Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Chattanooga

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Chattanooga

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Chattanooga

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.5 Very GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.5
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
0
1
10.0
Great car, great rate, smooth experience!Reviewed 2 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The car was in need of an oil change and I kept getting a notification about the washer fluid being low.Reviewed 4 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Smooth operation! Thank youReviewed 17 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The rental was great! The only issue was trying to understand the agent at Lovell Field. He spoke so low, I couldn't hear him. The car itself was great!!Reviewed 11 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staff on both ends. Nice vehicle.Cons:Typical rental car facility. You don’t know how to clean cars!Reviewed 25 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The employee, a young fellow, was very helpful to me. He even checked the tire pressure with a gauge when I mentioned that one front tire looked low. It was a little low. The car was perfect for us; it carried some furniture home, and we really enjoyed using Sirius XM to listen to music during our long drive home. Finally, the hybrid got super gas mileage during our drive to Washington, D.C., using only 1.5 tanks of gas.Cons:Nothing. Everything was fine.Reviewed 3 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The rental pickup and drop off process was seamless. Car was clean and well maintainedReviewed 1 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Pick up was easy. Nice staff.Cons:Drop off. Not the most friendly. I had to walk back into the airport - no one was in the booth. No where to park the rental to return it.Reviewed 8 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Tiny carPros:Quick service by the Avis rep in ChattanoogaCons:They didn’t have the car size i had requested so they gave me a Kia Sportage. It was ridiculously uncomfortable during a 600 mile drive.Reviewed 27 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
TerriblePros:It would've been the price but I didnt get to rent itCons:Drove 35 miles to rent a car, they didnt take cash, or card over the phone or a prepaid Visa. I didnt have a debit card because I'm waiting on another one. They wouldnt take my husband's over the phone. My car is trash and I was hoping to rent from them so I could have a safe vehicle for mine and my daughter's trip. NOPE. Drove 70 miles round trip for nothing. Didnt even specify on the site either about the no card thingReviewed 25 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
A fun ridePros:Booked an economy sedan, but when we got there, the desk agent asked whether we'd like a convertible VW bug instead for the same price. It was a fun ride up through TN and VA to Washington, DC, in our tomato-soup red bug!Cons:Perhaps because it had just come in, the car wasn't cleaned before we got it. The previous renter had obviously taken it to the beach, because there was sand on the floors, in the seat crevices, in the glove box, etc. Also, it would have been handy to have a copy of the car manual, as we had to figure out for ourselves which buttons worked the convertible roof and such. Finally, it was disappointing that the car had no USB ports, so we had no good way to listen to our devices or keep them charged during a 10-hour ride.Reviewed 21 Oct 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Chattanooga?

Address

1001 Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 423 855 2232

Address

1966 Northpoint Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 423 876 7629

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Chattanooga

  • When you choose to book Avis car rentals in Chattanooga, you get a variety to choose from depending on your needs. If you are planning to spend time within city limits, and you travel light, an economy or compact car is recommended. If you are in the company of more than one friend, a standard vehicle with a seating capacity for five is a better choice. Chattanooga might be your vacation spot with family, and we’d recommend a minivan or SUV.
  • Choosing Avis car rentals in Chattanooga allows you to earn points via the Avis Preferred program. Once you have sufficient points, you can redeem points to enjoy free rentals or order accessories like a navigation system or a child seat. Avis also maintains an outstanding Partner Reward Program. Thus, you can accumulate points when flying or staying in a partner hotel. As you gather more points, you can explore the Preferred Plus and President’s Club tiers of the Avis loyalty program. Using your points is easy as all you need to do is download the Avis app, set up a profile, and you are ready to reap.
  • If you need to cancel your reservation with Avis car rentals in Chattanooga, you won’t incur a cancellation fee if you contact the company 24 hours before your pickup time. Avis will deduct approximately $50 from your prepayment and proceed to reimburse the balance. Those who prefer booking a rental via the Pay Later method can cancel reservations without incurring a fine. If you have to claim a refund from Avis, either due to a cancellation or no-show, be sure to communicate with their support staff within six months, after which you may have to forfeit the prepaid amounts.
  • Avis prides itself on excellent customer service. When picking up your rental car in Chattanooga, their agents ensure your vehicle is in optimal condition and will offer help when it comes to completing your rental agreement. You are welcome to inquire about extras such as emergency roadside assistance services, which are beneficial if you lose your keys or run out of fuel. Avis agents know about premium services you may need to make your trip more comfortable.
  • Mini car hire from Avis in Chattanooga are around -30% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Chattanooga

  • Where is/are the best pickup location(s) for Avis car rentals in Chattanooga?

    You can pick up your Avis car rental from the Chattanooga Metropolitan Lovell Field Airport (CHA) car rental park on 101 Airport Road. If you fly into Chattanooga and have some luggage, the airport’s rental car parking is an ideal choice. You can also pick up your rental car at 1966 Northpoint Boulevard, closer to the city center and shopping centers. The location is popular with those who must stop in downtown Chattanooga before starting their trip.

  • What are the different car rental benefits and/or amenities offered by Avis in Chattanooga?

    When booking with Avis, you can select the type of car you need and proceed to specify its make via the Avis Select Series. Usually, you will find the specified car in the parking lot during pickup. However, you may not get the exact vehicle reserved in the fleet. Avis agents will swiftly move to get you a car bearing specs that compare with the preselected model.

  • Where are the best places for you to park Avis car rentals in Chattanooga?

    You can get free parking in Chattanooga for different durations, especially if you engage in an activity in the city center. 370 Lookout Street and 212 Walnut Street offer free parking for up to 24 hours. The 216 Cherry Street parking is free for 2 hours. You can get free parking for 30 minutes in the Citi Park Parking garage. During park operation hours, you can get free parking at Sculpture Fields in Montague Park lot. In addition, paid parking is available in private garages, which usually offer overnight parking.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Chattanooga?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Chattanooga.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Chattanooga?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Chattanooga. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Lovell Field airport (CHA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lovell Field airport (CHA)?

    Yes