Book Avis hire cars in Phoenix

Phoenix, AZ, United States
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Phoenix

Overall rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 131 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
13
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Yes fast and quick serviceReviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromcheapflights
6.8
Raked over the coals for returning in a differentPros:The mini van was perfect for our family, clean and ready to go.Cons:When we arrived we had to wait over an hour until they could give us a car as they said they didn't have one ready. Rep claimed the people who had the car didn't return it on time. Wow is this the only car you have and there were several people ahead of us and behind us who pre-booked rental but they didnt' have enough cars. I did see 2 people go to the rental spot beside avis and were able to get a car right away so they left avis. Also very expensive to rent a car and return in a different location, I get this to a degree but really, this seems like something that would be commonly done on vacation. While avis was the cheapest on the Kayak there is of course always so many add-ons and extra fees/taxes that it really comes out so much more than you get quoted up front. Common for all car rental companies.Reviewed 3 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The manager and staff were terrible, as was their call center. Will never rent Avis again.Reviewed 22 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was very easy in chandler arizona.Cons:Pick up took 1 hour 25 minutes at PHX airport. You need more staff now that more people are flying. Gave me and another person the same car. Man at gate had me go back and get a different car in a different spot. He said that was my car. It was a mess and my wife stood outside at the airport with luggage for that 1 hr 25 minutes. NutsReviewed 22 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was severely over charged for the insurance and haven't been able to reach customer service to figure out why one a one day rental for a compact was $125Reviewed 1 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The people at the drop off were wonderful. Pick up, not so much and I don’t understand why the gas was not full, especially knowing that the car was out having the oil checked. It was very inconvenient for me as I was driving up to Sedona & Flagstaff. Also, the surprise was a pick up TRUCK??? I rent cars NOT TRUCKS!!! What was that??? I had to wait for a car!Cons:Full tank. Car was not comfortable for hwy driving. When someone rents a car, give them a car.Reviewed 6 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Price at pick up was different than what I booked.Reviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up was fine--don't typically use Avis so I had to wait in line and they put the hard sale on to accept all the add ons.Cons:The car they gave me had a smell of someone who smoked in it prior to me. Although fine, it was not super clean inside. The warning light for service of the rear park aid stayed on during the rental. The rental did the job as I had a hard time finding one but wouldn't use them again unless in a bind.Reviewed 31 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Cars were filthy and or needed service - had to get to a third car before I drive off the lotReviewed 21 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff checking in was excellent. Check in at PHX Sky Harbor is always EXTREMELY slow, so always budget extra time, We have found this if we used Hertz, AVIS, or Fox.Cons:Someone had smoked weed in the car and it REEKED of pot. Pretty obnoxiousReviewed 30 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff very helpfulCons:Arrived early in morning and car was not cleanReviewed 8 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pick up were greatCons:The car was not cleaned and it was deffectiveReviewed 21 Feb 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Phoenix?

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South, Avis car hires

Address

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 602 261 5900

Address

245 East Bell Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 602 866 0032

Address

18631 N 19th Ave, Ste 128

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 623 869 0010

Address

5102 W Latham St

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 480 536 6672

Address

2640 East Indian School Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 602 957 0531

Good to know

Most popular location

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Phoenix

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Phoenix are around -19% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Phoenix

  • Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Phoenix.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Phoenix. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes