Book Avis hire cars in Bakersfield

Bakersfield, CA, United States
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Bakersfield, CA, United States
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews for Avis in Bakersfield

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
4
1
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:He offered me a free gas if I agreed to drive a different vehicle class from what i reserved to LAX. Thought it was a great deal.Cons:Turns out, he never entered that information into the system or the paperwork. I got charged $35 at LAX for gas in spite of what was promised. At the lAX Avis counter, they told me I had to deal with the Bakersfield AVIS person to get it cleared up. I called, and the Bakersfield AVIS location doesn't pick up, and the call goes to AVIS national reservation. After holding for 10 minutes, reservation says I have to talk to Customer Service. After waiting another 10 minutes, customer service says I have to contact that same Bakersfield location to have them verify what i said. When I said that the number keeps redirecting me to AVIS national, the customer service agent hung up on me.Reviewed 1 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great car the rental price. No problemsCons:Nothing - super easy and simple process and carReviewed 18 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very great customer service!!Reviewed 6 May 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:great price, friendly staff. the price was very affordable for a one way rental from Bakersfield to LAX. Car was clean and fresh on the inside.Cons:limited amount of cars. they were out of cars when we showed up 2 hours before our scheduled pick up time. Had to come back during our scheduled pick up time and the car was ready. Not their fault but would have been nice if there were a few extra cars to accommodat changing schedules of customers.Reviewed 25 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I am online booking car honda cruze but pickup car kiaReviewed 23 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickup and then drop off in LAX.Cons:Nothing that I can think of.Reviewed 12 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Drop off convenienceCons:Cleanliness of car. I ordered an intermediate and got a compact.Reviewed 24 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ServiceReviewed 18 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Vehicle performed as expected and was fueled and ready at pick up timeReviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Chevy Malibu.Pros:car was good, with power, drove wellCons:The headlights were horrible, not bright at all, especially at dusk and in the rain...even with the brights on... not happy with filling up the gas tank a minute before dropping off the car in Chico and only filled to 7/8 of a tank. I then had to go a mile roundtrip to put in a half gallon for the fuel meter to read full. Total waste of time.Reviewed 22 Mar 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Pick up was uncoordinated. I waited over an hour to receive my vehicle which was in the parking lotReviewed 29 May 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The lady was rude and very unaccommodatingReviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bakersfield?

4208 Wible Road, Avis car hires

Address

4208 Wible Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 661 397 2860

Address

3701 Wings Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 661 392 4160

Good to know

Most popular location

3701 Wings Way

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Bakersfield

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Bakersfield are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bakersfield