Book Avis hire cars in White Plains

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 24/4
Wed 1/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in White Plains

Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in White Plains

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
0
0
5
10.0
Extremely happy with my rental. The lady at the counter greeted me warmly and with a smile. Upon returning the vehicle, the lady was very pleasant. I enjoyed the vehicle and the service with Avis and their employees.Reviewed 12 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
1.9
They took a reservation for 6pm, which is when the office closes. I turned up at 6:10pm and obviously couldn’t pick up my booking as they were shut. I returned at 8am the next day and they wanted to charge me double the amount because I picked up on a different day. I was told nothing could be done about the rate in the office and I would need to call customer service, which I had done the night before, who had told me only the local office could do anything. On top of all of that, I was promised a call back from a manager to resolve the issue within 24-48 hours (which is rediculous when you only have the car for a day) and no one has contacted me. Terrible customer service and extremely frustrating. I won’t be using Avis again!Reviewed 25 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed 28 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Super easy pick up and drop offCons:The car could’ve been cleaner but I cleaned it. All good.Reviewed 9 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Avis couldn't find my Kayak reservationReviewed 13 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy convenient and pick up tight outside terminal doors in parking lotReviewed 9 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
InterestingPros:White plains airport is an interesting one. The rental lot is quite far from the check in counter. After the first car reserved was a large SUV and I requested a small sedan, I had to walk back and forth between the lot and counter a few more times than wanted. The agent at the counter more than compensated my trouble and upgraded my car to a Mustang, and kept the same rate! Made it all worth it!Reviewed 26 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast and convenient!Pros:Easy check in. I was at the counter less than five minutes and in a car!Cons:Nothing.Reviewed 6 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Disorganized!Pros:Got to counter at 11:15 for 12 noon rental, 45 minutes early for pickup. Yet as I was signing for car,?i realized my rate had gone up. She told me it was because she was charging me an extra hour for pickup. She didn't mention that I was early, nor ask if I wanted to drop off at same time or if I'd be returning at 11:15 on Sunday. Just tacked on extra. when I asked about it, she and the other agent at the counter both had a huge attitude attack and became incredibly snippy. They were very slow and disorganized and seemed confused about where my car was. I finally got out to parking lot and was pulling out, when the parking lot agent ran after me waving frantically. I stopped and he said "They want you to come back into counter". I told him I was late and asked what the problem was. He said "Theh gave you the wrong car and they need you to bring the keys back to them." The parking lot guy apologized...I told him they needed to get their butts up (sorry), and bring the keys out to ME quickly so that I might be on my way! 10 minutes later, the counter agent strolled out and gave my car to another customer and then made me unload and carry my own bags to another car (essentially the SAME car/diff color)! Seriously rude. Not sure I ever want to rent from you guys at HPN again!Cons:Disorganization and ATTITUDE Next to zero customer service.Reviewed 27 Jun 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in White Plains?

Address

240 Airport Road, Suite 105

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 914 997 2300

Address

116 Westchester Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 914 948 0277

Good to know

Most popular location

240 Airport Road, Suite 105

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in White Plains

  • Book your car hire from Avis in White Plains at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in White Plains are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in White Plains

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in White Plains?

    Compact (Chevrolet Bolt or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in White Plains.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in White Plains?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in White Plains. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: John F Kennedy Intl airport (JFK)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from John F Kennedy Intl airport (JFK)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Newark airport (EWR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Newark airport (EWR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: LaGuardia airport (LGA)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from LaGuardia airport (LGA)?

    Yes