Book Avis hire cars in Roanoke

Roanoke, VA, United States
5 Dec — 12 Dec
Same drop-off
Roanoke, VA, United States
Mon 5/12
Noon
Mon 12/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Roanoke

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
1
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
EasyReviewed 26 Sep 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great customer service on both ends and the car was new and clean!!Reviewed 13 Dec 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn’t like anything about the whole situationCons:There attitude and how they talk to customersReviewed 26 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and kind.Cons:The car was NOT clean...at all. There was trash under the drivers seat and it appears that someone spilt a milkshake on the shift stick/center console. I have a hard time believing that if the car was this dirty, that it could have been “sanitized!!” If I had not traveled almost an hour to visit my son, I would have returned the car to exchange.Reviewed 12 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff in both Roanoke and Arlington were very good. THey were a lot better then the folks I dealt with in Montrose CO this morning, also through AvisReviewed 17 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue was the address I was given to drop off the vehicle in Tucker, Ga, was not the location. My GPS took be to a totally different building. Needed to make a call to find where I was to go. Return desk acknowledged it has been an issue.Cons:Only car I have rented over the last couple of years that did not have active XSM radio or navigation.Reviewed 27 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Great car, friendly servicePros:Agency staff friendly and helpful.Reviewed 31 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and full of gas. Staff was very friendly,Cons:Would love to have a rental car with navigation features, especially since most people renting are traveling in an unfamiliar place.Reviewed 21 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
So SmoothPros:Customer service was excellent.Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pickupCons:Cat was a little tired and bare bones. Stained seatsReviewed 8 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis the Place that you think as good as Enterprise, but NOPE!Pros:Ease of coming and going.Cons:Class of Car, Cleanliness of Car, comfort of the car, and NO other options on the lot for a normal rate! I will skip Avis next time because of their customer service!Reviewed 30 Dec 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best experiencePros:Newest car and was ready when I arrived. Friendly and helpful staff.Reviewed 23 Aug 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Roanoke?

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest, Avis car hires

Address

5202 Aviation Drive Northwest

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 540 366 2436

Address

1306 Municipal Road Nw

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:30 - 12:00
Sunday08:30 - 12:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 540 366 2437

Good to know

Most popular location

1306 Municipal Road Nw

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Roanoke

  • Supplier choice car hire from Avis in Roanoke are around 6% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Roanoke