Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Palm Springs

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 31/5
Fri 7/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 41%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Palm Springs

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Palm Springs

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 135 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
14
0
13
0
0
28
2.0
We were unable to pick up the car that we reserved because it was not available when we got there. There were no cars in our class available and their only option was to rent us a larger car for a larger price. We canceled our rental and will likely not be using Avis or kayak again. It was a very unfortunate experience.Reviewed 17 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service was great, except the agent charged us for insurance when I was clear that I’d already paid for it through my booking.Reviewed 14 May 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Extremely long pickup line on arrival Efficient drop-offReviewed 17 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
The pick up desk at PSP is a disaster, so many people wanting cars and too few employees helping them. Very aggravated customers in the very long lineup to pick up vehicles. Express drop off, on the other hand, worked very well.Reviewed 11 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Got to the desk and was shocked to see a line of people that probably would have taken over an hour to get a car. So went to the preferred desk when there was a budget and avis guy with nothing to do. I couldn't remember my number, but the guy looked it up. However, he gave me a Ford 150 truck -- a bit much. Soi, mixed bag, but appreciated the helpReviewed 22 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
terrible experience. Airport staff said car was off site, didn't know that. Went next day together car and car rental facility was closed, no on showed. It was a HUGE hassle and will never use again!Reviewed 4 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and easy for pick up and drop offReviewed 20 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Initial vehicle assigned was not conducive to a bedroom with two bad knees, and a wife with a bad hip to climb into such a large vehicleReviewed 8 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
We were charged twice for the rental over what we agreed when I made the reservation.Reviewed 28 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Ordered a Focus or similiar. Got a 4 wheel drive truck. Shortly after leaving the lot, the needs maintenance light came on. Took it back to lot and said it was fine and had no other car available for me. Poor service on all accounts. I really didn't want to drive a car from Palm Springs to LA with the needs maintanence light on the whole time.Reviewed 12 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No one was friendlyCons:You need to answer from direct facilityReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The front passenger seat belt was cut in half. There was a crack in the windshield and paint damage to car. Really a safety concern overall.Reviewed 19 May 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Palm Springs?

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Good to know

Most popular location

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Palm Springs are around 66% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Palm Springs

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Palm Springs?

    Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Palm Springs.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Palm Springs?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Palm Springs. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Palm Springs airport (PSP)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Palm Springs airport (PSP)?

    Yes