Book Avis hire cars in Syracuse

Syracuse, NY, United States
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Syracuse, NY, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Syracuse

Overall rating8.1 ExcellentBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:YesReviewed 3 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very fast and efficient in processing the paperwork and getting us out the door. Check-in was equally smooth.Cons:More expensive than I would have expected, but I understand there is a shortage of rental cars and a busy travel period.Reviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.Reviewed 19 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
WindowsPros:The vehicle is nice and comfortable. Other than the comments below it was a good experience.Cons:The windows looked like they were cleaned with an old rag. The night we picked it up it was rainy and we couldn't see very well. stopped at a restaurant and used water and paper towels to make it where we were gping.Reviewed 19 Apr 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PriceReviewed 7 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Option for Syracuse to IthacaPros:Best option to get from the Syracuse Airport to Ithaca when you don't have a ride. It is so much for convenient and affordable than the car service and limited bus schedule.Reviewed 18 Nov 2015
review fromkayak
9.6
Great servicePros:I really appreciate that the staff in Syracuse stayed late to wait for our delayed flight. Super service!!!Reviewed 31 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Deliberately hidden large fees, and fuel consumptiCons:- They over-estimated fuel consumption and billed me excessively, or did not give a clear estimation method. - Airport tax ($40) was labeled deliberately obscurely and not included in initial offer totals. - Agressive upselling to higher models was tasteless and crass.Reviewed 27 Dec 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop offCons:Bugs not completely cleaned from windshield and candy (3 M and Ms) on floor along side the passenger seat.Reviewed 1 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The Pick/up was delightful and the help we got via phone and than in person was magnificent.Cons:Person who took the keys and handled the drop off was at best rude but more important incompetent and in every aspect the opposite of the service received at pick-up.Reviewed 12 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:yes, friendly staff and very easy pick up and drop offReviewed 16 Feb 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:The pickup was a little confusing as the space number the car was in was incorrect. We had to press the panic button on the keyfob to find the car in the covered parking at the syracuse airport because the space number was incorrectReviewed 26 Aug 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Syracuse?

1031 West Genesee Street, Avis car hires

Address

1031 West Genesee Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 315 449 2732

Good to know

Most popular location

1031 West Genesee Street

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Syracuse

  • Standard car hires from Avis in Syracuse are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Syracuse

  • Standard (Chrysler 200 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Syracuse.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Syracuse. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes