Book Avis hire cars in San Antonio

San Antonio, TX, United States
6 Feb — 13 Feb
Same drop-off
San Antonio, TX, United States
Mon 6/2
Noon
Mon 13/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in San Antonio

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People mover
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Antonio

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 87 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
30
13
3
11
7
0
23
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Charged $400 dollars more than the initial price.Reviewed 20 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Car was great but totally missed that my pickup and dropoff locations were not at airports. That information needs to be much clearer!Reviewed 15 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
CheaperReviewed 8 Nov 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The entire process was great except for the initial pick up. Took way too long, que of about 10 people and the line moved painfully slowly. Perhaps I am spoiled, but I'm a 10 year member of Hertz Gold and I'm used to getting my vehicle within seconds. This was a chance to get me to switch loyalties, but losing almost an hour just to the "get the vehicle" process put a quash on that idea.Reviewed 23 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The pickup was okay except that they did not explain about some of the features on the auto, and they did not offer to set the Sirius radio. The car was clean. The only real problem was that there was very little acceleration while trying to merge onto the freeway, However, the drop off at the agency on south I37 at Military Road in San Antonio was very disappointing. The office is located in a busy shopping mall, and when I arrived, there was no parking anywhere near the office and no signage indicating where to park the return vehicles. Therefore, I parked in a parking space as close as I could to the front door since I use a cane and it is difficult for me to walk on some pavement areas. The manager informed me that I could not leave the car parked where it was, and that I had to move it to the back of the building. When I asked if his fellow employee could move it for me, I was informed that they could/would not. This was a real example of poor customer service. There should at least be some type of sign indicating where to park the return vehicles, and a little effort of their part to move my vehicle would have been appreciated. He showed no consideration for my slight disability, only a "so what" kind of attitude.Reviewed 16 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and easy check-out process. Was out on the road before I knew it.Reviewed 26 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
NothingReviewed 22 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The counter people were extremely slow. When people get to the airport they want to get on their way to get to appointments or to visit family or whatever they have planned. I waited an hour to get my car. Meanwhile I look at other lines of car rental places and they served 2 to 3 times more people in the same amount of time. In the world of getting things fast this company failed miserably.Reviewed 20 Jul 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Multiple hours of waiting in lines until I finally walked away and demanded to cancel. No excuse for the terrible service. Stay away!!Reviewed 8 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Good space for 5 people. The gas mileage was good. The lane departure warning and blind spot warning systems were very helpful. It would be great if the car has a GPS on screen. I used my phone but it was not convenient.Reviewed 4 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service reps were all very nice and explained everything properly. Since office was closed on Memorial Day, I had to pay for an extra day, but everything else was cool.Reviewed 1 Jun 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
This was my first time using Avis and it was the best rental car experience I’ve ever had. Highly recommend the location I used in San Antonio. It was a short walk from my River Walk hotel (near the Alamo) and the staff were great!Reviewed 18 May 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in San Antonio?

9559 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9559 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Saturday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Friday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Sunday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

328 E Crockett St, Ste 342

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 224 7097

Address

9703 I-35 North,suite 105

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Address

3142 Se Military Dr Ste A-129

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 359 1829

Address

6535 Bandera Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 680 1651

Address

166 North Loop 1604 E Ste 102

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 494 1374

Address

622 NW Loop 410

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 210 340 7853

Address

6703 W Loop 1604 N

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 399 2286

Address

1430 Austin Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 726 842 9723

Address

24403 Ih 10 W

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 726 226 5440

Address

2000 S East Loop 410, Ste 107

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 726 226 5512

Address

1503 Sw Loop 410 Suite 114

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 520 5836

Good to know

Most popular location

9559 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

$195/day

Good deal

$144/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in San Antonio for $144 or less.
  • Full-size car hire from Avis in San Antonio are around -189% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in San Antonio