Book Avis hire cars in Omaha

Omaha, NE, United States
26 May — 2 Jun
Same drop-off
Omaha, NE, United States
Thu 26/5
Noon
Thu 2/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Omaha

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 99 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
17
8
7
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Long line at pick-up with only one person working. The agent was unflappable and very friendly/professional to everyone. Drop-off was a breeze. Car was awesome.Cons:Pre-covid we were frequent flyers and have been to the CWS many times. I understand everything cost more now for various reasons but felt the car rental price was ridiculously inflated.Reviewed 25 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:After long walk to the counter, the sign directed me to go directly to the garage where I waited with my family, sweating in the humidity, for 30 minutes while they sorted out their janky computer system. I ultimately got a mini-van despite reserving an Full size SUV, along with a whopping dose of apathy from the staff.Cons:Give me what I reserved, and don’t make me stand 30 mins in my own sweat to do itReviewed 15 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Car was dirty. Half drunk gatorade in it. Price quoted was different. Could not get through on phone.Cons:All of the above.Reviewed 15 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staffs were courteousCons:Van[borrowed one ?]was in poor condition which would not meet standards of Avis. I expect to have very significant refund of paid rental amount.Reviewed 7 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Saff was an hour late and wouldn't let me have the car .Cons:They could have told me that I had to have a major credit card to rent the car.Reviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:STAFF FRIENDLYReviewed 26 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at the booth helpful, but billing was completely different than he explained. There was a $50 no cancellation fee charged that should not have been applied. The agent also told me that if I returned the car by 7:30 Sunday night, I would be charged for one less day ($30 less). So I was over billed a total of $80 on this rental agreement.Cons:They need to say what they mean, and back it up with their words. I tried calling them Monday, May 18, stayed on hold for over 30 minutes, then disconnected when an agent finally answered. Because of this experience, we will not use Avis again. I also have to question Kayak on this as well.Reviewed 18 May 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were friendlyCons:Didn’t realize they would charge me almost another days rate for an extra hour past 24 hours!Reviewed 13 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was great!Reviewed 30 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They added an ice scraperCons:The person at the pickup was very late and extremely rude. When I dropped off no one was there even though they were supposed to be open.Reviewed 15 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:We were charged for a jump start when the check engine light came on the vehicle 1 hour into our drive.Reviewed 15 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Cleanliness of the carReviewed 30 Sep 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Omaha?

15432 West Center Road, Avis car hires

Address

15432 West Center Road

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 402 333 6317

Address

4501 Abbott Drive

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 422 6480

Address

7505 Pacific Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 402 391 9330

Address

501 South 20th Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 402 342 3896

Good to know

Most popular location

501 South 20th Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Omaha

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Omaha are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Omaha