Book Avis hire cars in Wilmington

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 8/3
Fri 15/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 35%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Wilmington

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Wilmington

Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
4
1
0
0
0
7
8.0
Fast and convenient.Reviewed 22 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis stepped up after Dollar rental decided my clean drivers license couldn’t be scanned! Avis immediately provided a upgraded vehicle!Reviewed 5 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Smooth transfer at 2nd siteReviewed 27 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They didn't know where the car was because it was absolutely brand new but someone put it in a field away from the other cars so it took us 25 minutes or so to find it find it.Reviewed 30 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have a car at the time I needed one. They said it would be an hour and a half to get a car even though I made reservations 2 weeks before. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was super easy.Cons:The car was disgusting and had towels and other beach items still in its trunk. Also, I had to wait for a car and even then they only had an intermediate size car for me instead of SUV, and then they wouldn't even decrease the prizeReviewed 30 Jun 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:I was charged $5 more than what I booked it for. They said the taxes were higher.Reviewed 22 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:NICE DRIVING CAR. VERY CLEAN.Cons:I WAS SUPPOSE TO PICK UP MY RENTAL AT 11:00 AM BUT DID NOT GET CAR UNTIL AN HOUR LATER.Reviewed 27 Feb 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Kind courteous service, very affordable price.Reviewed 11 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
HelpfulPros:Ease of pickup and dropoffCons:Wasn't aware of any EZpass and had to pay tolls in cash.Reviewed 7 Jun 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Wilmington?

Address

1740 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 910 763 1993

Address

6816 Gordon Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 910 667 1000

Good to know

Most popular location

1740 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Wilmington

  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Wilmington are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Wilmington

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Wilmington?

    Full-size (Nissan Altima or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Wilmington.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Wilmington?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Wilmington. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: New Hanover County airport (ILM)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from New Hanover County airport (ILM)?

    Yes