Book Avis hire cars in San Antonio

San Antonio, TX, United States
24 Sep — 1 Oct
San Antonio, TX, United States
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in San Antonio

Overall rating6.1 GoodBased on 72 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
1
3
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
First TimePros:I liked the fact that it was easy to switch the car of my choosing since first I was supossed to get a Ford fiesta but I ended up getting a nissan RogueCons:I didnt like the fact that the car I was supossed to get a ford fiesta, was changed fora yaris which is smaller. I thought the fiesta was going to be the sedan, not a hatchback Another point I didnt like is the fact that when offered the option for the Gas refill I was not explained that it will cover for the full gas tank and I thought that it will only be applied in case I deliverd the car with the gas empty so since I didnt knowand I was not properly explained I delievered the car with the tank full and still charged 27 for the gas refillReviewed 15 Jan 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Never on linePros:NothingCons:I went on line to find the best deal for my buck. Wrong ! I needed a 12 passage van fir my trip to Colorado. I thought I had found the deal through kayak so I booked it. When I went to pick up my van I was not given the price I was promised. The owner Mr. Lebo told me he was not going to honor kayak. I had to call kayak. Which I did. It fell on deaf ear. Never again will I shop at avis or kayak. Suggestions call a week before to your rental reservation to make sure you are going to get the deal you were promised. The world is taking advantage of us thru the Internet. Beware !!!! LET NOT LET US BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF. WE ARE SMARTER !!!WE NEED TO EXPOSE THEM BY PUTTING THEM ON BLAST!!!!!Reviewed 30 Jul 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible and lies.Pros:Nothing at all.Cons:Air bag cover was ripped, vehicle broke down. Called Avis to report it and was told someone was on the way. One hour and twenty minutes later they arrived. In the mean time, this caused the rental contract to be late. They charged me a late fee on top of another insurance fee. The counter representative lied and gave me a phone number to call. The customer represenative actual told me (It is not our fault the vehicle broke down, so why should Avis be respondsible for it). I have never been treat like this and will be taking my personal and professional business to another rental company.Reviewed 29 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Get me the car I reserved, when I pay more I would like to have a clean carReviewed 4 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Representative takes you right to the car you are rentingCons:Pick up did not have enough staff to service all the waiting customers to pick up their vehicles. Had to wait in a line of about 18 customers to get my vehicle which was about a 1 hour wait.Reviewed 15 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:We waited one and a half hours in a line before we were able to get our rental. We were late getting to our engagement in Fredericksburg. The car was dirty inside and disgusting. My wife and I had to vacuum it ourselves. I won’t be renting from Avis ever again.Reviewed 16 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Yes the car was extremely up too par.. Will be back very soon!!Cons:Very Satisfied!!!Reviewed 10 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pleased with the overall experience.Cons:Whoever assisted me could have done better at checking/inspecting the car with me for any physical damage to the car. He didn’t inspect the vehicle with me. He was unable to offer the cheaper online third-party collision car insurance. Instead, he offered me his onsite car insurance 3x more expensive compared to the online.Reviewed 24 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They cancelled my reservation with like 4 hours noticeReviewed 17 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Good value car for the moneyReviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick serviceCons:More than one counter openReviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staffCons:Remove tow away zone restrictionsReviewed 16 May 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in San Antonio?

9559 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9559 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

328 E Crockett St, Ste 342

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 224 7097

Address

9703 I-35 North,suite 105

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Address

3142 Se Military Dr Ste A-129

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 359 1829

Address

6535 Bandera Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 680 1651

Address

166 North Loop 1604 E Ste 102

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 494 1374

Address

6703 W Loop 1604 N

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 399 2286

Address

1503 Sw Loop 410 Suite 114

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 520 5836

Good to know

Most popular location

9559 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in San Antonio are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in San Antonio.

  • Avis has 8 car hire locations in San Antonio. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes