Book Avis hire cars in Portland

Portland, OR, United States
4 Dec — 11 Dec
Same drop-off
Portland, OR, United States
Sat 4/12
Noon
Sat 11/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Portland

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 229 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.4
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
63
16
14
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Smelled like smoke.Pros:Love how quick checking out the car was.Cons:The car I got smelled like smoke.Reviewed 27 Feb 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Liked being able to rent away from the airport and avoid all those stupid airport taxes and fees.Cons:Didn't like that rental guy was the only one taking calls and customers and couldn't fully explain how "keyless" works, or what the battery and fuel gauge had to do with each other (I misread the battery charge as an empty tank.) Also the headlight location? He should have had the time to explain some of the controls since I've never driven a hybrid before.Reviewed 12 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:At drop off I was automatically charged $184 for gas refill. My initial estimate for the rental was $129.00 for 2 days. $184 for a tank of gas? Had to make an extra stop to the customer service desk just to get it credited. What a waste of time to be a preferred member. Never again.Reviewed 14 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good staff.Cons:Didn't allow me to change method of payment at drop off because they scanned the car in before I could tell them what I needed to do. They could not switch the method of payment at that point. Not a big deal, but not ideal.Reviewed 29 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and efficient. Great price. Easy drop off location changeCons:NothingReviewed 27 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesCons:Nothing—- all Was great!Reviewed 20 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
SuggestionsPros:Car pick up and drop off is well located in the airport area and easy to connect to the terminal ...Cons:Car need to be cleaned before sending to another customer ...Reviewed 21 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Car was nice and clean.Cons:We chose an off-airport location because our flight arrived after midnight and to save money, but it may have been a wash when considering taxis to office from our hotel and from office back to airport.Reviewed 30 Jun 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:I accidentally picked the wrong car location, but the Avis Rep fixed my error and helped upgrade my rental choices. Great job Avis Portland Airport!Reviewed 12 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Perfect for a small setup conveniently located near Lloyd CenterReviewed 28 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The first car I was given was impossibly touchy on the brakes, so they changed it for another that was quite a bit older. It worked just fine, though.Reviewed 13 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was friendly, pickup of a rental other than the airport, close to my homeCons:I really wish this place was open later than 5 as I have had to miss out on enough hours at work to make it difficult to pay rent this month. Is there anywhere renting cars after 5pm in the Portland area that isn't at the airport? There should be!Reviewed 18 Jun 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Portland?

7240 Ne Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

7240 Ne Airport Way

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 503 249 4950

Address

330 S.W. Washington Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 227 0220

Address

5720 Se 82nd Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 503 771 2426

Address

5856 Ne Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Address

1000 Ne Multnomah Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 971 230 6080

Good to know

Most popular location

7240 Ne Airport Way

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Portland

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Portland are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Portland