Book Avis hire cars in Richmond

Richmond, BC, Canada
6 Dec — 13 Dec
Same drop-off
Richmond, BC, Canada
Mon 6/12
Noon
Mon 13/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Richmond

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 81 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
19
7
6
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Pros:Friendly staffCons:I wasn't counseled about the inability to pay for cashless tolling and now the company gets to charge me an additional fine. Seems to be true for multiple rental car companies thoughReviewed 4 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Alfonso was very helpful.Reviewed 16 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothing - the staff were rude and not at all helpfulCons:everythingReviewed 18 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:vehicle. easy and quick registration.Reviewed 7 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Way morePros:The vehicle was the best size for the people in the group with all of our gear. The luxury accommodations inside the vehicle were well liked and used. Pick up was fast and easy. Drop off even faster. Friendly staff.Cons:I didn't like the reservation price being 1/3 of the cost to actually rent the vehicle. That is with no extra insurance or anything. I would just like honest pricing up front and for companies to stick to their word.Reviewed 15 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Dropoff was fast!Cons:It was a little confusing: we weren't sure where to leave the car. But there were employees there who helped.Reviewed 29 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:nothing - staff were rude and not at all helpfulCons:everything - will NEVER EVER use Avis againReviewed 18 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
FRAUDLENT & DISGRACEFUL RIP OFFCons:Your website quoted me a rate of $70 for my rental but this turned out to be purely the tax only and the rental was an additional $289 on top of this amount - which is tantamount to fraud. The Avis agent said you had quoted only the tax - this is FRAUD and I will be taking action against you.Reviewed 31 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:EverythingReviewed 13 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The booking or reservations system is quite easy to make a transactionReviewed 27 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Car rentals.com quoted wrong price. Avis charged me full price.Cons:Getting a quote and paying three times it. No one helping resolve the issueReviewed 8 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Avis did NOT honor the reservation from CarRentals.com. They charged me 5x as much. What a scam!Reviewed 5 Feb 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Richmond?

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way, Avis car hires

Address

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Address

5951 Minoru Boulevard Unit 173

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2890

Address

4440 Cowley Crescent

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 604 606 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

3880 Grant Mcconachie Way

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Richmond

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Richmond are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Richmond