economy car and instead was given a compact car, and still charged for economy. I was quoted $20 less than what I was charged. I am extremely disappointed with Avis and will not rent from them again. This was my second rental in one month using kayak, and I had a much better experience with Dollar.Reviewed 15 Nov 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Aguadilla?

405 Hangar, Avis car hires

Address

405 Hangar

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 04:0020:30 - 23:5908:30 - 16:30
Saturday20:30 - 23:5900:00 - 04:0008:30 - 16:30
Monday00:00 - 04:0020:30 - 23:5908:30 - 16:30
Friday20:30 - 23:5908:30 - 16:3000:00 - 04:00
Wednesday00:00 - 04:0008:30 - 16:3020:30 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 04:0008:30 - 16:3020:30 - 23:59
Sunday08:30 - 16:3020:30 - 23:5900:00 - 04:00

Phone

+1 787 890 3311

Good to know

Most popular location

405 Hangar

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Aguadilla

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Aguadilla are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Aguadilla