Book Avis hire cars in Portland

Portland, OR, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Portland, OR, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Portland

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Portland

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 158 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
55
25
8
12
12
0
20
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
The car we requested was not avaliable. I was not happy about that but I understand the difficulties during the holiday. We had a van instead of a luxury SUV with AWD.Reviewed 30 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Cleaner car.Reviewed 9 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
This was not at the airport. We went to the AVIS at the airport and they did not have any cars for us and the other rental place was closed. I will not be booking through kayak in the future.Reviewed 30 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very efficient, van was brand new!Reviewed 29 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car seat were dirty, debris was left in carReviewed 27 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pick up and return. VW Tourig was excellent and performed perfectly.Reviewed 3 Aug 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The line to pick up the car took about an hour & a half. The car smelled of cigarettes, had not been washed with bugs on the windshield, had crackers on the floor, dirt & dust on the dashboard and dry mud on the back of the front passenger seat. Clearly the car wasn’t serviced - we would have gone back to the counter but it was still a mob scene. Truly the worst rental car experience ever!Reviewed 29 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The car had a bad smell so I had to buy an air freshener. Not ideal having passengers or giving the car to valet when there’s a stench like that.Reviewed 15 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis staff was incredibly slow and didn’t seem at all concerned about their customers waiting. The rental desks are a real hike from the airline gates.Reviewed 29 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The truck clearly had not been cleaned after multiple customers. There were parking passes from several different hotel stays left on the dash, food crumbs all over the back seat, and something disgusting in one of the cup holders. A maintenance light went on the second day I had it. The staff was great, but just know Avis is turning those vehicles over fast, and not doing anything in between customers.Reviewed 27 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
First car they tried to rent me had a huge gash in one of the tires. Second car they gave me got a flat tire the first day I had it, in normal driving conditions. Best part? No spare tire in the car so I had to wait THREE HOURS on the side of a random road for a tow truck to come get it, then had to go to another Avis to get a replacement car. When I got there the people who worked there had no idea I was coming or needed a car. So they gave me a dirty (not cleaned since the previous renter had it) shitty Mazda that got 22 miles to the gallon and had a sticky accelerator. I will never get a car from avis ever again.Reviewed 19 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The workers at the Portland airport were very nice and helpful with the upgrade needed due to snow.Reviewed 13 Apr 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Portland?

7240 Ne Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

7240 Ne Airport Way

Hours

Saturday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 971 254 1643

Address

330 S.W. Washington Street

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 227 0220

Address

5720 Se 82nd Ave

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 503 771 2426

Address

5856 Ne Columbia Boulevard

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 503 249 6342

Address

1000 Ne Multnomah Street

Hours

Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 971 230 6080

Good to know

Most popular location

7240 Ne Airport Way

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Portland

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Portland are around -11% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Portland