Book Avis hire cars in West Palm Beach

West Palm Beach, FL, United States
29 Sep — 6 Oct
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in West Palm Beach

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:YesCons:Less expensive daily rateReviewed 22 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:As expected.Cons:As Expected.Reviewed 5 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The rental was horrible! First and last time with Avis.Reviewed 14 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing. scam artists!Cons:anything! and dont give them a credit card, charge you a month later of 600$+ for false claims!Reviewed 31 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The person at pick up was not very informed about cars available,send us to an empty lot.Reviewed 7 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I chose the airport location and it brought me to a privately owned location. They didn’t have the vehicle I rented and gave me another. I had to take my car to the car was immediately after renting the vehicle. Communicate clearly Clean cars inside and out Take similar out your vocabulary and find a way to rent people the cars they want.Reviewed 8 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YesCons:Had to get vehicle at second location because it was not initially available at first locationReviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
i reccomend Hertz or any other company but AVISCons:I arrived at the drop off in West Palm Beach at 8pm. They closed at 6pm. I returned at 8am to drop off car. I asked if they were charging me for another day. No answer from AVIS employee. She walked away and came back and handed me a bill. I told her I would keep the car until 5pm which was the official drop off. She said it was too late and refused to give me back the keys. She charged me $295 for the second day even thought the receipt showed an additional day at $127. I called customer service and they said they have nothing on their end indicating a price for an additional day. I will settle the matter in small claims court because their corporate greed is disgusting.Reviewed 21 Mar 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was outstanding and very helpful. I highly recommend them.Reviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The car was full of dents but the staff acknowledged the condition of the car which was excellent otherwise.Reviewed 7 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car drove well and had good gas mileageCons:I booked a car from the Avis that I thought was at the airport. I took the free shuttle to the car rental place waited in line for about 10 minutes and when I got up to the counter the person quickly said that I was at the wrong location. They said it he other location was 3 minutes away and then walked away. I asked a person if there was a shuttle that could take us there and they said no that I had to call for a car to take me there. We had a 3 year old with us and no car seat since we were renting one from Avis. It took 15 minutes for an Uber to show up and they took us the short 3 minutes to the other location where the computers were down. We had to wait about 15 minutes while they reset the computer and got it working. They added all the insurance without asking making the rental $250 more than the amount I was told online and I had to ask them to redo it to get it back to the price quoted. We had to ask for the car seat that was on our reservation and it was of very poor quality. My husband had a heard time figuring out how to install it and even when installed properly it was not super secure.Reviewed 26 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All great!Reviewed 11 Jun 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in West Palm Beach?

2500 Turnage Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

2500 Turnage Boulevard

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 561 233 6400

Address

6901 Okeechobee Boulevard #d14

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 615 9969

Address

2500 Okeechobee Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 689 9399

Address

501 Evernia St

Hours

Monday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday10:00 - 16:00
Friday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 561 433 6262

Address

1141 South Military Trail

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 291 7154

Good to know

Most popular location

2500 Okeechobee Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in West Palm Beach

  • Economy car hires from Avis in West Palm Beach are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in West Palm Beach

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in West Palm Beach.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in West Palm Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes