Book Avis hire cars in Roanoke

Roanoke, VA, United States
9 Dec — 16 Dec
Same drop-off
Roanoke, VA, United States
Thu 9/12
Noon
Thu 16/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Roanoke

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
1
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
So SmoothPros:Customer service was excellent.Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis the Place that you think as good as Enterprise, but NOPE!Pros:Ease of coming and going.Cons:Class of Car, Cleanliness of Car, comfort of the car, and NO other options on the lot for a normal rate! I will skip Avis next time because of their customer service!Reviewed 30 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Rented a van for a Florida vacation for extended family. There was 11 of us. Rented 15 passenger van. Everything was good but could've used a little more room in the back for luggage. We ended up piling up on the front seats and using the very back seat for luggage. Van also had stains on the seats but other than that, everything else was ok.Cons:Stains on seats The room that was in the vehicle overallReviewed 5 Jan 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff in both Roanoke and Arlington were very good. THey were a lot better then the folks I dealt with in Montrose CO this morning, also through AvisReviewed 17 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was super easy and affordable and friendly customer service..Reviewed 17 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Great car, friendly servicePros:Agency staff friendly and helpful.Reviewed 31 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was the address I was given to drop off the vehicle in Tucker, Ga, was not the location. My GPS took be to a totally different building. Needed to make a call to find where I was to go. Return desk acknowledged it has been an issue.Cons:Only car I have rented over the last couple of years that did not have active XSM radio or navigation.Reviewed 27 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pickupCons:Cat was a little tired and bare bones. Stained seatsReviewed 8 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis in Roanoke was quite helpfulPros:The car was great.Reviewed 4 Jan 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Best experiencePros:Newest car and was ready when I arrived. Friendly and helpful staff.Reviewed 23 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and full of gas. Staff was very friendly,Cons:Would love to have a rental car with navigation features, especially since most people renting are traveling in an unfamiliar place.Reviewed 21 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
OverchargedPros:Comfortable carCons:I got charged double bc I didn't have my insurance card. I've never had to do that before. The agent was rude and condescendingReviewed 20 Aug 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Roanoke?

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest, Avis car hires

Address

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+1 540 366 2436

Address

1306 Municipal Road Nw

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:00
Sunday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+1 540 366 2437

Good to know

Most popular location

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Roanoke

  • Full-size car hires from Avis in Roanoke are around 72% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Roanoke