Book Avis hire cars in Palm Springs

Palm Springs, CA, United States
25 Jan — 1 Feb
Same drop-off
Palm Springs, CA, United States
Tue 25/1
Noon
Tue 1/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Palm Springs

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 141 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
33
4
10
22
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Not what was expectedPros:Price was appropriate, especially with the hassle of being an off-airport location.Cons:Shocked reservation was not at the airport, but at an off-site location. Avis at the airport did not even try to help correct the mix-up. Off-site location was pitiful.Reviewed 5 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Were able to pick me up at the airport from an off site location.Cons:Didn't get any instruction on how to use a hybrid car. My first time driving one.Reviewed 28 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pick up in PSPPros:The line was long...took about an hour to complete!Cons:Understaffed & slow process!Reviewed 20 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great ServicePros:Friendly and fast service.Cons:This interaction and rental were perfect.Reviewed 4 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:When we checked in to pick up our rental car, the lady (Heather) at the front desk was absolutely fabulous! We will be back again.Cons:Nothing, we were very pleased with the entire process. Thank you, Lisa and JimReviewed 13 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff were very friendly. Drop off was super easy.Reviewed 16 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Fast and proficient, very courteous and professionalCons:It would be be nice to have a courtesy dropp off, but it is hard with one person manning the business so understandable, not a big dealReviewed 13 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Easy pickup near airport (5 minute drive)Pros:Easy pickup and drop offCons:Not walking distance to airport but was only a short rideReviewed 6 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
not far from airport and a lot cheaperPros:price/able to add son for no chargeReviewed 13 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:LocationCons:Minimal signage on the main thoroughfare made office difficult to findReviewed 10 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convient location. tammy salaiz courteousReviewed 19 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Service!Pros:Service at the Avis counter in Palm Springs was excellent. The first car we were given was not comfortable, so we asked for a different vehicle and were upgraded to a very nice Jeep Laredo.Reviewed 7 Nov 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Palm Springs?

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Avis car hires

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Good to know

Most popular location

650 South Eugene Road

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • Premium car hires from Avis in Palm Springs are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs