Book Avis hire cars in Palm Springs

Palm Springs, CA, United States
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
Palm Springs, CA, United States
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Palm Springs

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Palm Springs

Overall rating5.8 FairBased on 113 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
26
21
1
8
3
0
41
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
The reservation was not clear that the location was offsite of the airport. At the airport, there was an Avis desk with an incredibly long line and one person working. After an hour - even in the preferred line - I got to speak with someone and was told I was at the wrong location. There were no signs indicating this possibility. No shuttle. Took Uber to the correct location, which had little wait but almost no vehicles. I chose this reservation explicitly for the SUV I wanted, and we had to choose between a pickup that would be uncomfortable for the third passenger, a Camaro (nonstarter), and an oversized minivan with low ground clearance. We accepted the latter. After one day in Joshua Tree, the undercarriage cover falls off, having been hanging by zip ties. No way to get a person on the phone. The staffer we returned it to was gracious, but that day the line was long and he was working alone, also dealing with vehicles as well as customers. Cannot recommend Avis for future rentals.Reviewed 30 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked the rental to start at 4pm. When I arrived, the office was closed and the entrance was pad locked.Reviewed 27 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
Check in was ok. However I had to modify my reservation to to match my flight as they did not do it correctly over the phone. They wanted to charge an extra day to the rental for a two hour change. I did not do this, but had to sit in airport for an extended time due to the mix up. The car was fine and had no issues. Next time around I am doing Uber, would have been a lot cheaper. M.Reviewed 14 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
I was charged the incorrect amount twice. Details of the drop off location were not accurate.Reviewed 7 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly and efficient customer service at Avis Palm Springs Airport. Convenient with the cars just outside the terminal. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a Toyota 4 Runner because they didn't have any cars in the size that we booked. The only issue was there was a funky smell in the SUV, but not bad enough to warrant changing vehicles.Reviewed 25 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Still havent gotten my deposit back or any notification emailed to me that they received my rental back over a month ago!Reviewed 4 Dec 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Really, really minor, but the button on the dashboard to open the rear door doesn’t work unless the door unlock switch is pressed first, and it took a while to figure that out (this was a CX-9)Reviewed 21 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Hard to get hold of anyone with a problemReviewed 9 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Did not email the receipt as representedReviewed 7 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Nobody told me that the rental office was only open from 9 am to noon on Saturday. I got to the office at 1:00 pm and it was closed. Had to go back on Sunday morning to pick up the carReviewed 6 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The car gave me problems and I was unable to reach anyone for help. One of the tires had a flat and I had to keep filling it with air. I called AAA but there was no spare and the gel to fill a flat was missing, so they couldn’t do anything. The number for Avis in Santa Barbara said it was out of service and when I called the national number, no one answered.Reviewed 18 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Ordered a Focus or similiar. Got a 4 wheel drive truck. Shortly after leaving the lot, the needs maintenance light came on. Took it back to lot and said it was fine and had no other car available for me. Poor service on all accounts. I really didn't want to drive a car from Palm Springs to LA with the needs maintanence light on the whole time.Reviewed 12 Oct 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Palm Springs?

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Avis car hires

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Friday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Good to know

Most popular location

650 South Eugene Road

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs