Book Avis hire cars in Washington, D.C.

Washington, D.C., DC, United States
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Washington, D.C., DC, United States
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Washington, D.C.

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 146 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
38
11
12
15
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Nothing. The car was not reserved for where I picked it up.Cons:Your site is complete trash. It kept sending me to cars FAR from where I was trying to pick one up. When I finally made a reservation, I somehow missed that it was (again) not at the location where I needed to pick the car up. STOP this and do not offer vehicles in the general city where I need it, just do it for the location where I need it. I ended up double-paying for a car because of this--which was easy to do, since they had abundant cars available that your garbage site apparently could not find. I will never use Kayak again because of how much this experience sucked.Reviewed 16 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing. It was great ! Very friendly, fast and efficient service at the rental counter!Reviewed 16 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great serviceReviewed 6 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesReviewed 3 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great service! Friendly staff! Gave me a free upgrade since there was going to be a snow storm and they wanted me to stay safe!Reviewed 2 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and efficient staff both in Washington and Queens.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 8 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I had to wait an hour outside after arriving on time for my pickup. Once I was inside the agent was awful: rude, unaccommodating, eager to stick me with a pickup truck. What is the point of reserving a particular kind of car if I'm just given what's available after the small car I needed and requested is nowhere to be found, nor, as I was told, is a particular kind of car even guaranteed? I drove the SUV I was given as little as possible while I had it because it was nearly impossible to park it in the city.Cons:Customer service, wait time, availability, respecting the reservation that i had made.Reviewed 28 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Horrible service... additional charges for no obvious reasons. WTH!!!Cons:Charge what they saidReviewed 4 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staffReviewed 2 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The staff was great, and the car ran well.Cons:The EZ-Pass fees were horrendous! Easier to pay cash.Reviewed 31 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff, explained everything clearly, not rushed, car pick-up and drop-off went smoothly -- great rental experience!Reviewed 24 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Weiney Tolessa with Avis at Georgetown location was extremely helpful with my check in process. I greatly appreciated her professionalism.Reviewed 13 Jul 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Washington, D.C.?

1908 L Street Northwest, Avis car hires

Address

1908 L Street Northwest

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 16:45
Friday09:00 - 16:45
Wednesday09:00 - 16:45
Sunday09:00 - 16:45
Saturday09:00 - 16:45
Thursday09:00 - 16:45
Monday09:00 - 16:45

Phone

+1 202 887 4759

Address

99 H Street Ne

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 16:45
Friday09:00 - 16:45
Wednesday09:00 - 16:45
Sunday09:00 - 16:45
Saturday09:00 - 16:45
Thursday09:00 - 16:45
Monday09:00 - 16:45

Phone

+1 202 682 2983

Address

4400 Connecticut Avenue Nw

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Monday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 202 686 5149

Address

5911 Blair Rd Nw

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Monday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 202 722 2680

Address

1072 Wisconsin Ave Nw

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:45
Saturday09:00 - 16:45
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Monday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 202 469 7179

Good to know

Most popular location

1908 L Street Northwest

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Washington, D.C.

  • Premium car hires from Avis in Washington, D.C. are around -143% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Washington, D.C.