Book Avis hire cars in Phoenix

Phoenix, AZ, United States
3 Feb — 10 Feb
Same drop-off
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Fri 3/2
Noon
Fri 10/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Phoenix

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Phoenix

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 101 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
22
13
7
8
2
0
19
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Front end was way out of alignment. Tiring to drive 6 hoursReviewed 28 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Took over an hour to pick up carReviewed 21 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was due back by 9:00 am on Sunday. I dropped keys in the drop box before the place opened at 8am. And yet you charge me a late fee? Seriously BSReviewed 10 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Service!Reviewed 6 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Returning it to the airport was great. The check in was slowReviewed 1 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy pick up & drop off. Still have not received email receipt so will have to call Avis.Reviewed 29 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
excellent pick up and drop off.Reviewed 2 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The employee that helped us was wonderful. I didn’t get his name but he was great. We were very tired from traveling and I thought I had a reservation but he couldn’t find it. Instead of making it a problem he just asked what I needed and found a car that would work. It was very easy and he was great.Reviewed 1 May 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
I got to Avis at Airport. They told me my rental was in the city. I paid a lot more for my car at the airport. When I booked, I requested car at PHX airport. How did I get one in the city? Switcheroo ! Bad bad bad Kayak! Never again.Reviewed 17 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
This location was overwhelmed when I arrived to pick up the rental, was overwhelmed when I dropped off the rental, the people handling drop off were rude and too busy to offer directional assistance on my first time in AZ. The counter people upgraded me when I did not ask to be upgraded. They then charged me FULL PRICE for the upgrade and not the agreed upon amount from the website. The car's exterior was filthy with the mirrors and windows being so spotted that they were difficult to see through. The counter was/is severely understaffed.Reviewed 12 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The car's exterior was dirty and the inside of the windows needed to be cleaned.Reviewed 11 Apr 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy to deal on line went pick up the car I depend maximum 5 minutes to get the key and I’m outside on my way i like thanksReviewed 10 Apr 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Phoenix?

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South, Avis car hires

Address

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 602 261 5900

Address

245 East Bell Road

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 602 866 0032

Address

18631 N 19th Ave, Ste 128

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 623 869 0010

Address

5102 W Latham St

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Monday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 480 536 6672

Address

2640 East Indian School Road

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Monday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 602 957 0531

Good to know

Most popular location

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Phoenix

  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Phoenix are around 5% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Phoenix