Book Avis hire cars in Nashville

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/4
Thu 2/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Nashville

Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Nashville

Overall rating6.1 OkayBased on 55 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
1
5
0
0
12
2.0
HUGE FAIL Worst experience ever. The desk agent at BNA did not properly advise me on the time it would take to charge the car, knowing full well I was doing a point to point reservation. Sometime during the first night the car was parked, I lost over 100 miles in range leaving me a sitting duck in a very rural location. Instead of enjoying my time on my vacation, I wasted hours looking for charging stations and wasting energy on stress due to range anxiety. I should have been advised about the length of time it would take to charge the car from near empty to fill enough to complete my journey. The cord going to a 110 outlet would take 59 hours to charge (!). It took 9 hours on the charging station that I finally found. It was in the back of a a very dark parking lot. Not safe. Not fun. This charging need became my #1 priority this trip INSTEAD of spending precious time with my daughter. There was more time spent informing me that should not wash the EV than on providing sound advice on taking care of the car so it was ready for its job. This rental was a disaster and you should not rent EVs to point to point customers. Be like Hertz and sell the fleet. FAILReviewed 4 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
All was good exept the deposit we paid was never released , we can not get our deposit money back as our bank need a letter from Avis to release the deposit back to our account .Reviewed 11 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
The trunk was not clean. Had Christmas tree pine needles in it. We were not given instructions that our hotel room key needed to be programmed to exit the garage gate. We had to get the valet to open the gate. Nobody was there to receive the keys at drop off. We texted the number provided with no response. We did arrive 45 minutes early but waited until after our scheduled drop off time. Texted again letting them know keys were put in the Dropbox. They responded to confirm and said they did not receive the first text earlier. Later, I got a call saying they were returning my call (I had not called them). Better communication and someone onsite when scheduled would be an improvement but the employee who helped when we picked up the car was very nice.Reviewed 19 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible. Rented a van weeks ago. Verified the day before and response was YES! Arrive and no van available. Zero. Nada. And we had a card load of people to transport. Very disappointed. Avis is on our “avoid” list.Reviewed 9 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
The final invoice was more than 30% higher than the original quote due to all kinds of BS charges. The person at the AVIS desk was excellent and very helpful to all customers. Unfortunately, he was the only one at the desk and it took more than 30 minutes waiting in line. No more Avis for me if I can avoid them.Reviewed 28 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The avis location closed at noon and our pick up was at noon. We had to pay for an additional lyft to get to the airport. After talking to avis on the phone we had to change the whole reservation. Why would they schedule a pickup at the time they close?Reviewed 25 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off was easy. The leather seats were nice in the car.Reviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was ok, except he downgraded my car without telling me.Cons:Be Honest. And also assign the car that had been reserved or tell me why not. Pickup lot was.too far from the desk to go back for a correction. Plenty of cars were in the lot with no one attending it for me to talk to.Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at pickup was excellent. Car (Camry) was even better than we expected.Cons:Price was high, but we know that there is a shortage of cars available. Person at check-in didn't visually check out the card or give us a "clean bill of health" until we asked.Reviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They wouldn't rent to me even thought I am 30 years old. They told me because I didn't come off a plane that they wouldn't rent me the car that I had reserved for me to go home.Reviewed 28 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing it was perfectReviewed 13 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Travel plans change and you can't always be on time to pick up the car. I was three hours late and they gave my car away so I had to take a smaller car at the same price. This is not a good practice. The time set ups need to be more flexible.Reviewed 14 Oct 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Nashville?

Address

1 Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 615 361 1212

Address

1803 Church Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 615 341 0477

Address

300 North First Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 615 743 4740

Address

2100 West End Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 615 208 5748

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Nashville

  • Nashville has turned into one of the most popular places in the U.S. to visit over the years. More than 14 million people visit the city every year, and that number continues to grow on an annual basis. Because of this, it has become so simple to book Avis car rentals in Nashville. If you’re going to be visiting the city soon, you should take a look at all the different types of cars Avis has to offer to those in Nashville and select the one that will work best for your trip based on who will be coming with you and what you plan to do while in town.
  • With more people visiting Nashville than ever before, traffic has started to increase in certain parts of the area. With this in mind, you might want to request a vehicle that’s on the smaller side when you make a reservation with Avis. Renting a compact car from Avis will make it possible for you to get around the city with ease. A compact car will also typically be great on gas, so it could help you keep your travel costs to a minimum.
  • Nashville is significantly larger than many people realize. It stretches out over more than 500 square miles, and that could make it challenging for you to drive around in the city without getting lost. Before your trip, you should consider making a list of the different things you would like to see in Nashville. You should also check with Avis to see if you can rent a GPS system to go along with your rental car. It can help you avoid taking any wrong turns and guarantee you’re able to get to all the places you’d like to check out.
  • When you book Avis car rentals in Nashville, you might think pre-paying for them will be the way to go. But when you put down a credit card for a rental car, it’ll open you up to the possibility of getting hit with cancellation fees if you have to cancel a reservation. You’ll be better off reserving an Avis rental car without paying for it in advance, as it’ll allow you to cancel this reservation at any time without cancellation fees.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Nashville at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Nashville are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Nashville

  • What is the best place to pick up an Avis rental car in Nashville?

    There are four Avis pick-up locations in Nashville. The most convenient one for those flying into Nashville International Airport (BNA) will be the one at 1 Terminal Dr. But there is also one in downtown Nashville located at 1803 Church Street as well as one in the eastern part of the city at 300 North First Street. There is also one at 2100 West End Avenue near Music Row.

  • Does Avis offer a loyalty program in Nashville for those who rent cars?

    Yes, Avis does offer its Avis Preferred loyalty program to those who book Avis car rentals in Nashville and other cities. This program makes it possible for those who rent cars from Avis to earn points they can redeem later for free car rentals. It also gives them access to expedited services and other perks.

  • What is the parking situation like in Nashville?

    For as crowded as Nashville can be at times, the parking situation isn’t as bad as you might think. It can be difficult to find on-street parking in the downtown area, especially on weekends and during big events. But there are lots of parking lots and garages in the area that you can use to find a place to park an Avis rental car when you aren’t driving it.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Nashville?

    Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Nashville.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Nashville?

    Avis has 4 hire locations in Nashville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Nashville Intl airport (BNA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Nashville Intl airport (BNA)?

    Yes