Book Avis hire cars in Toronto

Toronto, ON, Canada
14 Feb — 21 Feb
Same drop-off
Toronto, ON, Canada
Tue 14/2
Noon
Tue 21/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Toronto

Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Toronto

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
7
1
6
2
0
7
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Customer service at 3131 Danforth Ave in Toronto was top notch. Syed Ashraf was awesome. Lost my keys in kitchener, road side assistance customer service was good but they picked up car and didn't notify me, leaving me stranded at my hotel for almost 2 hrs. Will definitely rent from Syed again!Reviewed 23 Jan 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was dirty outside and in. The maintenance of the vehicle was questionable - the rearview mirror came off in my hand hen I was adjusting it. Avis staff was not welcoming or friendly.Reviewed 9 Nov 2022
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Pickoff and dropoff is very confusing. Please have clearer instructions on where to go. How to drop off, etc.Reviewed 20 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very nice operator, excellent service. I appreciated the awesome upgrade he offered me after a mix up with a car category I had reserved, but none were unavailable.Reviewed 13 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Convient location, professional staffReviewed 20 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
When I dropped the car off the agent tried to accuse me of damaging the car. I assured her that it was not possible that the damage must have already been there. It took her a good while searching through paperwork as well as the computer system to see if this damage was already there. Clearly they need to keep better track of their inventory as well as do inspections with the customers of the vehicles before they leave the lot. This took too much time and caused me to be late for my appointment. Not impressed. Will not rent with Avis again.Reviewed 17 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The drop off location provided was inaccurateReviewed 23 Feb 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Location is near the subway station and they are open Sundays. All good!Reviewed 21 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
There was no ice scratcher in the car. In addition, pickup point as well as return point was only able to be found through other reviews.Reviewed 29 Nov 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Service quick and efficientReviewed 18 Oct 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
expensive for compact car but it was clean at least. check in and check out service slow and indifferentReviewed 26 Sep 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I booked through Kayak, but was refused the car when I went to pickup. they said it only applies to visitor , I told them that I am visiting Canada and am not a resident here though I have Canadian nationality and license, I am living abroad in Dubai on work but they refused and wanted to charge 650 US dollars for 2 days. I declined and was left stranded and missed many of my appointmentsReviewed 28 Aug 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Toronto?

4240 Sheppard Avenue East, Avis car hires

Address

4240 Sheppard Avenue East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 754 2847

Address

5481 Dundas Street West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 233 2847

Address

3320 Dufferin Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 416 256 9060

Address

80 Bloor Street East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 964 2051

Address

1345 Lawrence Avenue East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 441 1818

Address

62 Sheppard Ave West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 225 2847

Address

3193 Dundas Street West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 763 2847

Address

161 Bay Street Unit 140 Bce

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 777 2847

Address

1910 Yonge Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 932 2847

Address

333 College Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 647 255 2847

Address

3131 Danforth Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 690 5077

Address

1537 Avenue Road

Phone

+1 416 256 2689

Address

19 Belfield Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 647 777 2847

Address

1277 Caledonia Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 416 987 0718

Address

1474 Victoria Park Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 647 484 1400

Address

2746 Yonge St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 416 487 1511

Address

161a Bay Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:30 - 16:00

Phone

+1 416 777 1618

Address

2190 Yonge Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 416 487 3471

Good to know

Most popular location

333 College Street

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Toronto

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Toronto at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Standard car hire from Avis in Toronto are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Toronto