Book Avis hire cars in Nashville

Nashville, TN, United States
1 Aug — 8 Aug
Nashville, TN, United States
Sun 1/8
Noon
Sun 8/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Nashville

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
5
1
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very nice and helpful.Reviewed 13 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of dropoffReviewed 30 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Horrible car, dirty, old, poorly maintainedPros:Easy pick up, easy drop offCons:Personally I am a Hertz fan and after this experience will continue to be. I chose Avis as it was the closest to my hotel. The car was old, banged up, and looked like no one has cleaned it in a while. Driving it was horrendous and kept leaning me to the left. Will not be coming back to Avis.Reviewed 21 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Overall useful servicePros:The car was clean and in good condition when picking up. No issues with driving the vehicle.Cons:The pick up process took way longer than expected. I wsited what seemed like 30 plus minutes to get the car. I had reserved the car online. Didn't get the actual car I reserved. Then I suppose they wash the car right before giving it to you which took some time for them to do.Reviewed 18 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Frustrating Avis experience, took my business elsewhereCons:The Avis pick up location did not have a car for me even though I had a reservation. I was told to go to the airport. I spent money and time on transportation to the airport. When I got there the Avis counter did little to remedy the problem and charged an additional fee (about $20) for airport taxes. I canceled the order and ended up renting from another company at the airport. Very frustrating experience.Reviewed 16 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and easy return!Reviewed 3 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service at location was outstanding. The best ever & I have rented lots of cars !! Can;t remember her name, but she was the BEST !!!!!Cons:I didn't like that Avis was part of Budget. I hate Budget & Thrifty !!! Budget let me drive a car with a cracked windshield from Nashville to Chicago then charged a new windshield to my credit card & acted like ooppss sorry when I went off on them. Thrifty agents stole my wallet with $500.00 in it & I know nothing good will come to them from it. They did throw my wallet on the road where a nice person returned it to me. This was in Greensboro, NC. Budget sucks and Thrifty is shifty!!!!!!!!!!Reviewed 11 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They wouldn't rent to me even thought I am 30 years old. They told me because I didn't come off a plane that they wouldn't rent me the car that I had reserved for me to go home.Reviewed 28 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The person who processed my rental upon my arrival in Nashville, was very rude, humiliating and treated me and family as if he was better than us. This was my first time renting a car from Avis, and my experience was obnoxious. I would never ever rent from your company again, because I normally rent from Enterprise where am treated with respect and dignity!!! Your company need to train your workers to treat people with respect and dignity, no matter your race, religion or ethnics!!!Cons:Teach your workers to have respect to human, no matter what race you are.... we are all humans!!!Reviewed 25 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing it was perfectReviewed 13 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:drop off was easy and they made an exception for me given local curfews that are in place. well done avis!Reviewed 2 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Travel plans change and you can't always be on time to pick up the car. I was three hours late and they gave my car away so I had to take a smaller car at the same price. This is not a good practice. The time set ups need to be more flexible.Reviewed 14 Oct 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Nashville?

1 Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

1 Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 615 361 1212

Address

1803 Church Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 615 341 0477

Address

300 North 1st Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 615 743 4740

Address

2100 West End Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 615 208 5748

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$145/day

Good deal

$110/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Nashville

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Nashville for $110 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Nashville are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Nashville

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Nashville costs $145 per day.

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Nashville.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Nashville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes