Book Avis hire cars in San Jose

San Jose, CA, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
San Jose, CA, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in San Jose

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Jose

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
4
2
4
2
0
7
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Check out was extremely slow and instructions were not clear at all. We waited an hour to get our carReviewed 25 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Car ordered was not available, they upgraded me. GOOD Car was delivered to us with about a quarter tank of gas. Cost us $72 to fill it before we could use it. BADReviewed 19 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
over charged me for miles and time on my return. also included insurance which I told them I didn't want.Reviewed 11 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Not their fault, the location is not at the airport you take an uber/taxi to it (short ride $27 Uber) I knew this, just forgot. You can drop the car off at the airport rental for an extra $25 though. We had a Toyota Camry it was very comfortable and easy on the wallet with gas prices the way they are.Reviewed 3 Mar 2022
review fromkayak
5.9
When you need a car - there is always a line and 1 clerk at your place of reservationReviewed 28 Jul 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was super friendly and car was very clean. Easy pickup and dropoffCons:wish they had after-hours drop-offReviewed 15 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:EverythingCons:NothingReviewed 5 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was inept and inexperienced to handle a simple situation. We liked the car model.Cons:The car was not cleaned at all. Surprising they rented out without cleaning and sanitizing in COVID times. After bringing this issue to the agent, he said he could not help it. I was mad but had no option but to take it. Myself and two of my family members cleaned the car inside out for two hours before starting the trip. Horrible experience. Won’t rent from Avis again.Reviewed 20 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:professional staff. very efficient checkin and return process. nice car in good shape and very clean. everything that I could ask for worked very wellReviewed 24 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The car needs a good washReviewed 5 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Rented from San Jose airport but actually was recorded as one mile away at a hotel pickupReviewed 12 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, price was goodReviewed 8 Jul 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in San Jose?

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2, Avis car hires

Address

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2

Hours

Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 408 993 2224

Address

3680 Stevens Creek Blvd, Ste B

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 0424

Address

2180 Tully Road

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 408 809 0502

Address

1350 N 1st Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 223 1570

Address

2200 Eastridge Loop Ste 1104

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 669 255 4088

Good to know

Most popular location

1659 Airport Boulevard Ste 2

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in San Jose

  • Compact car hire from Avis in San Jose are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in San Jose