Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Tel Aviv

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/4
Thu 2/5
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 43%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Tel Aviv

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Tel Aviv

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
0
0
0
0
0
10.0
Being told the car takes Diesel gas would’ve been nice! Advice about using a foreign credit card to fill up at the gas station would also help since its self service and there are a bunch of ID numbers that have to be used at the gas stationReviewed 11 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
okReviewed 21 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Drop off was great; Shuttle to airport from drop off was quick.Cons:Not trying so hard to up sell me on Insurance. Also, when I came back to the counter to upgrade the car, the staff made it very uncomfortable. In fact, the Salesperson quoted me $20 per/day which I accepted, only to have his Manager say $30 per/day is the lowest he can do...Car was great but getting the initial paperwork completed was an poor experience.Reviewed 4 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The stuff and service was very good, when you could reach them.Cons:The main problem is the long wait on line to have an answer to a question. We had 2 issues:1st ,our pick up branch at Hayarkon Street in Tel Aviv, had some problems with their phones and computers,so it took is over an hour to reach someone to solve quite simple problems ( change of the pickup time, and a day later when we had a question about the payment,we were transferred from one employee to the other until someone agreed to listen (before trying to transfer the call again)and we got the answer in 30 seconds. 2. We got an excellent and the most fuel efficient car we experienced-Reno Clio-(thanks to the very nice guy at Hayarkon branch!).after 2 days of driving we noticed that the analogical fuel meter didn't even stir. We called to ask - but the very nice lady who tried very hard to help, didn't have the answer. We drove to a closest branch to us -Holon-to find that it closed down 3 years ago (why nobody bother to update your Google sites??). Than,since no one could explain what happens,we drove to Rishon Le Zyyon , an extremely busy location,no parking at all, where the local guy in 5 minutes explained the efficiency of the car,how the meter works,-and was very surprised that no one could explain it to us over the phone,and save us 1.5 hour and worry. Can you please,guys,train your phone center stuff a little bit in basic mechanics of the cars you rent out?Reviewed 2 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NoCons:HonestyReviewed 4 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The price that was charged was different from the price that I was quoted. Tried to resolve dispute over the phone - unsuccessfully. In spite of multiple phone call to AVIS Israel issue has not been resolved during 30 days of stay. At checkout, supervisor promised to take care of it. Still waiting..Cons:Provide honest and transparent quote online including ALL costs and show the options, especially for insurance, will make the booking process easier and save aggravation later on. Show all the taxes and mandatory costs. Sugar coating the price online … then sticker shock at the counter doesn't workReviewed 4 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, everything went as planned. They said they did not have car size I reserve, so they offered to upgrade to larger car. After my refusal, they found correct size in seconds. Not sure how to consider this process. They just could offer an upgrade without pressure.Cons:Tires were significantly underinflated which affected handling, comfort and likely gas mileage. Had to find gas station along my route to pump them to correct pressure. I tried three gas stations until found the one that had working pump. They could check car before renting out.Reviewed 3 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:This car rental cost twice what kayak told me to anticipate paying, due to unforeseen taxes, insurance, etc. Really, really annoying.Reviewed 31 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yes, people did their job well. No issues.Cons:no, was just what I expected.Reviewed 29 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car rental location for a foreigner!Pros:Unlike most other Israeli rental companies, the staff was knowledgeable, efficient and gave a clear explanation of all costs (insurance, etc.). Very professional and pleasant experience.Reviewed 9 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Nice cars just NO clean insideCons:NO clean insideReviewed 6 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service Old car Car return different location biggest problem next time I’m going to hertzReviewed 15 Oct 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tel Aviv?

Address

Ben Gurion Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+972 3 977 3200

Address

113 Hayarkon St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+972 3 527 1752

Good to know

Most popular location

Ben Gurion Airport

Most popular car type

Mini

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tel Aviv

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Tel Aviv?

    Mini (Kia Picanto or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Tel Aviv.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Tel Aviv?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Tel Aviv. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Ben Gurion Intl airport (TLV)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Ben Gurion Intl airport (TLV)?

    Yes