Book Avis hire cars in Tallahassee

Tallahassee, FL, United States
21 Oct — 28 Oct
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Thu 21/10
Noon
Thu 28/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tallahassee

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.3
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very Easy - All the Way!Pros:We rented in Tallahassee - and we trying to figure out how to get over to the car rental place - when my husband called Avis and they were there promptly to pick us up at out hotel. Super nice guy, too. Check-in process was easy and they gave us choice of two cars - my husband asked about a third one he had seen in the parking lot. Boom! We were out of there in a Jetta and really enjoyed the driving experience. As far as bringing it back to Tampa - just drive right on in and collect your belongings. They had personnel standing ready to greet us. Overall, great customer service and great price.Reviewed 18 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The people that I dealt with were all very professional and very nice. This rental was easy and a great experience.Cons:When I picked up the car, it didn't have a full tank of gas. The needle was clearly below the full mark. I was headed to Costco in preparation for my drive on the next day and the tank took over five dollars of gas. Gas that day was $1.70/gallon. That is not a full tank in anyone's book. Otherwise everything else was great.Reviewed 6 Apr 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Everything happened smoothly.Reviewed 26 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They cancelled my reservationReviewed 15 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off and pick up were as expected.Cons:One tire was low on air. Had to go back to rental to get it filled. Not a big problem but I would have thought they would check before rentingReviewed 21 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed 21 May 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Ease of return. Close to terminal.Cons:Confusion on fuel charge. It was, however, resolved in fairly short order. I guess it was a difference in how the localities (JAX and TLH) do the pre-paid fuel charge.Reviewed 8 Feb 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:You guys are the cheapest car rental in TallahasseeCons:NothingReviewed 13 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:CCons:Customer service at both locations was excellent . Loved the suburu outback . Very clean and solid.Reviewed 12 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Overall great experience.Reviewed 8 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
NEED LONGER HOURS IN TALLAHASSEEPros:Nice csr, good price.Cons:Tallahassee in-town location now closes at 6 pm (it used to be 8 pm). I would be much more likely to use Avis if the closing time could be changed to at least 7 pm.Reviewed 22 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That I need to keep the car a little longer then expected and they we're great about itReviewed 30 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tallahassee?

3300 Capital Circle Sw, Ste 19, Avis car hires

Address

3300 Capital Circle Sw, Ste 19

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 850 576 4133

Address

1414 South Monroe Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 850 222 3744

Good to know

Most popular location

1414 South Monroe Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Tallahassee

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Tallahassee are around 14% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tallahassee

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Tallahassee.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Tallahassee. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes